$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
314 reviews
Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again! See full review

  • Mon my Monica
  • Jul 10, 2014
Excellent Stay

My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful accommodation and scene overlooking the pool. The restaurants... See full review

  • TNSRILEY
  • Jun 11, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Storyville: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 7, 2011

Pretty!

Hotel was clean, pretty and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of extra expenses.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corinth, TX
Sep 20, 2010

Great Location

Location was perfect - Right beside the Riverwalk area and a streetcar stop right outside the front door. Within easy walking distance to the French Quarter and all downtown hot spots. Drago's Restaurant located inside the lobby is one of the best places in the area to eat as well. The only negitave is the parking fees ($38.00/day for Valet and $32.oo/day for self park). But this does seem to be a trend with other hotels in the immediate area. We had friends staying at another hotel about 2 blocks away and they spent more money for their room, but we all preferred the Hilton accomidations. The property / hotel is very large and it is a bit of a walk from the parking garage back to the rooms (so be sure to unload your luggage before you self park).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Drago's Charbroiled Oysters - THE best ever. Start with a dozen, because after the first one you will wish you had! We had a group of 6 there for dinner and we all ate different food, and it was all delicious!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corinth, TX
Sep 20, 2010

Great Location

Location was perfect - Right beside the Riverwalk area and a streetcar stop right outside the front door. Within easy walking distance to the French Quarter and all downtown hot spots. Drago's Restaurant located inside the lobby is one of the best places in the area to eat as well. The only negitave is the parking fees ($38.00/day for Valet and $32.oo/day for self park). But this does seem to be a trend with other hotels in the immediate area. We had friends staying at another hotel about 2 blocks away and they spent more money for their room, but we all preferred the Hilton accomidations. The property / hotel is very large and it is a bit of a walk from the parking garage back to the rooms (so be sure to unload your luggage before you self park).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Drago's Charbroiled Oysters - THE best ever. Start with a dozen, because after the first one you will wish you had! We had a group of 6 there for dinner and we all ate different food, and it was all delicious!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Sep 17, 2010

Didn't get what I Reserved!

We reserved a deluxe king and received two double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Sep 17, 2010

Didn't get what I Reserved!

We reserved a deluxe king and received two double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suwanee, Georgia
Sep 5, 2010

On the river and on the mark

Located near the center of several the districts on a few blocks from the Amtrak station where we arrived and overlooking the river walk of the Mississippi with great room views of the ships and boats passing below it was great location for venturing in any direction. The rooms were fairly small but neat and clean with comfortable beds and all the amenities. The staff was friendly and helped me with a personally faxing request after the hotel business center closed. The lobby was spectacular with typical Hilton architecture and the buffet was good but pricey. With starbucks and upscale seafood restaurant on the premises and a food court and 140 shops at the Riverwalk mall adjoining one didn't have to go far for a wide range of eating experiences. A fifteen minute walk along the river puts you near the center shops and clubs of the French Quarter. I would recommend it to all who want access to the best of New Orleans with the option of getting away from the noisy all night festivities that Bourbon street is known for. Although on the higher side of the rent rate for me it was worth it having the best of both worlds. The view of the busy river in the quiet times was worth the extra bucks for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The River Walk Mall with over a hundred shops and food court was a hidden gem we didn't find until the third day.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suwanee, Georgia
Sep 5, 2010

On the river and on the mark

Located near the center of several the districts on a few blocks from the Amtrak station where we arrived and overlooking the river walk of the Mississippi with great room views of the ships and boats passing below it was great location for venturing in any direction. The rooms were fairly small but neat and clean with comfortable beds and all the amenities. The staff was friendly and helped me with a personally faxing request after the hotel business center closed. The lobby was spectacular with typical Hilton architecture and the buffet was good but pricey. With starbucks and upscale seafood restaurant on the premises and a food court and 140 shops at the Riverwalk mall adjoining one didn't have to go far for a wide range of eating experiences. A fifteen minute walk along the river puts you near the center shops and clubs of the French Quarter. I would recommend it to all who want access to the best of New Orleans with the option of getting away from the noisy all night festivities that Bourbon street is known for. Although on the higher side of the rent rate for me it was worth it having the best of both worlds. The view of the busy river in the quiet times was worth the extra bucks for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The River Walk Mall with over a hundred shops and food court was a hidden gem we didn't find until the third day.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker Couple
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2010

"Great location for the price"

The hotel was in a great location for what we wanted to do, which was to play poker at Harrah's right across the street. The price was unbeatable and they even had our favorite New Orleans restaurant, Drago's, right downstairs! The train runs right behind the hotel, but the noise was not bad enough for us not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker Couple
Atlanta, GA
Aug 31, 2010

"Great location for the price"

The hotel was in a great location for what we wanted to do, which was to play poker at Harrah's right across the street. The price was unbeatable and they even had our favorite New Orleans restaurant, Drago's, right downstairs! The train runs right behind the hotel, but the noise was not bad enough for us not to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alvin, Texas
Aug 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

First trip to New Orleans, great location for all site seeing. Service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top