$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 16, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
227 reviews
Family trip

Great hotel in a great location. Hotel is connected to the Riverwalk and is a few minute walk to... See full review

  • John B.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Hilton riverside NOLA stay

Everything about the hotel was great! We have stayed before and will stay again! All the staff were... See full review

  • Cathy
  • Feb 3, 2015

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papermoon
Business
San Francisco
Nov 16, 2012

Roaches and ants in the room

The hotel looks clean. I stayed in this hotel for business meeting for one week. Some people found ants in the room, But I found roaches in my room, and I reported. The hotel moved me to a different room, but I found roaches again. I reported the incidence again, and the hotel wants me to move to a new room again. I did not change the room, and just want to get out of here. I complained that the rooms must be cleaned better. And they told me that if I want to, I can complain to the management,, and gave me a nasty look. The hotel and its restaurant kitchens are full of roaches - if you see one, they are everywhere. If you don't like roaches, stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Withstood the Tornados
Business
OKC, OK
Jun 25, 2013

Do Not Stay at This Hotel.

My husband and stayed two nights at this hotel, June 14 - 15, 2013. Our first experience was dinner at Drago's. Horrible meal (stuffed lobster), what a waste of money. Our first hint should have been that it took longer for the waitress to initially come to our table than it did for our food to get to the table after ordering. One of the worst meals I have had in a long time - "stuffing" was disgusting. Then my husband discovered a live cock roach in the dresser. The bed pillows were disgusting and stank. It looked like to us that someone had used the room prior to us checking in, as one of the bedspreads was ruffled and an open magazine was laying on the bed. Then we were awoken at 6:00 am. on Saturday morning by the loud sound of things being thrown into the dumpster below us. By 9:00 am. the Jackhammer was going full steam. When we came back to our room after 3:00 p.m., our room still had not been touched. Later that night we returned to discover that all they did was make the bed and take all of the dirty towels but left us no clean towels. Are you kidding me? I will give kudos there - when we called they did bring us clean towels right away. To make matters even worse, and possible contribute to the cock roach issue, the room across from us had left their room service breakfast dishes outside their door and they were not removed during the day. We are talking milk, cereal, juice, etc., had sat there all day and not one staff member could be bothered to remove the tray! My husband asked the gentleman who brought us towels to do so, and he did -- around the corner to another hallway (I noticed when I went to get ice). This was truly one of the worse experiences I have ever had with any hotel - certainly not what I would expect from a Hilton family of hotels. I would not recommend hotel to anyone, especially since there are numerous other quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Design girl
Business
Fort lauderdale
Mar 8, 2014

Rude staff and lying management

If you enjoy rude staff then this is the place for you. I have never been treated so poorly by management of a hotel. They wanted 300.00 to watch a 16.99 movie. The hotel overall is very run down looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Durk
Business
Pensacola Florida
Apr 5, 2010

Expected just a lot more

Very noisy, trains run next to hotel all night blow whistle at 1:00 am in morning and other late times. Walls are thin can here returning guest making all kind of noise returning from night on the town in late hours. Front desk has a too bad attitude. Parking very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never again Bob
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Apr 2, 2010

Sleepless in New Orleans

There are train tracks that circle the hotel. The noise level is amazingly loud ( the tracks are within 10 feet of the hotel ). I especially appreciated the little tune the engineer played on his horn at the wee hours of the morning. NEVER AGAIN, I wonder how Paris would feel after a nights stay in this venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sorrento, Florida
Jan 3, 2010

Sugar Bowl

45 minutes to check in standing in line. 3:20 to 4:05. Staff at club level very indifferent. Elavotors were terrible. Not only slow but not always working. Went up and down three times before we were allowed to depart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 28, 2009

The Bad!!!

The size of the beds in the room were regular not queen. Bathroom was ADHA, no tub. I would never recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 19, 2008

comfortable and luxurious

The Hilton Riverside provided excellent lodging for my business trip. The staff was courteous and efficient, the room was modern and well kept, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I had plenty of room in the bathroom and closet area. The location was right on the the Mississippi River and within walking distance of the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the eating establishments in the attached Riverwalk Shopping Center. Great New Orleans Cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Craig22
Business
North Louisiana
Sep 24, 2014

Don't waste your money

The loudest hotel room ever. I heard people urinating in the room above. Heard everything in the room next to me and every conversation in the hall way. Just a note parking is not included in the hotel price either, that was another $70. I expected so much more from "Hilton."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's Burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Juan Demarco
Business
New Orleans
Oct 16, 2014

Not a great stay

Honestly, I was at this location for proximity to the convention center which is adequate, but there are several other close hotels. The walls are paper thin, and I was awoken every night by neighbors coming in even later than I and details of their condition. The door was about 2 inches off the ground, so the room was never dark at night and I had to get extra towels to cover the gap. Once the hotel emptied after the weekend, they started working right on the windows with really loud equipment, but I was one of the only occupied rooms and only had one night to go, so moving was a hassle before an early flight. Not much to say other than a really ordinary room and experience otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top