$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4 stars
View map of 333 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modhatter
Business
Cypress, CA
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect spot for any type of traveler

Located just a short walk from the French Quarter, the casino... and right on the St. Charles street car line, you're ideally located to see all the city's highlights without ever having to set foot in a car. I was there for a holiday weekend, but there was never any delay in service whenever I needed it. My first night, I checked in, hit the hot tub, and called up for some of the best room service I've had. There are a few nitpicky details. They didn't always replace all of the towels. Not a problem since I was staying by myself, but had there been two of us, that would have been beyond irritating. Also, the TV channel lineup was lacking, and the remote seemed kind of tired and unresponsive. And even though they put a big hold on my credit card for incidentals, the Menu functions were never available. But all in all, it was an amazing stay, being so close to everything, but also having a nice room to retreat to and rest up for another round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Charles becomes Royal when you cross Canal, and one street up is the world famous Bourbon Street. Within moments of leaving the hotel, you are in the heart of the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toodles
Business
Humble, Texas
Aug 24, 2011

Close for Walking... anywhere

Just opening the door the first time made us feel at home. A large spacious room with plenty of light , comfy bed, and good size screen TV.. the bath was nice with a great shower. Our intent was to be close enough to the French Quarter and Art Gallery's and Museums, that we could walk or ride the street cars.. perfect .. right out the front door and a block away we could catch a trolley. Just blocks away from two great Art Museums.. we walked.. after a long day we had a great night of rest. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear walking sneakers.. although we saw many folk wearing 'flip-flops'? Riding the trolley.. you miss so much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, N.Y.
Aug 4, 2011

Vacation hide away

The Hotel was fine. But we had a problem with the hot water. The water never ever got really HOT our whole stay. I must say that the Hotel staff was very accomdating whenever we needed their help. They were always very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 25, 2011

the Bomb

Well first the concierge was great on where to go and what to do. Almost everything was in walking distace and having the trolley right there made it so much fun.The only real problem was that it rained every day while I was there, "Mr. Hilton could you not have made better weather arrangements as this was my firt time in Nawlins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jusy Hit Bourbon street and follow your ears

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LVS
Business
Louisiana
Jul 14, 2011

Needs wireless Internet in the rooms!!

I have stayed here many times in the past- but when you desperately need wireless Internet and you can't get it anywhere- it's a major drag. And they charge $13 per day to be tethered to a three foot cord. Hope you aren't trying to connect with an iPad. Overall, it's in a good location and rooms were cozy as usual. Just er wireless. It's 2011!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 22, 2011

Very Comfortable

I have spent several weeks at this hotel and enjoyed it each time. The room service is limited, but what I had was delicious! My room had a great view of St. Charles. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jun 4, 2011

Would not recommend

This hotel is in a great location but truly not deserving of so many stars. In our room, the toilet seat had what appeared to be multiple black cigarette burns; instead of putting us in another room, they changed the seat. For three days, the elevators were either out of order or at least a 5 minute wait - including the service elevator. The bathtub had grayish splotches; I am not sure if it was dirt or stains. The marble tiles in the room were cracked and missing grout. The wallpaper next to the desk in the room was gouged, stained, and scratched up. Also, the light fixture next to the bed had scraped off paint. The room window opened onto a brick wall. However, without exception, the hotel workers all had an extraordinarily nice and sunny disposition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...] (the restaurant in the hotel) and [...] (the restaurant at the Roosevelt just a few blocks from the hotel) were excellent. Thoughtful menus, hip crowds, and worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring MD
Apr 13, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay!

I go to several conferences annually. I had a wonderful stay here. My personal service requests were met by hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and prompt with their responses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley ($1.25 per ride) for money savings and convenience. It goes right by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring MD
Apr 13, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay!

I go to several conferences annually. I had a wonderful stay here. My personal service requests were met by hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and prompt with their responses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolley ($1.25 per ride) for money savings and convenience. It goes right by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 12, 2011

Avoid Restaurant LUKE

The hotel location was convenient to the French Quarter and priced accordingly. The room was modest in size but clean and attractive. Very quiet. It always bugs me to have to pay $12.99 for an internet connection when these are free at economy hotels and many other locations. The hotel bar/restaurant (Luke) was loud, expensive, and staffed by zombies who couldn't provide much service to people over 30. They were distracted by their friends and co-workers. And $7 for a glass of tap beer is nuts, especially in New Orleans. Hotel is pretty good. Restaurant LUKE is to be avoided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Street entertainers on Royal Street are great. You'll have fun just walking around and finding the section of Central NOLA that meets your needs. National World War II Museum on Magazine Street is a class operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top