$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
313 reviews
Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again! See full review

  • Mon my Monica
  • Jul 10, 2014
Excellent Stay

My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful accommodation and scene overlooking the pool. The restaurants... See full review

  • TNSRILEY
  • Jun 11, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.5 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Storyville: 1 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 3.3 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, Tennessee
Apr 5, 2011

Great beginning to a wonderful vacation

The hotel was clean, conveniently located and the staff were great. Have stayed at this hotel twice before and each time I know that I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a variety of food, the buffet at Harrah's Casino is across the street.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 20, 2011

Good New Orleans Hotel

Trolley stop outside the hotel door. Easy walk to French Quarter, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, & river walk! Concierges very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin
Mar 20, 2011

Good New Orleans Hotel

Trolley stop outside the hotel door. Easy walk to French Quarter, restaurants, nightlife, shopping, & river walk! Concierges very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san san
Chicago,IL
Mar 13, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

Great location near everything,French Market,French Quarter,Night Clubs,Restaurants,Shopping Stores,and the Casino. The room was very clean,beautiful view,large room,clean bath room,Loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
san san
Chicago,IL
Mar 13, 2011

Unbeatable Location for the price

Great location near everything,French Market,French Quarter,Night Clubs,Restaurants,Shopping Stores,and the Casino. The room was very clean,beautiful view,large room,clean bath room,Loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi Gras!
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 11, 2011

Great experience!

It was a great location within walking distance of everything we wanted to do! The hotel was very accommodating and even though it was fully booked for mardi gras, we didn't have any problems. The main problem was that you had to pay for EVERYTHING - breakfast, gym, tennis courts, internet etc. and most of it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Muriel's at Jackson Square!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mardi Gras!
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 11, 2011

Great experience!

It was a great location within walking distance of everything we wanted to do! The hotel was very accommodating and even though it was fully booked for mardi gras, we didn't have any problems. The main problem was that you had to pay for EVERYTHING - breakfast, gym, tennis courts, internet etc. and most of it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Muriel's at Jackson Square!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fabulous Ryan D
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Awesome room for a good price

The endless labyrinth of hallways, escalators and elevators I had to take to get to my room meant one of two things: I was going to find myself sleeping in the alley behind the hotel or I was going to end up with some sort of awesome lodging. Fortunately, it was the latter! I ended up with an enormous, well-furnished corner room with a great view of the Mississippi. After peering into some of the other rooms, and walking around the outside of the hotel, I determined that the room I got wasn't typical[...]! [...].I should mention, though, that while the accommodations were first rate, the parking and internet service were a bit pricey (perhaps to be expected). But perhaps most surprisingly I was charged a daily rate to use the hotel's gym! These things aside, I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk Mall is actually right underneath the hotel, and is easily accessed right through the lobby! You can get Cafe du Monde coffee & beignets only 5 minutes from your room!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fabulous Ryan D
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 10, 2011

Awesome room for a good price

The endless labyrinth of hallways, escalators and elevators I had to take to get to my room meant one of two things: I was going to find myself sleeping in the alley behind the hotel or I was going to end up with some sort of awesome lodging. Fortunately, it was the latter! I ended up with an enormous, well-furnished corner room with a great view of the Mississippi. After peering into some of the other rooms, and walking around the outside of the hotel, I determined that the room I got wasn't typical[...]! [...].I should mention, though, that while the accommodations were first rate, the parking and internet service were a bit pricey (perhaps to be expected). But perhaps most surprisingly I was charged a daily rate to use the hotel's gym! These things aside, I was very pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk Mall is actually right underneath the hotel, and is easily accessed right through the lobby! You can get Cafe du Monde coffee & beignets only 5 minutes from your room!

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jan 7, 2011

Pretty!

Hotel was clean, pretty and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Lots of extra expenses.

Back to menu Return to top