$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
View map of Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duece
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

New Orleans

Second time we have stayed there, and were as equally pleased as we were a year ago. Only issue we had was the room we originally were given had been heavily smoked in even though it was located on a non-smoking floor. I returned to the front desk and was given another room which was fine, and also given 2 free breakfast's for our trouble. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DannyVT73
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 7, 2012

Sugar Bowl Trip

Great place to stay during our Sugar Bowl trip. The only negative was the high parking fee for my car that I was not made aware of ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe Du Monde is delicious for a light snack or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcochran
Business
Pearl River, LA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Awesome:-)

I was a little nervouse at first to find out busy the hotel was and that there might not be a room for me. The staff was on top of it and I got a beautiful room with the most comfortable pillows ever. I want one of those pillows. I loved my stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the french market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gertie
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great location for Cruise Terminal

The location was great. Close to main attractions and to the cruise terminal. Very nice hotel. Problem: No electrical outlet to plug in coffee pot, had to be moved to end table in order to make coffee. After we made coffee and added the milk -- we discovered it was sour. Also found hairs in bathtub. I did tell the desk clerk when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PamI
Business
Germantown, TN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

New Year and saints game

very nice and clean excellent restaurant Dragos inside hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRKLN
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 3, 2012

Atrium View, Otherwise Perfect

We had a great time at the hotel, after a short wait in line to check in, we were there. The room was clean and comfortable. The one downfall is the room overlooked an indoor atrium space. Although noise was not a problem, we always prefer a view to the outside. Otherwise it was great, we had to leave early the next morning, and were able to checkout easily through their phone system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just a short walk from the French Quarter. You can walk along the riverwalk to get there, and on a nice day, it's a great walk in an of itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwat
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

bad drainage

The shower drain didn't empty fast enough in the handicap hotel room ... I had to put a towel down so the water would not go into another room... Other than that ... Was perfect ... Def would come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUXX
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great Room

We really liked the decor of the room. The bedding, carpet and curtains were well coordinated. The bed was very comfortable for me but my husband who is over six foot three found it too short. I liked the layout of the room. I also liked the glass lamps. The room was clean. One thing that I did not like was the crack in the sink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Short walk to additional dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HBAF535
Business
Alvin, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Good location for New Orleans Football and Casino.

Clean comfortable and very good location. Close to all entertainment and dining and close to cable cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Saints game from the Hilton Riverside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drfriedman1976
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Average hotel

Decent hotel with a decent location I hate pillow top mattresses, so that was the only problem for me. Not comfortable for me to sleep in. Overall, it was Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top