$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
251 reviews
Great concert tip

Hilton Riverside has always been a favorite place to stay in New Orleans. Great location, excellent... See full review

  • michael w.
  • May 5, 2015
room with a view

The hotel was in an excellent location. We loved the cable cars which were nearby. We went to the... See full review

  • Edward C.
  • Apr 22, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans is a high-rise hotel, which boasts contemporary styling with a little Cajun flair. As you navigate around the British Plaza traffic circle and stop near the lobby, you'll be greeted by native palm trees and other tropical plants. Surrounded by loungers and chaises, two outdoor swimming pools are open on a seasonal basis. With golden and neon blue colors schemes in the lobby, the interior design theme combines elements of the jazz culture that permeates throughout New Orleans.

Location
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Highlights

With a prime location in downtown New Orleans, the Hilton New Orleans Riverside is a short walk away from the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, and Lafayette Square. You also have convenient access to the beautiful promenades along the Mississippi River. The Podyras Station along the riverfront streetcar line is literally located only steps away from the hotel's lobby. With more than 90,000 square feet, the on-site Health Club offers more than enough space for you to stretch out and exercise.

After sweating it out in the hotel's fitness center, satisfy your hunger with some fried catfish at Drago’s Seafood Restaurant. Light pastries and other sweet treats are available at the Le Croissant and River Blends Cafe. If you're in the mood for drinking some fine spirits late in the evening, order cool cocktails at the Spirits Bar.

Policies
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2HoundDogs
Business
Boise
Dec 29, 2014

Mardi Gras Here I Come

Quiet and very clean - my second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great location and ez access to Mardi Gras activities

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2HoundDogs
Business
Boise
Dec 16, 2014

Mardi Gras Here I Come

Quiet and very clean - my second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMBy
Business
Alexandria, LA
Oct 18, 2014

Birthday get away

Great location. Staff friendly. Nice rooms & great amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short traveler87
Business
marksville, la
Sep 8, 2014

great stay

Very good location, and a lot to offer at hotel! Definitely will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmeh
Business
longview texas
Aug 3, 2014

Nola vacation

Great location -rooms were nice and clean. At check in, the check in staff thought I had the regular reservation and not the executive room and tried to give me that room instead of the one I reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon my Monica
Business
Louisiana
Jul 10, 2014

Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkmilb
Business
Spring, TX
Jul 1, 2014

Love this Hilton Location

The Hotel is very well located, on the trolley line to the French Quarter, Aquarium, etc, next to Harrah's casino, next to the Riverwalk mall/outlet mall and close to lots of restaurants and Fulton Street. It is also out of the craziness that is the French Quarter. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are at least three buildings with rooms either facing the city or the Mississippi River. My only complaint is the cost of self parking or valet, but unfortunately that seems to be standard these days in the city. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fulton Alley - restaurant, bar and bowling alley. Excellent Food.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Honey
Business
Mobile, Al
Jun 1, 2014

I've been coming here for years

I have never had a bad experience in all of the years I have been coming. I am glad they upgraded the Riverwalk Mall which is attached to the hotel. After Katrina the mall was missing many stores but it has been remodeled and is better than ever! The addition of Dragos as the hotel restaurant is wonderful! I have never had a bad meal at Dragos!!! Try the oysters!! I will definitely be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dragos is great!!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomCali
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 7, 2014

Riverfront Luxury

We stayed overnight at the Hilton Riverfront. Our room had an amazing view of the river. It was a short walk to the Aquarium of the Americas, and a 10-minute streetcar ride from the Quarter. The room was spotless, and beds were very comfortable. We alos enjoyed a meal at Drago's. Don't miss the chargrilled oysters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SugarBowl
Business
Alabama
Jan 4, 2014

Overall great

Great hotel in a excellent location. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dragos

Back to menu Return to top