$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
314 reviews
Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again! See full review

  • Mon my Monica
  • Jul 10, 2014
Excellent Stay

My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful accommodation and scene overlooking the pool. The restaurants... See full review

  • TNSRILEY
  • Jun 11, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Storyville: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seung K
Business
Cypress, California
May 24, 2013

Business Trip

No Internet free service and asked to pay more than US$12.00

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steel beater
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2013

View stinks

I have stayed in New Orleans many times, and stayed at a varihty of hotels with spectacular views of the City for less than half of the $400.00 I paid to look out my window and see a concrete wall. I don't thing I will stay there again or have you book me another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fairygodmother
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2013

My first time staying at a Hilton!

I had made reservations two months before our vacation so when I went to check in and the hotel employee told me my card was declined. I knew it was not since I have been saving for this adventure. I told him it was impossible and asked that he retry and of course it went through. I was also shocked that it was $35 a day to park in the parking ramp. I'm already paying $209 a night to sleep here you would think parking would be included or it at least would state that there is an additional parking fee. No type of continental breakfast what so ever unless your in an Executive suite, really I just payed way to much to stay here, that was also not noted in the description. I would have to say the worst part was getting ready for bed and my sheets were dirty!! Big Black foot prints on the nice white sheets up by the pillow( I have pictures on my camera, having issues uploading). It was very early morning when this was discovered and no staff was on duty at the time so I was unable to get clean sheets. There are signs for a pool, the only pool we were able to use is the one outside, unless we wanted to pay $12 a person to use the pool in the fitness room. I would say shop around before you stay here I had higher expectations seeing it was the Hilton, I would expect this from Motel 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda evans
valleysprings,CA
Dec 8, 2012

very early airport travel

veiw was great. easy transportation to every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peache N.O to GA....
Atlanta
Nov 29, 2012

OVER RATED

This hotel triples it rates for events, rides on the "Hilton" name but offers a dark scary cramped parking garage with a hefty charge..., inadaquate valet service, poor customer service, visiblale nasty carpet throughout the hotel and RUDE customer service. Its a great location but NOT worth the price.. In addition the water pressure is low, and the view.... is anything you can see. What a disappointment to the Hilton name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the casino, river walk , ferry. TOO far for a normal walk to the french and slightly dangerous it your visiting.... real talk! Big disappointment.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Papermoon
Business
San Francisco
Nov 16, 2012

Roaches and ants in the room

The hotel looks clean. I stayed in this hotel for business meeting for one week. Some people found ants in the room, But I found roaches in my room, and I reported. The hotel moved me to a different room, but I found roaches again. I reported the incidence again, and the hotel wants me to move to a new room again. I did not change the room, and just want to get out of here. I complained that the rooms must be cleaned better. And they told me that if I want to, I can complain to the management,, and gave me a nasty look. The hotel and its restaurant kitchens are full of roaches - if you see one, they are everywhere. If you don't like roaches, stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Batag
Business
Milwaukee,WI
Oct 24, 2012

Toiletries

For $300.00 /day very disappointed to find no toothbrush, toothpaste ,bottled drinking water in the room.First hotel at that price skimping on that item.Plus review ,had the river view with all the water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redrum29
Slidell,La
Oct 7, 2012

Great location

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Could use a mini bar in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorry do not have one
Huntsville Al.
Sep 30, 2012

great stay

The in house restaurant was tops. Great beds and clean bath and room. What else could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couldabenbetter
Southwest La.
Jul 17, 2012

Expected Hospitality

1. We were greeted with what appeared to be contempt. Not friendly or welcoming to say the least 2.Inaccurate info from concierge, Not helpful 3.overpriced 4.GOOD VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top