$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4 stars
333 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Stay!

This was our first time at this hotel and have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. It was in... See full review

  • The Ayos
  • Nov 24, 2014
Mr.

Very clean and comfortable hotel that offers good service and is close to French Quarter and other... See full review

  • karadza
  • Nov 24, 2014
Experience 1920s opulence in the heart of the Crescent City

This architecturally striking hotel, built in 1926, sits majestically at the heart of the business district of New Orleans. The Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel features elegant interiors, Southern hospitality and city action. Guests can frequent the famous French Quarter and Canal Street or participate in the exciting nightlife, as all are near to the hotel. The Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel offers a world-class restaurant on-site, a fitness center, a pool and peaceful surroundings, in the middle of this vibrant city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Landmark building close to Bourbon Street and all the French Quarter has to offer
  • Glamorous interiors in the grand Southern style
  • Historic charm and modern conveniences
The Hilton New Orleans St Charles Avenue Rooms

All 250 rooms at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel have elegant decor in traditional colors as well as tasteful furnishings. Spacious rooms include workstations, dual phone lines and high-speed Internet (charges apply). Suites are also available, and offer a separate living area, Jacuzzis tubs, separate showers, refrigerators and pull-out sofas. Specially appointed wheelchair accessible rooms are available and the hotel has an elevator. All guests enjoy 250-thread-count high quality sheets on their beds and air conditioning. All rooms benefit from 25-inch screen TVs. To ensure a peaceful night, blackout curtains are in all rooms. Pets can also stay at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue.

Things To Do:
  • Harrah's Casino (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Louisiana Children's Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Natchez Steam Boat Cruise (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Confederate Memorial Hall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jackson Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Louis Armstrong Airport (11.5 mi/18.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 6, 2008

Everybody Friendly

We were pleasantly surprised. We were there for Mardi Gras. The hotel was close to the French Quarter, Jackson Square, the River Walk and it was on the route of all the major parades. We were able to walk every where. They even provide parade stands (extra charge, but well worth it!). Even with all the noise on the streets our room was quiet. Our room was large, clean; a bed to die for and the hotel service was excellent. The restaurant food was so delicious we ate there almost everyday. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring MD
Apr 13, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay!

I go to several conferences annually. I had a wonderful stay here. My personal service requests were met by hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and prompt with their responses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley ($1.25 per ride) for money savings and convenience. It goes right by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melly7777
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great location!!

we went for my boyfriends 21st bday and the walk to bourbon was not bad at all! Very close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BenBea
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great room at a great price.

The Hilton staff and hotel itself was wonderful. Also, being on St. Charles you are not too far to walk anywhere, Superdome, Bourban St, Harrah's, you name it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Decent walk (or quick cab/buggy ride) but do not leave New Orleans without getting some beignets from Cafe du Monde.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. White
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Dec 23, 2011

WIll go again

Great place to stay! The hotel staff was warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.S.
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 6, 2012

New Orleans-Happy days

Was very nicr to experiense New Orleans again after one year I look forward to go again soon?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All tips was very helpfui

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ros.
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 7, 2012

Fantastic

We were near trolley stop. Short walk to: river front, Burbon St, Harrah Casino, 2 malls. We took trolley: shopping Magazine St., Restarant, Cemetery, Garden Area. Flea market . Oyster Festival was the greatest. We only had a desk chair in the room. We could have used another comfort chair. We had a great Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ros.
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 7, 2012

fantastic

The staff was plesant and alway willing to answer your questions. Our room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers Dining short walk . Cheese Cake Copeland Dining use trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris B
Business
Lafayette
Jun 10, 2013

Friday night New Orleans stay

Excellant stay @ Hilton St. Charles.Great room with view.Staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GW Fins for seafood !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveL
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect for a Couple's Trip to NOLA

This was my wife and I's second trip to NOLA. We are mid-twenties and enjoy NOLA's history, culture, food, art and people as much as the party atmosphere. Our first trip to NOLA we stayed in the French Quarter, so we were hoping staying in the Business District wouldn't be a far walk/cab ride to the NOLA festivities. The walk from the Hilton St. Charles to the French Quarter is 3 blocks, well lit and takes about 5 minutes when walking casually. There is a small grocery store, many ATM'S, a yogurt shop (try it - YUM!), coffee shop and a cafe or two along the way. We walked this distance all three of our nights at the Hilton well after 1:00 am and there were plenty of other tourists, some non-threatening homeless but no real "dangerous" looking types along the way. The hotel is pet friendly, but not overrun with animals. We brought our dog and expected to be put on a dog floor or room. Even if we were, we didn't notice. The rooms smelled fresh, were spotless and were very comfortable for our 3 night stay. Our faves of NOLA - Vampire/Ghost Tours(well worth the $20/person!), Cafe Du Monde, Olde Nawlins Cookery, Remoulade Restaurant(very affordable), Hand Grenade/Tropical Isle Drinks, Absinthe, Walking Distances from Hilton St. Charles: St. Louis Cathedral/Cafe Du Monde/Jackson Square: 15 minute walk through French Quarter Bourbon Street: 5 minute walk Harrah's: 20 minute walk through Business District Walgreens: 5 minute walk through French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top