$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4 stars
333 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Stay!

This was our first time at this hotel and have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. It was in... See full review

  • The Ayos
  • Nov 24, 2014
Mr.

Very clean and comfortable hotel that offers good service and is close to French Quarter and other... See full review

  • karadza
  • Nov 24, 2014
Experience 1920s opulence in the heart of the Crescent City

This architecturally striking hotel, built in 1926, sits majestically at the heart of the business district of New Orleans. The Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel features elegant interiors, Southern hospitality and city action. Guests can frequent the famous French Quarter and Canal Street or participate in the exciting nightlife, as all are near to the hotel. The Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel offers a world-class restaurant on-site, a fitness center, a pool and peaceful surroundings, in the middle of this vibrant city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Landmark building close to Bourbon Street and all the French Quarter has to offer
  • Glamorous interiors in the grand Southern style
  • Historic charm and modern conveniences
The Hilton New Orleans St Charles Avenue Rooms

All 250 rooms at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel have elegant decor in traditional colors as well as tasteful furnishings. Spacious rooms include workstations, dual phone lines and high-speed Internet (charges apply). Suites are also available, and offer a separate living area, Jacuzzis tubs, separate showers, refrigerators and pull-out sofas. Specially appointed wheelchair accessible rooms are available and the hotel has an elevator. All guests enjoy 250-thread-count high quality sheets on their beds and air conditioning. All rooms benefit from 25-inch screen TVs. To ensure a peaceful night, blackout curtains are in all rooms. Pets can also stay at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue.

Things To Do:
  • Harrah's Casino (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Louisiana Children's Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Natchez Steam Boat Cruise (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Confederate Memorial Hall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jackson Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Louis Armstrong Airport (11.5 mi/18.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 25, 2011

the Bomb

Well first the concierge was great on where to go and what to do. Almost everything was in walking distace and having the trolley right there made it so much fun.The only real problem was that it rained every day while I was there, "Mr. Hilton could you not have made better weather arrangements as this was my firt time in Nawlins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jusy Hit Bourbon street and follow your ears

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LVS
Business
Louisiana
Jul 14, 2011

Needs wireless Internet in the rooms!!

I have stayed here many times in the past- but when you desperately need wireless Internet and you can't get it anywhere- it's a major drag. And they charge $13 per day to be tethered to a three foot cord. Hope you aren't trying to connect with an iPad. Overall, it's in a good location and rooms were cozy as usual. Just er wireless. It's 2011!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 22, 2011

Very Comfortable

I have spent several weeks at this hotel and enjoyed it each time. The room service is limited, but what I had was delicious! My room had a great view of St. Charles. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 4, 2011

Would not recommend

This hotel is in a great location but truly not deserving of so many stars. In our room, the toilet seat had what appeared to be multiple black cigarette burns; instead of putting us in another room, they changed the seat. For three days, the elevators were either out of order or at least a 5 minute wait - including the service elevator. The bathtub had grayish splotches; I am not sure if it was dirt or stains. The marble tiles in the room were cracked and missing grout. The wallpaper next to the desk in the room was gouged, stained, and scratched up. Also, the light fixture next to the bed had scraped off paint. The room window opened onto a brick wall. However, without exception, the hotel workers all had an extraordinarily nice and sunny disposition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...] (the restaurant in the hotel) and [...] (the restaurant at the Roosevelt just a few blocks from the hotel) were excellent. Thoughtful menus, hip crowds, and worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring MD
Apr 13, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay!

I go to several conferences annually. I had a wonderful stay here. My personal service requests were met by hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and prompt with their responses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley ($1.25 per ride) for money savings and convenience. It goes right by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 12, 2011

Avoid Restaurant LUKE

The hotel location was convenient to the French Quarter and priced accordingly. The room was modest in size but clean and attractive. Very quiet. It always bugs me to have to pay $12.99 for an internet connection when these are free at economy hotels and many other locations. The hotel bar/restaurant (Luke) was loud, expensive, and staffed by zombies who couldn't provide much service to people over 30. They were distracted by their friends and co-workers. And $7 for a glass of tap beer is nuts, especially in New Orleans. Hotel is pretty good. Restaurant LUKE is to be avoided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Street entertainers on Royal Street are great. You'll have fun just walking around and finding the section of Central NOLA that meets your needs. National World War II Museum on Magazine Street is a class operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Mar 22, 2011

great, memorable

close to shopping, entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 12, 2011

Mardi Gras Mambo

PROS- The hotel restaurant, Luke, is incredible- great food!! Location, Location, Location: right in the Central Business District- many cabs and St. Charles trolleys right at your feet; French Quarter/ Bourbon Street is within walking distance; bedding was very comfortable; nice flat screen TVCONS- a lot of nickel and diming by Hilton, i.e.- required valet parking ($34 a night), pet fees, internet fees, expensive lobby drinks and snacks (surprised they didn't charge us for local phone calls); MAJOR ISSUE: bellhop was non-existent during my stay- we had to make multiple trips by ourselves loaded with bags for check-out and check-in- it was awful and frustrating; manager was rude to me while inquiring about my dog; no mini-fridge in room (forget about leftovers) and ice is located only on several floors; totally not pet friendly- no pet accommodations like a courtyard or patch of grass anywhere; no individual room A/C unit which resulted in a lukewarm and humid room; shower temperature would fluctuate during showers- very odd; wake-up service called late

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the Pork Plate- pork shank, pork belly, and bratwurst- at Luke with a nice tall beer. Best meal I had in many moons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV 2 TRVL
Business
PA, USA
Jan 30, 2011

Good hotel at good price

Nice hotel, we spent a lot of time in the room because we we were traveling with a small child and yet our room was always done nicely even if they had only an hour to do so. We paid a little extra to get the breakfast and access to the "executive lounge", again because of the baby and it actually turned out to be good. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, some hot things and the usual pastries and stuff. We ate 3 times at their restaurant and we thought each time the food was good. Price-wise this was cheaper than many similar hotels in the area, we believe simply because it is located 2 blocks from the main tourist area. Having spent the week in 3 other (pricier) hotels nearby for a conference and having seen a room in 2 of them I must say I haven't noticed any difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice restaurant on premises, don't miss their Oyster special everyday from 3-6 you can have 50 cents oysters. Very yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bubba louie
Business
centreville, va
Dec 29, 2010

It's good but they nickel and dime you!

It was a nice hotel, but they nickel and dime you for everything. Pay for internet, pay for valet parking, pay for breakfast, pay for this and pay for that. Overall hotel was clean but I could have gotten something a whole lot better for a whole lot less a few miles outside of french quarter...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

nightlife was a short walk, but spent so much on valet parking and other stuff that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top