$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

4 stars
Two Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
317 reviews
Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk... See full review

  • DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again! See full review

  • Mon my Monica
  • Jul 10, 2014

As one of the world's most widely recognized hotel brands, Hilton Hotels & Resorts has a rich family history and a mission to provide smart designs and thoughtful amenities. The Hilton New Orleans Riverside continues the company's traditions, offering guests 29 floors of luxury rooms and suites, meeting spaces, and two heated outdoor swimming pools. Boasting the largest fitness area of any New Orleans hotel, guests can challenge friends, family and business partners to indoor tennis and racquetball, or join the exercise classes. Sample charbroiled oysters at Drago's Seafood Restaurant - a venue voted by Gambit as the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2013.

Key Facts
  • 1,622 guestrooms
  • 130,00-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 29 floors
  • 2 pools
  • Gym: 90,000 square feet of full-service equipment
  • Indoor tennis courts
  • Full-service spa
  • Lounge
  • Bars and restaurants: Crescent City Marketplace, Drago's Seafood, Le Croissant, River Blends Cafe, Spirits
  • In-room dining available
Neighborhood
The Hilton New Orleans Riverside is within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Audubon Aquarium of the Americas and the Convention Center. The hotel also marks the edge of the New Orleans Arts District, a cultured part of town where art galleries, museums and shops sit side by side; travelers can also visit the WWII Museum, the Louisiana Children's Museum and the Contemporary Arts Center here. Immerse yourself in the creative ambience with guided art walks, which take place on the first Saturday of every month.
Hints and tips
Upper-level floors and spacious outdoor decks with ample seating give guests clear views of the rolling Mississippi River.

A line of taxis can usually be found on Poydras Street, in front of the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton New Orleans Riverside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.948 -90.0634
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 13.00, MI, SE; Lakefront Airport, (NEW), 10.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.1 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Algiers Point: 0.8 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.9 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.2 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.2 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.2 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.9 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.1 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorry do not have one
Huntsville Al.
Sep 30, 2012

great stay

The in house restaurant was tops. Great beds and clean bath and room. What else could you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkInMichigan
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jul 27, 2014

I' d do it again.

Great attentive and helpful staff. Close to all forms of ground transport; walking distance to great venues. Take advantage of streetcars and day-passes for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for non descript locations for great food. Breakfast is hard to find, so take energy packs with you.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVE SKYLEX LOCK
Business
SO FLORIDA
Jul 27, 2014

Business trip

As a first time to New Orleans I thought this was a very enjoyable trip the staff at the front desk was very warm welcoming welcoming and now I have couple questions were to go get some food recommended couple of restaurants one inside the hotel as well as one down by the by the bay also inform the Riverwalk and all the shops that were right there at walking distance the convention center that I need to go to choose also within walking distance through cutting through Riverwalk with her is convenient overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkInMichigan
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jul 26, 2014

Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Twenty paces from street and rail transportation, in the center of the central business district. Smiling accommodative staff willing to demonstrate typical New Orleans hospitality. Food is PRICEY for a breakfast since you have few choices. Nevertheless, I would book this venue again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for menus at street entrance. They tell WAY MORE than appearances of buildings still being remodeled since Katrina.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mon my Monica
Louisiana
Jul 10, 2014

Great location!

Attached to shopping and easy walk to area restaurants and sites! Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler14
Maryland
Jul 9, 2014

Not So Great!

My experience at this hotel was not the greatest. The last time I stayed here at the Hilton, all went well. Unfortunately, this time I can't say the same. First, there is a fee for using the gym, 12 dollars per usage. On our last night there, my husband saw a roach in our bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk connected to the hotel.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkmilb
Spring, TX
Jul 1, 2014

Love this Hilton Location

The Hotel is very well located, on the trolley line to the French Quarter, Aquarium, etc, next to Harrah's casino, next to the Riverwalk mall/outlet mall and close to lots of restaurants and Fulton Street. It is also out of the craziness that is the French Quarter. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There are at least three buildings with rooms either facing the city or the Mississippi River. My only complaint is the cost of self parking or valet, but unfortunately that seems to be standard these days in the city. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Fulton Alley - restaurant, bar and bowling alley. Excellent Food.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purplemay
Florida
Jun 14, 2014

Like the location

My husband and I we went to New Orleans for three nights. Was my hus booked at Drury hotel. I did not like there. So I ordered Hilton New Orleans riverside. I liked there much better. More convenience and the room much bigger. A good choice of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah casino is just a short walk.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNSRILEY
Keesle AFB, M
Jun 11, 2014

Excellent Stay

My wife and I enjoyed the beautiful accommodation and scene overlooking the pool. The restaurants were also excellent and your staff was great. Definitely will be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel sit in a great location surrounded by many attraction so wear a good pair of comfortable shoes and enjoy.

Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michellemybelle71
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Concert stay

This hotel WOULD have gotten a better review if it weren't for the maid that walked into our room at 9 am while we were still sleeping. And then another maid knocked at our door at 10 am while we were trying to get ready...apparently they really wanted us out of there. :( That really upset us. Other than that, good location and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tee girl
New Orleans, la
Jun 9, 2014

Girls night out

Our room was not ready as promised. There was food in the refrigerator that was not turned on that made the entire room stink. And the phone line was cut so we had no phone to call for extra towels and to tell them about the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top