$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
317 reviews
Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk... See full review

  • DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again! See full review

  • Mon my Monica
  • Jul 10, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon my Monica
Louisiana
Jul 10, 2014

Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkmilb
Spring, TX
Jul 1, 2014

Love this Hilton Location

The Hotel is very well located, on the trolley line to the French Quarter, Aquarium, etc, next to Harrah's casino, next to the Riverwalk mall/outlet mall and close to lots of restaurants and Fulton Street. It is also out of the craziness that is the French Quarter. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are at least three buildings with rooms either facing the city or the Mississippi River. My only complaint is the cost of self parking or valet, but unfortunately that seems to be standard these days in the city. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fulton Alley - restaurant, bar and bowling alley. Excellent Food.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulf Coast Honey
Mobile, Al
Jun 1, 2014

I've been coming here for years

I have never had a bad experience in all of the years I have been coming. I am glad they upgraded the Riverwalk Mall which is attached to the hotel. After Katrina the mall was missing many stores but it has been remodeled and is better than ever! The addition of Dragos as the hotel restaurant is wonderful! I have never had a bad meal at Dragos!!! Try the oysters!! I will definitely be back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dragos is great!!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomCali
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 7, 2014

Riverfront Luxury

We stayed overnight at the Hilton Riverfront. Our room had an amazing view of the river. It was a short walk to the Aquarium of the Americas, and a 10-minute streetcar ride from the Quarter. The room was spotless, and beds were very comfortable. We alos enjoyed a meal at Drago's. Don't miss the chargrilled oysters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SugarBowl
Alabama
Jan 4, 2014

Overall great

Great hotel in a excellent location. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dragos

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lien LE
Spartanburg SC
Dec 29, 2013

Family vacation

Hotel ok But we out side hold day only come in night If we need use internet pay 12.95 a day the not fair And we parking car $41 a day that too hight Because we your customer At least I know that down town but you need have special for your customer stay in your hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Tiger
Houston, TX
Nov 27, 2013

Great Value!

We had a great weekend visit to New Orleans. The Hilton was in a great location and was a great value. Recommended!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Ardoin
Mamou, Louisiana
Jul 6, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

The staff was awesome!!! Everything was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The trolley is right next to the hotel, jump on in instead of walking. This helps a lot.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steel beater
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2013

View stinks

I have stayed in New Orleans many times, and stayed at a varihty of hotels with spectacular views of the City for less than half of the $400.00 I paid to look out my window and see a concrete wall. I don't thing I will stay there again or have you book me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda evans
valleysprings,CA
Dec 8, 2012

very early airport travel

veiw was great. easy transportation to every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top