$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4 stars
333 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Stay!

This was our first time at this hotel and have to say that we were pleasantly surprised. It was in... See full review

  • The Ayos
  • Nov 24, 2014
Mr.

Very clean and comfortable hotel that offers good service and is close to French Quarter and other... See full review

  • karadza
  • Nov 24, 2014
Experience 1920s opulence in the heart of the Crescent City

This architecturally striking hotel, built in 1926, sits majestically at the heart of the business district of New Orleans. The Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel features elegant interiors, Southern hospitality and city action. Guests can frequent the famous French Quarter and Canal Street or participate in the exciting nightlife, as all are near to the hotel. The Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel offers a world-class restaurant on-site, a fitness center, a pool and peaceful surroundings, in the middle of this vibrant city.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Landmark building close to Bourbon Street and all the French Quarter has to offer
  • Glamorous interiors in the grand Southern style
  • Historic charm and modern conveniences
The Hilton New Orleans St Charles Avenue Rooms

All 250 rooms at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue hotel have elegant decor in traditional colors as well as tasteful furnishings. Spacious rooms include workstations, dual phone lines and high-speed Internet (charges apply). Suites are also available, and offer a separate living area, Jacuzzis tubs, separate showers, refrigerators and pull-out sofas. Specially appointed wheelchair accessible rooms are available and the hotel has an elevator. All guests enjoy 250-thread-count high quality sheets on their beds and air conditioning. All rooms benefit from 25-inch screen TVs. To ensure a peaceful night, blackout curtains are in all rooms. Pets can also stay at the Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue.

Things To Do:
  • Harrah's Casino (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Bourbon Street (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aquarium of the Americas (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Louisiana Children's Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Natchez Steam Boat Cruise (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Confederate Memorial Hall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Jackson Square (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Louisiana Superdome (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • New Orleans Arena (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Louis Armstrong Airport (11.5 mi/18.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.3 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.7 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.4 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.5 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.2 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duper5
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Great Trip

had a good experience at the Hilton, however our room never had cold water, always hot all the time even while brushing your teeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Power
Business
Bayern, Deutschland
Oct 24, 2011

Very good bar in the Hotel - Luke!

Hotel - staff was very friendly - close to the Convention Center and close to French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Luke, and more very good restaurants in walking distance up to 10 / 15 minutes to walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melly7777
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great location!!

we went for my boyfriends 21st bday and the walk to bourbon was not bad at all! Very close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V's on Vacation
Business
Little Rock AR
Sep 23, 2011

Good place to stay....

Our stay was good but the staff made it great...Did not like paying $32.00 for parking but it's the way of New Orleans. The restaurant next door had coffee that was okay but $15.00 for a tiny pot....should have gone to Starbucks.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA Bound
Business
Metairie, LA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great Hotel

I love staying in Hilton hotels, and this one did not disappoint. It was a relatively short walk to the river and the Quarter, which was definitely a bonus. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skeelo360
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Great Value

The Hotel was in a great location and the rooms were nice and big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Casino is a very short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveL
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect for a Couple's Trip to NOLA

This was my wife and I's second trip to NOLA. We are mid-twenties and enjoy NOLA's history, culture, food, art and people as much as the party atmosphere. Our first trip to NOLA we stayed in the French Quarter, so we were hoping staying in the Business District wouldn't be a far walk/cab ride to the NOLA festivities. The walk from the Hilton St. Charles to the French Quarter is 3 blocks, well lit and takes about 5 minutes when walking casually. There is a small grocery store, many ATM'S, a yogurt shop (try it - YUM!), coffee shop and a cafe or two along the way. We walked this distance all three of our nights at the Hilton well after 1:00 am and there were plenty of other tourists, some non-threatening homeless but no real "dangerous" looking types along the way. The hotel is pet friendly, but not overrun with animals. We brought our dog and expected to be put on a dog floor or room. Even if we were, we didn't notice. The rooms smelled fresh, were spotless and were very comfortable for our 3 night stay. Our faves of NOLA - Vampire/Ghost Tours(well worth the $20/person!), Cafe Du Monde, Olde Nawlins Cookery, Remoulade Restaurant(very affordable), Hand Grenade/Tropical Isle Drinks, Absinthe, Walking Distances from Hilton St. Charles: St. Louis Cathedral/Cafe Du Monde/Jackson Square: 15 minute walk through French Quarter Bourbon Street: 5 minute walk Harrah's: 20 minute walk through Business District Walgreens: 5 minute walk through French Quarter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modhatter
Business
Cypress, CA
Sep 7, 2011

Perfect spot for any type of traveler

Located just a short walk from the French Quarter, the casino... and right on the St. Charles street car line, you're ideally located to see all the city's highlights without ever having to set foot in a car. I was there for a holiday weekend, but there was never any delay in service whenever I needed it. My first night, I checked in, hit the hot tub, and called up for some of the best room service I've had. There are a few nitpicky details. They didn't always replace all of the towels. Not a problem since I was staying by myself, but had there been two of us, that would have been beyond irritating. Also, the TV channel lineup was lacking, and the remote seemed kind of tired and unresponsive. And even though they put a big hold on my credit card for incidentals, the Menu functions were never available. But all in all, it was an amazing stay, being so close to everything, but also having a nice room to retreat to and rest up for another round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Charles becomes Royal when you cross Canal, and one street up is the world famous Bourbon Street. Within moments of leaving the hotel, you are in the heart of the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toodles
Business
Humble, Texas
Aug 24, 2011

Close for Walking... anywhere

Just opening the door the first time made us feel at home. A large spacious room with plenty of light , comfy bed, and good size screen TV.. the bath was nice with a great shower. Our intent was to be close enough to the French Quarter and Art Gallery's and Museums, that we could walk or ride the street cars.. perfect .. right out the front door and a block away we could catch a trolley. Just blocks away from two great Art Museums.. we walked.. after a long day we had a great night of rest. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear walking sneakers.. although we saw many folk wearing 'flip-flops'? Riding the trolley.. you miss so much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, N.Y.
Aug 4, 2011

Vacation hide away

The Hotel was fine. But we had a problem with the hot water. The water never ever got really HOT our whole stay. I must say that the Hotel staff was very accomdating whenever we needed their help. They were always very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top