$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
linda evans
valleysprings,CA
Dec 8, 2012

very early airport travel

veiw was great. easy transportation to every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rdupuis
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

For the Wedding

I needed a hotel to attend my niece's wedding in New Orleans. The wedding took place on Royal Street. So, it was walking distance to get to the wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanito
Business
Fort Myers, FL, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good for central location at convention but be prepared to pay more than list price

The hotel amenities are adequate and location is very good for access to Harrah's, French Quarter, and short walk to Convention Center, but they tend to nickel and dime you on internet, parking, gym, etc. The room cost is deceptive because of the aggressive a la carte pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get reservations at any restaurant well in advance of your trip because any event or meeting or any size will make walk-ins at local eateries very difficult, especially if there are more than 1 or 2 people in your party

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportsfan AL
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 4, 2012

Great location clean

We went for the Final Four. Perfect location at the end of Poydras. Far enough from the French quarter that it was quiet, but still can walk there in 20 mins. Across the street from Harra's, gamblers beware! Clean rooms and good service, though not much room beyond the 2 queen beds - a little challenging for 4 guys to share. Hard to comment on value because room prices are jacked up for the Final Four weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie L.
Business
Florence, MS, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Family Fun

Everything was very nice at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I have is that the parking was not included with our room. That seemed a little greedy to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJPWWP
Business
New Orleans, La
Feb 24, 2012

Mardi gras

Great Time Great Location The Hotel was very nice and the Staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copper Monkey Bar and Grill had good Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGAGE
Business
FLORIDA
Feb 24, 2012

Room Issue on Arrival

When I 1st arrival at the hotel and enter my room I noticed the room was not cleaned properly. Housekeeping staff left a ton of trash behind the TV stand and mini bar. I alerted the front desk and they sent the Director to my room and he was apologetic and had housekeeping clean my room again while I was in attendance. They did offer me another room, but I was satisfied with the outcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Riverwalk for shopping! Great stores!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thecookiebadger
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Nickle and Dime

I love the location of this hotel, especially having Drago's in it..best charbroiled oysters. I do HATE how this hotel nickle and dimes everything from $12.50 for a day of internet, to $30/night to park your car. There's not even water bottles in the room, and trust me, you always ask if it's okay to drink the tap water in New Orleans. It really disappoints me with such a great hotel that they act sooo cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If your staying for a convention or really making a vacation out of this, stay at the hilton riverside. It's in the middle of everything...Harrah's Casino, the Aquarium of the Americas, The D-Day Museum, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taj Sr.
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

great location

If you want to take in the sights and sounds of New Orleans,this hotel, located at foot of Canal Street, is a perfect starting point. Walk to Bourbon Street , take the red streetcar along the riverfront to shops and restaurants or ,for a change of pace, ride the free ferry across the Mississippi to Algiers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast everyday until 2pm try Little Dizzy`s at 610 Poydras Street. Yum!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duece
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

New Orleans

Second time we have stayed there, and were as equally pleased as we were a year ago. Only issue we had was the room we originally were given had been heavily smoked in even though it was located on a non-smoking floor. I returned to the front desk and was given another room which was fine, and also given 2 free breakfast's for our trouble. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DannyVT73
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2012

Sugar Bowl Trip

Great place to stay during our Sugar Bowl trip. The only negative was the high parking fee for my car that I was not made aware of ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe Du Monde is delicious for a light snack or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top