$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Great Hotel

I went for my business trip and had a wonderful experience See full review

  • VIKAS R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Great concert tip

Hilton Riverside has always been a favorite place to stay in New Orleans. Great location, excellent... See full review

  • michael w.
  • May 5, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans is a high-rise hotel, which boasts contemporary styling with a little Cajun flair. As you navigate around the British Plaza traffic circle and stop near the lobby, you'll be greeted by native palm trees and other tropical plants. Surrounded by loungers and chaises, two outdoor swimming pools are open on a seasonal basis. With golden and neon blue colors schemes in the lobby, the interior design theme combines elements of the jazz culture that permeates throughout New Orleans.

Location
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Highlights

With a prime location in downtown New Orleans, the Hilton New Orleans Riverside is a short walk away from the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, and Lafayette Square. You also have convenient access to the beautiful promenades along the Mississippi River. The Podyras Station along the riverfront streetcar line is literally located only steps away from the hotel's lobby. With more than 90,000 square feet, the on-site Health Club offers more than enough space for you to stretch out and exercise.

After sweating it out in the hotel's fitness center, satisfy your hunger with some fried catfish at Drago’s Seafood Restaurant. Light pastries and other sweet treats are available at the Le Croissant and River Blends Cafe. If you're in the mood for drinking some fine spirits late in the evening, order cool cocktails at the Spirits Bar.

Policies
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 236
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texbucki
Business
Houston
Jun 20, 2015

Great stay

We happened to come on a slow weekend by NOLA standards. Room was nice and very reasonable with a riverside view( the same room was way out of our league the weekend of the jazz festival). The hotel was very big and challenging to navigate. The front desk staff was efficient but not much beyond that. Location was good for gambling casinos. A bit of a hike to the french quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward C.
Business
Oakdale
Apr 22, 2015

room with a view

The hotel was in an excellent location. We loved the cable cars which were nearby. We went to the Mardi Gras museum, the sculpture garden at City Park, the gardens. and took a ride on the Natchez Queen paddle boat. All the meals we had were very good. Since it was storming when we arrived, we spent the afternoon at the mall near the hotel The hotel staff at the desk were extremely helpful as was the concierge. The room maids gave us what we needed and supplied extras that we required. We were very pleased with the hotel and would highly recommend it. WE had an upgrade to a junior suite, the view if the Mississippi and the boats going by were fantastic. The morning phone call telling us our plane was leaving on time was very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrystina W.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

NOLA Trip

This is a nice hotel...but very pricey for its location and proximity to NOLA Attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine K.
Business
New York
Apr 6, 2015

Clean modern room but the awful outdated bathroom

Location and the value for the money was great. The room and furniture were pleasantly modern in design, however, the state the of the bathroom was so offputting and in such desperate need of renovation that it became clear why the room was priced as such. The standing bath (no tub) had broken tiles with a look/feel of a jail cell or a run down senior center. There was no sink in the bathroom it was a tiny wet bar outside of the bathroom, next to the front door. There was no place to hang a towel we simply draped it on the vanity mirror instead. The unpleasant bathroom basically ruined our stay and we couldn't wait to get out of there. Not sure if all of the rooms have this type of bathroom (doubtful), but be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Family trip

Great hotel in a great location. Hotel is connected to the Riverwalk and is a few minute walk to the French Quarter. Room was clean, and staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to French Quarter and Harrah's casino.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giulia
Business
Seven Hills
Jan 22, 2015

nice long weekend

we stayed over Thanksgiving, everything in walking distance, nice Parade and very close to Casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome 55th Birthday

I can't wait to go back to The Hilton New Orleans Riverside we had an awesome view of the river and the city. We walked to the shops, took a nice stroll along the river and the museums are also in walking distance . I want to also thank 2 staff members at the hotel for their excellent service, Sergio the chocolate cake was delicious, thank you for bringing it to our room . Looking forward to my next trip !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you wear comfortable shoes, ladies don't wear heels if you are walking the cobble stones will mess up your heels

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aymi W.
Business
Charleston
Dec 16, 2014

Relaxing Evening After Wedding

We enjoyed a quiet evening after a crazy weekend about town for a friend's wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonCee
Business
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
Nov 28, 2014

Fantastic gataway

great river view of the Mississippi river in New Orleans and great food at Dragos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you order the charbroiled oysters

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just say go Zelda
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 8, 2014

A beautiful large hi-rise hotel!

The Hilton is right on the Mississippi river and we were so glad we had a river view room--it's a busy port and it's entertaining just to watch the view! We've been to N.O. many times; usually stay in the French Qtr, but this was a nice change. It's still a super location for walking everywhere. We chose the parking add on and they allowed us to park early before our room was ready which was perfect for our Sunday jazz brunch at Muriel's. The service was exceptional--everyone at the reception desk was smiling at check in! They print your boarding pass for your flight at no charge and wi-fi in the lobby is free also. A beautiful large hi rise hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top