$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
206 reviews
great stay

Very good location, and a lot to offer at hotel! Definitely will stay here again! See full review

  • short traveler87
  • Sep 8, 2014
Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk... See full review

  • DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
  • Jul 27, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
short traveler87
marksville, la
Sep 8, 2014

great stay

Very good location, and a lot to offer at hotel! Definitely will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhyphen
Tallahassee, florida
Sep 8, 2014

Great, clean, safe, but BYOA

It his hotel has a great location, it's clean, very safe area with plenty of security but zero amenities. The pool was shut down because it was too windy. We had to ride 2 escalators and 3 elevators to find the hot tub just to find out that it had a $12 rental fee. Valet service was $44 per day which made more sense than paying $35 to park it myself. No complimentary breakfast or snacks. Breakfast was $23+. I have stayed in company paid hotels that were way cheaper and they had tons more amenities. Didn't even have bottled water in the rooms and the soda machines were $3 a can(no surprise). Zero internet access.. Only high speed for $12. Overall it was a great experience but you would think that you would get a bit more for staying at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coalpaydad
Memphis, TN
Aug 20, 2014

Great Weekend

The room was clean and comfortable. The Hotel has an excellent location. If you want to see the French Quarter and the Riverfront, not a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkInMichigan
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jul 27, 2014

I' d do it again.

Great attentive and helpful staff. Close to all forms of ground transport; walking distance to great venues. Take advantage of streetcars and day-passes for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for non descript locations for great food. Breakfast is hard to find, so take energy packs with you.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
Business
SO FLORIDA
Jul 27, 2014

Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk was very warm welcoming welcoming and now I have couple questions were to go get some food recommended couple of restaurants one inside the hotel as well as one down by the by the bay also inform the Riverwalk and all the shops that were right there at walking distance the convention center that I need to go to choose also within walking distance through cutting through Riverwalk with her is convenient overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkInMichigan
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Twenty paces from street and rail transportation, in the center of the central business district. Smiling accommodative staff willing to demonstrate typical New Orleans hospitality. Food is PRICEY for a breakfast since you have few choices. Nevertheless, I would book this venue again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for menus at street entrance. They tell WAY MORE than appearances of buildings still being remodeled since Katrina.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon my Monica
Louisiana
Jul 10, 2014

Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler14
Maryland
Jul 9, 2014

Not So Great!

My experience at this hotel was not the greatest. The last time I stayed here at the Hilton, all went well. Unfortunately, this time I can't say the same. First, there is a fee for using the gym, 12 dollars per usage. On our last night there, my husband saw a roach in our bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk connected to the hotel.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkmilb
Spring, TX
Jul 1, 2014

Love this Hilton Location

The Hotel is very well located, on the trolley line to the French Quarter, Aquarium, etc, next to Harrah's casino, next to the Riverwalk mall/outlet mall and close to lots of restaurants and Fulton Street. It is also out of the craziness that is the French Quarter. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are at least three buildings with rooms either facing the city or the Mississippi River. My only complaint is the cost of self parking or valet, but unfortunately that seems to be standard these days in the city. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fulton Alley - restaurant, bar and bowling alley. Excellent Food.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purplemay
Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Like the location

My husband and I we went to New Orleans for three nights. Was my hus booked at Drury hotel. I did not like there. So I ordered Hilton New Orleans riverside. I liked there much better. More convenience and the room much bigger. A good choice of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah casino is just a short walk.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search