$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Withstood the Tornados
Business
OKC, OK
Jun 25, 2013

Do Not Stay at This Hotel.

My husband and stayed two nights at this hotel, June 14 - 15, 2013. Our first experience was dinner at Drago's. Horrible meal (stuffed lobster), what a waste of money. Our first hint should have been that it took longer for the waitress to initially come to our table than it did for our food to get to the table after ordering. One of the worst meals I have had in a long time - "stuffing" was disgusting. Then my husband discovered a live cock roach in the dresser. The bed pillows were disgusting and stank. It looked like to us that someone had used the room prior to us checking in, as one of the bedspreads was ruffled and an open magazine was laying on the bed. Then we were awoken at 6:00 am. on Saturday morning by the loud sound of things being thrown into the dumpster below us. By 9:00 am. the Jackhammer was going full steam. When we came back to our room after 3:00 p.m., our room still had not been touched. Later that night we returned to discover that all they did was make the bed and take all of the dirty towels but left us no clean towels. Are you kidding me? I will give kudos there - when we called they did bring us clean towels right away. To make matters even worse, and possible contribute to the cock roach issue, the room across from us had left their room service breakfast dishes outside their door and they were not removed during the day. We are talking milk, cereal, juice, etc., had sat there all day and not one staff member could be bothered to remove the tray! My husband asked the gentleman who brought us towels to do so, and he did -- around the corner to another hallway (I noticed when I went to get ice). This was truly one of the worse experiences I have ever had with any hotel - certainly not what I would expect from a Hilton family of hotels. I would not recommend hotel to anyone, especially since there are numerous other quality hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
werker
Business
Boulder, CO
Jun 4, 2013

Perfect French Quarter Vacation

At the foot of Poydras, Our 25th floor Riverside room was perfect! Extra towels took minutes, not hours and every great restaurant is a short walk in the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab coffee at Cafe du Mon in the morning. Try the Grilled Oysters at Drago's in the Hotel and don't miss the Soft Shelled Crab and Shrimp & Grits at Mr. B's Bistro in the Quarter. The best food you'll every put in your mouth!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seung K
Business
Cypress, California
May 24, 2013

Business Trip

No Internet free service and asked to pay more than US$12.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steel beater
Business
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2013

View stinks

I have stayed in New Orleans many times, and stayed at a varihty of hotels with spectacular views of the City for less than half of the $400.00 I paid to look out my window and see a concrete wall. I don't thing I will stay there again or have you book me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fairygodmother
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2013

My first time staying at a Hilton!

I had made reservations two months before our vacation so when I went to check in and the hotel employee told me my card was declined. I knew it was not since I have been saving for this adventure. I told him it was impossible and asked that he retry and of course it went through. I was also shocked that it was $35 a day to park in the parking ramp. I'm already paying $209 a night to sleep here you would think parking would be included or it at least would state that there is an additional parking fee. No type of continental breakfast what so ever unless your in an Executive suite, really I just payed way to much to stay here, that was also not noted in the description. I would have to say the worst part was getting ready for bed and my sheets were dirty!! Big Black foot prints on the nice white sheets up by the pillow( I have pictures on my camera, having issues uploading). It was very early morning when this was discovered and no staff was on duty at the time so I was unable to get clean sheets. There are signs for a pool, the only pool we were able to use is the one outside, unless we wanted to pay $12 a person to use the pool in the fitness room. I would say shop around before you stay here I had higher expectations seeing it was the Hilton, I would expect this from Motel 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda evans
Business
valleysprings,CA
Dec 8, 2012

very early airport travel

veiw was great. easy transportation to every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peache N.O to GA....
Business
Atlanta
Nov 29, 2012

OVER RATED

This hotel triples it rates for events, rides on the "Hilton" name but offers a dark scary cramped parking garage with a hefty charge..., inadaquate valet service, poor customer service, visiblale nasty carpet throughout the hotel and RUDE customer service. Its a great location but NOT worth the price.. In addition the water pressure is low, and the view.... is anything you can see. What a disappointment to the Hilton name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the casino, river walk , ferry. TOO far for a normal walk to the french and slightly dangerous it your visiting.... real talk! Big disappointment.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papermoon
Business
San Francisco
Nov 16, 2012

Roaches and ants in the room

The hotel looks clean. I stayed in this hotel for business meeting for one week. Some people found ants in the room, But I found roaches in my room, and I reported. The hotel moved me to a different room, but I found roaches again. I reported the incidence again, and the hotel wants me to move to a new room again. I did not change the room, and just want to get out of here. I complained that the rooms must be cleaned better. And they told me that if I want to, I can complain to the management,, and gave me a nasty look. The hotel and its restaurant kitchens are full of roaches - if you see one, they are everywhere. If you don't like roaches, stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batag
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Oct 24, 2012

Toiletries

For $300.00 /day very disappointed to find no toothbrush, toothpaste ,bottled drinking water in the room.First hotel at that price skimping on that item.Plus review ,had the river view with all the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redrum29
Business
Slidell,La
Oct 7, 2012

Great location

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Could use a mini bar in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top