$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
229 reviews
Great place to stay for busines.

We were there for a conference. It is perfect. Everything you need and the location was close to... See full review

  • Alfred B.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Family trip

Great hotel in a great location. Hotel is connected to the Riverwalk and is a few minute walk to... See full review

  • John B.
  • Feb 9, 2015

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 229
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Elevator noise ruined our stay

I need a roll-in shower and apparently the Hilton thinks that guests with that requirement are also deaf. The elevators were on the other side of the wall where the head of the bed was. All day and all night, we heard the noise from the elevators, making it impossible to rest. It ruined our stay! Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fabulous dining experience, you can't beat The Bombay Club at the Prince Conti Hotel on Conti Street. This is the best kept secret in New Orleans! Great drinks from the bar, fantastic food and superb service. We enjoyed it greatly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blondie
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Elevator noise ruined our stay

I need a roll-in shower and apparently the Hilton thinks that guests with that requirement are also deaf. The elevators were on the other side of the wall where the head of the bed was. All day and all night, we heard the noise from the elevators, making it impossible to rest. It ruined our stay! Otherwise the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fabulous dining experience, you can't beat The Bombay Club at the Prince Conti Hotel on Conti Street. This is the best kept secret in New Orleans! Great drinks from the bar, fantastic food and superb service. We enjoyed it greatly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swahls
Business
New York, New York
Dec 4, 2014

Good for a business trip.

Was in town for a conference. It was clean, in a decent location, and most necessities could be acquired on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice from Austin TX
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 17, 2014

Great Hotel-great Loacatio

We did not rent a car.....and we had easy access to many New Orlean's top attractions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just hopped on the streetcar/trolley and away we went!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Juan Demarco
Business
New Orleans
Oct 16, 2014

Not a great stay

Honestly, I was at this location for proximity to the convention center which is adequate, but there are several other close hotels. The walls are paper thin, and I was awoken every night by neighbors coming in even later than I and details of their condition. The door was about 2 inches off the ground, so the room was never dark at night and I had to get extra towels to cover the gap. Once the hotel emptied after the weekend, they started working right on the windows with really loud equipment, but I was one of the only occupied rooms and only had one night to go, so moving was a hassle before an early flight. Not much to say other than a really ordinary room and experience otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkInMichigan
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jul 27, 2014

I' d do it again.

Great attentive and helpful staff. Close to all forms of ground transport; walking distance to great venues. Take advantage of streetcars and day-passes for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for non descript locations for great food. Breakfast is hard to find, so take energy packs with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
Business
SO FLORIDA
Jul 27, 2014

Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk was very warm welcoming welcoming and now I have couple questions were to go get some food recommended couple of restaurants one inside the hotel as well as one down by the by the bay also inform the Riverwalk and all the shops that were right there at walking distance the convention center that I need to go to choose also within walking distance through cutting through Riverwalk with her is convenient overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkInMichigan
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Twenty paces from street and rail transportation, in the center of the central business district. Smiling accommodative staff willing to demonstrate typical New Orleans hospitality. Food is PRICEY for a breakfast since you have few choices. Nevertheless, I would book this venue again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for menus at street entrance. They tell WAY MORE than appearances of buildings still being remodeled since Katrina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ins Agent
Business
Fenton,MI
May 23, 2014

Accomodating staff

I was very pleased to be allowed to check in early and with no extra fee. I attended a conference and the AV equipment provided worked perfect. The trolley station at the front door of the hotel made for an excellent inexpensive way to get to the French quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperflyTNT
Business
New Orleans,La.
Mar 17, 2014

Better places to stat

The one thing that completely ruined my stay was upon arrival,I was then & only then,notified it would be $40 for overnight parking.No mention of this prior to my booking!!!My room totaled $284.No big deal but I do expect an available parking space with that bill.As it turns out,they are charging non-guest to park there in my space.As if they don't make enough Money already.So thank u very much,Hilton!!!!Think I'll look elsewhere on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top