$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
214 reviews
great stay

Very good location, and a lot to offer at hotel! Definitely will stay here again! See full review

  • short traveler87
  • Sep 8, 2014
Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk... See full review

  • DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
  • Jul 27, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJPWWP
Business
New Orleans, La
Feb 24, 2012

Mardi gras

Great Time Great Location The Hotel was very nice and the Staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Monkey Bar and Grill had good Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGAGE
Business
FLORIDA
Feb 24, 2012

Room Issue on Arrival

When I 1st arrival at the hotel and enter my room I noticed the room was not cleaned properly. Housekeeping staff left a ton of trash behind the TV stand and mini bar. I alerted the front desk and they sent the Director to my room and he was apologetic and had housekeeping clean my room again while I was in attendance. They did offer me another room, but I was satisfied with the outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Riverwalk for shopping! Great stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thecookiebadger
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nickle and Dime

I love the location of this hotel, especially having Drago's in it..best charbroiled oysters. I do HATE how this hotel nickle and dimes everything from $12.50 for a day of internet, to $30/night to park your car. There's not even water bottles in the room, and trust me, you always ask if it's okay to drink the tap water in New Orleans. It really disappoints me with such a great hotel that they act sooo cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If your staying for a convention or really making a vacation out of this, stay at the hilton riverside. It's in the middle of everything...Harrah's Casino, the Aquarium of the Americas, The D-Day Museum, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taj Sr.
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

great location

If you want to take in the sights and sounds of New Orleans,this hotel, located at foot of Canal Street, is a perfect starting point. Walk to Bourbon Street , take the red streetcar along the riverfront to shops and restaurants or ,for a change of pace, ride the free ferry across the Mississippi to Algiers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast everyday until 2pm try Little Dizzy`s at 610 Poydras Street. Yum!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duece
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

New Orleans

Second time we have stayed there, and were as equally pleased as we were a year ago. Only issue we had was the room we originally were given had been heavily smoked in even though it was located on a non-smoking floor. I returned to the front desk and was given another room which was fine, and also given 2 free breakfast's for our trouble. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DannyVT73
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2012

Sugar Bowl Trip

Great place to stay during our Sugar Bowl trip. The only negative was the high parking fee for my car that I was not made aware of ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe Du Monde is delicious for a light snack or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcochran
Business
Pearl River, LA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Awesome:-)

I was a little nervouse at first to find out busy the hotel was and that there might not be a room for me. The staff was on top of it and I got a beautiful room with the most comfortable pillows ever. I want one of those pillows. I loved my stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the french market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gertie
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great location for Cruise Terminal

The location was great. Close to main attractions and to the cruise terminal. Very nice hotel. Problem: No electrical outlet to plug in coffee pot, had to be moved to end table in order to make coffee. After we made coffee and added the milk -- we discovered it was sour. Also found hairs in bathtub. I did tell the desk clerk when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PamI
Business
Germantown, TN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

New Year and saints game

very nice and clean excellent restaurant Dragos inside hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRKLN
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2012

Atrium View, Otherwise Perfect

We had a great time at the hotel, after a short wait in line to check in, we were there. The room was clean and comfortable. The one downfall is the room overlooked an indoor atrium space. Although noise was not a problem, we always prefer a view to the outside. Otherwise it was great, we had to leave early the next morning, and were able to checkout easily through their phone system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just a short walk from the French Quarter. You can walk along the riverwalk to get there, and on a nice day, it's a great walk in an of itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top