$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
236 reviews
Great Hotel

I went for my business trip and had a wonderful experience See full review

  • VIKAS R.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Great concert tip

Hilton Riverside has always been a favorite place to stay in New Orleans. Great location, excellent... See full review

  • michael w.
  • May 5, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans is a high-rise hotel, which boasts contemporary styling with a little Cajun flair. As you navigate around the British Plaza traffic circle and stop near the lobby, you'll be greeted by native palm trees and other tropical plants. Surrounded by loungers and chaises, two outdoor swimming pools are open on a seasonal basis. With golden and neon blue colors schemes in the lobby, the interior design theme combines elements of the jazz culture that permeates throughout New Orleans.

Location
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Highlights

With a prime location in downtown New Orleans, the Hilton New Orleans Riverside is a short walk away from the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, and Lafayette Square. You also have convenient access to the beautiful promenades along the Mississippi River. The Podyras Station along the riverfront streetcar line is literally located only steps away from the hotel's lobby. With more than 90,000 square feet, the on-site Health Club offers more than enough space for you to stretch out and exercise.

After sweating it out in the hotel's fitness center, satisfy your hunger with some fried catfish at Drago’s Seafood Restaurant. Light pastries and other sweet treats are available at the Le Croissant and River Blends Cafe. If you're in the mood for drinking some fine spirits late in the evening, order cool cocktails at the Spirits Bar.

Policies
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 236
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIKAS R.
Business
HANOVER
Jul 8, 2015

Great Hotel

I went for my business trip and had a wonderful experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bethany
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Business Trip

Had a great stay for a recent business trip. Everything was closer than we thought and the hotel was comfortable. The conference rooms were freezing, but otherwise a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJ
Business
Phenix City
Apr 11, 2015

Great Business Trip!

Arrived very late but was greeted warmly and was too happy to valet and get help with luggage! Even security was friendly! Clean room, comfy beds, great view, delicious buffet and wonderful people made this an awesome business trip! WiFi should be complimentary though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate R.
Business
Daphne
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

Great location but if you're parking, the parking rate is really high. You can park at the parking lot next door for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ferretinns
Business
portage
Apr 6, 2015

business trip

great location...customer service was average at best and slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Elevator noise ruined our stay

I need a roll-in shower and apparently the Hilton thinks that guests with that requirement are also deaf. The elevators were on the other side of the wall where the head of the bed was. All day and all night, we heard the noise from the elevators, making it impossible to rest. It ruined our stay! Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fabulous dining experience, you can't beat The Bombay Club at the Prince Conti Hotel on Conti Street. This is the best kept secret in New Orleans! Great drinks from the bar, fantastic food and superb service. We enjoyed it greatly!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Elevator noise ruined our stay

I need a roll-in shower and apparently the Hilton thinks that guests with that requirement are also deaf. The elevators were on the other side of the wall where the head of the bed was. All day and all night, we heard the noise from the elevators, making it impossible to rest. It ruined our stay! Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fabulous dining experience, you can't beat The Bombay Club at the Prince Conti Hotel on Conti Street. This is the best kept secret in New Orleans! Great drinks from the bar, fantastic food and superb service. We enjoyed it greatly!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swahls
Business
New York, New York
Dec 4, 2014

Good for a business trip.

Was in town for a conference. It was clean, in a decent location, and most necessities could be acquired on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice from Austin TX
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 17, 2014

Great Hotel-great Loacatio

We did not rent a car.....and we had easy access to many New Orlean's top attractions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just hopped on the streetcar/trolley and away we went!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Juan Demarco
Business
New Orleans
Oct 16, 2014

Not a great stay

Honestly, I was at this location for proximity to the convention center which is adequate, but there are several other close hotels. The walls are paper thin, and I was awoken every night by neighbors coming in even later than I and details of their condition. The door was about 2 inches off the ground, so the room was never dark at night and I had to get extra towels to cover the gap. Once the hotel emptied after the weekend, they started working right on the windows with really loud equipment, but I was one of the only occupied rooms and only had one night to go, so moving was a hassle before an early flight. Not much to say other than a really ordinary room and experience otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top