$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

4 stars
View map of 333 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ros.
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 7, 2012

Fantastic

We were near trolley stop. Short walk to: river front, Burbon St, Harrah Casino, 2 malls. We took trolley: shopping Magazine St., Restarant, Cemetery, Garden Area. Flea market . Oyster Festival was the greatest. We only had a desk chair in the room. We could have used another comfort chair. We had a great Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ros.
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 7, 2012

fantastic

The staff was plesant and alway willing to answer your questions. Our room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers Dining short walk . Cheese Cake Copeland Dining use trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCM999
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Reserve Balcony Blues

GREAT STAY!!! LOCATION WAS AWESOME!!!Reception/Guest Services Staff was 1st Rate! .... I bought six reserve balcony spaces for three days of parades......($300)....The Balcony spaces were oversold.....and therefore crowed. Individuals were allowed to hold spaces for arriving family member/friends along the front rail...when this practice is clearly prohibited.....Signs posted to that effect.....Spaces on the floor along the front rail were block off for infant's sleeping/napping/playing areas...while we were trying to view the parades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT Vacation/Stay All should see the WWII Museum and Louis Armstrong Park. Take a stroll through the Treme Section..... Burbon Street and the Street Musicians/Dancers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E.S.
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Feb 6, 2012

New Orleans-Happy days

Was very nicr to experiense New Orleans again after one year I look forward to go again soon?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All tips was very helpfui

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shovel
Business
ontario
Dec 28, 2011

hotel

great place, perfect location. staff was great. but toillet was plugged for two days. no comp. We loved N.O

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. White
Business
Lexington, KY, USA
Dec 23, 2011

WIll go again

Great place to stay! The hotel staff was warm and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BenBea
Business
Lafayette, LA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great room at a great price.

The Hilton staff and hotel itself was wonderful. Also, being on St. Charles you are not too far to walk anywhere, Superdome, Bourban St, Harrah's, you name it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Decent walk (or quick cab/buggy ride) but do not leave New Orleans without getting some beignets from Cafe du Monde.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMG23
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Nice hotel, definitely recommend

Beautiful hotel and the staff was very friendly. We stayed for 6 nights. On one night, I went to take a shower and only ice cold water was coming out. The plumber was gone for the day and so he came the next morning to fix it. The hotel does not offer free wi-fii in the rooms; only in certain parts of the building. We were there for a conference and to get work done we needed the internet. To get free wi-fii we would have to go to the lobby which was loud and at times challenging to connect to. These were the only inconveniences we had during our stay. The hotel is in a great location and close to most tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jo 1969
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 23, 2011

Slightly disappointed!

Paid a good deal for a suite and I didn't get wi-fi. Well it wasn't offered. Granted we checked in at 2:00 A.M. however we didn't get any assistance we our bags and had to ask twice to have car parked. When leaving, once again was not even offered assistance. After paying $200+ a night I don't think we should have to ask every time. The bed however was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would not recommend the restaurant in the hotel ( Luke's) was not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GadgetMan
Business
Denham Springs, LA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Great Hotel in a Great Location

My friends booked this hotel for my bachelor party a few years ago and it was great then. So, when it came time for my wife to plan a bachelorette party for her friend, I recommended this one. It is an older hotel that has that luxurious and extravagant feel to it while still maintaining a certain charm. It is very conveniently located within close proximity to Bourbon St. and the French Quarter - Great for just such occasions! My wife said the only problem she had was the water pressure was very low, but this was probably a city problem and not the hotels fault. Price is very comparable to other hotels in the region; cheaper than most in fact. Bottom Line: Definitely Recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top