$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwat
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

bad drainage

The shower drain didn't empty fast enough in the handicap hotel room ... I had to put a towel down so the water would not go into another room... Other than that ... Was perfect ... Def would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUXX
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Room

We really liked the decor of the room. The bedding, carpet and curtains were well coordinated. The bed was very comfortable for me but my husband who is over six foot three found it too short. I liked the layout of the room. I also liked the glass lamps. The room was clean. One thing that I did not like was the crack in the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Short walk to additional dining.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HBAF535
Business
Alvin, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Good location for New Orleans Football and Casino.

Clean comfortable and very good location. Close to all entertainment and dining and close to cable cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Saints game from the Hilton Riverside.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drfriedman1976
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Average hotel

Decent hotel with a decent location I hate pillow top mattresses, so that was the only problem for me. Not comfortable for me to sleep in. Overall, it was Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umfan14
Business
Michigan, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Vacation travel

Nice hotel, great value, good location at bottom of French quarter, plenty of great restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emeril's was outstanding, sit at the food bar and watch the kitchen at work, great evening out!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHyP
Business
Virginia
Dec 27, 2011

NOLA Christmas

A good choice, great location, nice views, price is right, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverfront Restaurant - Shrimp & Grits - Awesome. Broussards - Christmas eve Revellion dinner - Fantastic.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeauThib
Business
Louisiana, USA
Dec 26, 2011

New Orleans Christmas

We spent Christmas in New Orleans and we chose this hotel for its reputation and its location-easy walking distance to the French Quarter and Canal Street. The hotel was beautiful and the room was exactly as it was described. However, we purposely chose a room on the Executive level so that we could enjoy the lounge, view and breakfast. One week prior to our stay, I checked the website and found out that this lounge would be closed for our entire stay. Since we chose this level for that amenity, we were not happy. The hotel gave us breakfast coupons but it was not what we wanted. I should have been told at the time of booking or before arrival, that this area was closed. We did not let this ruin our stay, but it did make a difference in the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giulia
Business
Ploieşti, Romania
Dec 1, 2011

great location

We arrived 2 hours early but we got a room on the spot. Unfortunately the toilet wasn't working but they gave us another one with no problem. For such a nice hotel I was expecting free Internet. Casino across the street - for a bad weather day or just some fun. Breakfast restaurant on first floor had good food and service- nice variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a fancy dinner go to Cafe Palace on Canal Street- a little bit expensive but very good food and service

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamonds and Fur
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Business and Conference

The service and the amenities were great! Breakfast restaurant on the first floor was very, very good! Very pleased with the staff and service. Dr. B. Davis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and service at the Palace Cafe on Canal Street.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olive
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Doesn't Get Better Than This!

Can always count on consistency with the Hilton. Great location, great, food, great service. Was able to walk or trolley to wherever we wanted to go. The beds are comfy and pillows to take home. Highly recommend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat the oysters in the hotel and everywhere!

Back to menu Return to top