$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
314 reviews
Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again! See full review

  • Mon my Monica
  • Jul 10, 2014
Excellent Stay

My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful accommodation and scene overlooking the pool. The restaurants... See full review

  • TNSRILEY
  • Jun 11, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Storyville: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DICKINSON TEXAS
Feb 15, 2010

SO SO HOTEL

FIRST WE HAD REQUESTED VALET PARKING 2 WEEKS BEFORE OUR TRIP.ARRIVED AT HOTEL NO VALET AVAILABLE.SO WE HAD TO SELF PARK IN A GARAGE.I WAS WORRIED THE ENTIER TIME I WAS THERE ABOUT MY CAR IT WAS MARDI GRAS AND DRUNKS PARKING EVERYWHERE.NO ONE TO WATCH MY VEHICLE THAT IS WHY WE REQUESTED VALET.THIS IS MY 3RD TIME TO VISIT THIS HILTON PROPERTY AND ONCE AGAIN VERY DISAPPOINTED.EVEN THE LADY WHO CHECKED US IN WAS AT FIRST VERY RUDE.I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND IT.THAT IS UNLESS YOU HAVE NO OTHER PLACE TO GO.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE BAMBOO RESTAURANT INSIDE OF HARRAHS IS DELICIOUS.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DICKINSON TEXAS
Feb 15, 2010

SO SO HOTEL

FIRST WE HAD REQUESTED VALET PARKING 2 WEEKS BEFORE OUR TRIP.ARRIVED AT HOTEL NO VALET AVAILABLE.SO WE HAD TO SELF PARK IN A GARAGE.I WAS WORRIED THE ENTIER TIME I WAS THERE ABOUT MY CAR IT WAS MARDI GRAS AND DRUNKS PARKING EVERYWHERE.NO ONE TO WATCH MY VEHICLE THAT IS WHY WE REQUESTED VALET.THIS IS MY 3RD TIME TO VISIT THIS HILTON PROPERTY AND ONCE AGAIN VERY DISAPPOINTED.EVEN THE LADY WHO CHECKED US IN WAS AT FIRST VERY RUDE.I WOULD NOT RECCOMEND IT.THAT IS UNLESS YOU HAVE NO OTHER PLACE TO GO.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE BAMBOO RESTAURANT INSIDE OF HARRAHS IS DELICIOUS.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, Louisiana
Feb 11, 2010

Great Hotel

The location was great and so was the Hotel. Went down to the quarter and watched the super Bowl with the Saints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, Louisiana
Feb 11, 2010

Great Hotel

The location was great and so was the Hotel. Went down to the quarter and watched the super Bowl with the Saints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who Dat Sue
Jacksonville, Fl
Jan 25, 2010

Great location

Wonderful time in a great location. Hotel restaurant,Drago's, has the best oysters in town, only disappointment was they weren't open on Sunday to eat again, after check-out.There for Mardi Gras Ball. Recommend short cab ride to Quarter for older group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Used to drive to Metairie to eat at Drago's every time in N. O. Now its downtown & so convenient in Hilton.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Particular Pearl
Fullerton, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Heavenly Spot to Party and Recover

The purpose of my trip was to participate in a carnival ball as a member of the court. At least 17 members of my extended family also stayed at the Hilton because the supper dance after the ball was held in the grand ball room from midnight to 4am. The entire experience could have been diminished if we had not had such quiet, spacious rooms and excellent service from the friendly, helpful staff. The front desk, bell desk and business center staff were wonderful above and beyond the call of duty when my husband's flight was cancelled due to a storm in California and his bag containing his tuxcedo was lost. They helped me locate telephone numbers of tuxedo rental places, gave me a desk phone to call and a computer to use to obtain another reservation for him. They made great suggestions. At several delicious meals in Drago's restaurant, groups of my family members spent a long time at the table after eating and sometimes the little children were a bit messy, but the staff was always patient and tolerant. The Hilton is the best hotel I have stayed in while visiting my home town. This was my fifth trip to NO since February 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great fleur-de-lis rhinestone pendants for $10 in the shop on the first floor near the breezeway entrance to the hotel make good souvineers.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Who Dat Sue
Jacksonville, Fl
Jan 25, 2010

Great location

Wonderful time in a great location. Hotel restaurant,Drago's, has the best oysters in town, only disappointment was they weren't open on Sunday to eat again, after check-out.There for Mardi Gras Ball. Recommend short cab ride to Quarter for older group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Used to drive to Metairie to eat at Drago's every time in N. O. Now its downtown & so convenient in Hilton.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Particular Pearl
Fullerton, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Heavenly Spot to Party and Recover

The purpose of my trip was to participate in a carnival ball as a member of the court. At least 17 members of my extended family also stayed at the Hilton because the supper dance after the ball was held in the grand ball room from midnight to 4am. The entire experience could have been diminished if we had not had such quiet, spacious rooms and excellent service from the friendly, helpful staff. The front desk, bell desk and business center staff were wonderful above and beyond the call of duty when my husband's flight was cancelled due to a storm in California and his bag containing his tuxcedo was lost. They helped me locate telephone numbers of tuxedo rental places, gave me a desk phone to call and a computer to use to obtain another reservation for him. They made great suggestions. At several delicious meals in Drago's restaurant, groups of my family members spent a long time at the table after eating and sometimes the little children were a bit messy, but the staff was always patient and tolerant. The Hilton is the best hotel I have stayed in while visiting my home town. This was my fifth trip to NO since February 2009.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Great fleur-de-lis rhinestone pendants for $10 in the shop on the first floor near the breezeway entrance to the hotel make good souvineers.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 9, 2010

Super location in New Orleans

Hotel was st rate and convienent to everything.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 9, 2010

Super location in New Orleans

Hotel was st rate and convienent to everything.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top