$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
215 reviews
Birthday Special

The location was ok, parking was ok....at first things were looking good when I got to the room... See full review

  • N.Beechem
  • Nov 19, 2014
Great Hotel-great Loacatio

We did not rent a car.....and we had easy access to many New Orlean's top attractions!! See full review

  • Janice from Austin TX
  • Nov 17, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorry do not have one
Huntsville Al.
Sep 30, 2012

great stay

The in house restaurant was tops. Great beds and clean bath and room. What else could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2HoundDogs
Business
Boise
Dec 16, 2014

Mardi Gras Here I Come

Quiet and very clean - my second stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swahls
Business
New York, New York
Dec 4, 2014

Good for a business trip.

Was in town for a conference. It was clean, in a decent location, and most necessities could be acquired on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonCee
Business
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
Nov 28, 2014

Fantastic gataway

great river view of the Mississippi river in New Orleans and great food at Dragos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you order the charbroiled oysters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N.Beechem
Business
New Orleans
Nov 19, 2014

Birthday Special

The location was ok, parking was ok....at first things were looking good when I got to the room there was mildew from a molded banana or something and I took pictures and immediately notified the staff, walked down to the lobby area and showed them the pictures and they upgraded me to a top floor SUITE the view was beautiful, the room was beautiful and everything was great!! yes I would book at this hotel again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dragos the Oysters were to die for!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice from Austin TX
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 17, 2014

Great Hotel-great Loacatio

We did not rent a car.....and we had easy access to many New Orlean's top attractions!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just hopped on the streetcar/trolley and away we went!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just say go Zelda
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 8, 2014

A beautiful large hi-rise hotel!

The Hilton is right on the Mississippi river and we were so glad we had a river view room--it's a busy port and it's entertaining just to watch the view! We've been to N.O. many times; usually stay in the French Qtr, but this was a nice change. It's still a super location for walking everywhere. We chose the parking add on and they allowed us to park early before our room was ready which was perfect for our Sunday jazz brunch at Muriel's. The service was exceptional--everyone at the reception desk was smiling at check in! They print your boarding pass for your flight at no charge and wi-fi in the lobby is free also. A beautiful large hi rise hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aymi W.
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 4, 2014

Great value for quality accommodations!

Was only here for one night after attending the weekend in town for a wedding. Moved to this hotel for the price, but it was far better than our original highly-priced hotel. Also, pointed out a security concern regarding a lost child to security and they responded immediately!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caitenewhampshire
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 21, 2014

NOLA stay

Very wonderful staff and great price! I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMBy
Business
Alexandria, LA
Oct 18, 2014

Birthday get away

Great location. Staff friendly. Nice rooms & great amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Juan Demarco
Business
New Orleans
Oct 16, 2014

Not a great stay

Honestly, I was at this location for proximity to the convention center which is adequate, but there are several other close hotels. The walls are paper thin, and I was awoken every night by neighbors coming in even later than I and details of their condition. The door was about 2 inches off the ground, so the room was never dark at night and I had to get extra towels to cover the gap. Once the hotel emptied after the weekend, they started working right on the windows with really loud equipment, but I was one of the only occupied rooms and only had one night to go, so moving was a hassle before an early flight. Not much to say other than a really ordinary room and experience otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top