$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

French Market Inn

3 stars
View map of 509 Decatur St., New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for French Market Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio21
Single
Langley Park, MD
Aug 13, 2014

will be back here

Perfect to release stress and safe area plenty of area to eat and shop....close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fallsinheels
Family
San Antonio, TX
Jul 30, 2014

One night stay was excellent!

From the moment I got to the area (and got lost getting there) the experience was great. I called the hotel and told them where I was and the front desk clerk gave me block by block instruction on how to get there and where to park when I got there since there is no one street parking. She told me parking in front was okay. When I got there another front desk clerk helped me and I asked her for a renovated room. She told me they all were and she'd take care of me. Boy did she! The room they gave us was really awesome. The only compliant I have is that the shower doesn't have a soap holder or shelf of any kind to put shampoo or soap on. Other than that, everyone that helped us out was really great and helpful. The hotel is in perfect proximity to Jackson Square and to be honest, anywhere you really want to go. We walked all up Decatur, through the quarter all the way up to Rampart and Basin and back down Conti to the hotel and didn't ever feel like we'd walked super far. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coonassadeaux
Single
Jennings, la
Jul 10, 2014

Location and value

Just took a couple of nights in town to have fun. Location was great for visiting the Quarters!! Everything just a short walk away. I booked the room in advance and searches for cheaper dates. Just a little research a nd got the two night for under $130

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StaceK
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect stay

Our stay at the French Market Inn was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel is located within walking distance of many attractions, and it was very clean. I highly recommend this hotel and the next time we visit New Orleans, this is where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Girls
Friends
Kentucky
Jun 26, 2014

Friend Trip

Location was great. Accommodating. Small room, but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony and Samantha
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 12, 2014

Windows?

Great location, friendly staff and good value. Only complaint is that our room didn't have any windows! Weird right? I know. Other than that it was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Compliance to go
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 8, 2014

A hidden gem

After reading a few reviews I was a trifle apprehensive about staying here. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was beautiful with a lovely view of the inner courtyard. Every amenity was available. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a wonderful stay and would visit again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMA TravelinMom
Friends
Williamsburg, Virginia
Jun 2, 2014

Best Location for Value

We stayed at FMI about 9 years ago and decided to try again and were exceptionally pleased with the renovations done since then. A perfect blend of modern-ness with that true New Orleans' feel. Our favorite is sitting in the brick courtyard with a drink at the end of the evening, quiet and removed from all the activity on Decatur. Check-in was effortless and our room was ready before noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Chocolate Pecan Crunch at Dickie Brennan's Bourbon House.

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Exotic Larry
Couples
LaGrange, Tx.
May 25, 2014

good location

Good location, comfortable rooms at a great price. Only complaint would be the bathroom hair dryer and shower soap dish needs to be mounted on the wall not on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of French Market Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KB7727
Friends
Newport Beach, CA
May 23, 2014

awesome hotel

great hotel, lovely patio and pool area and it is in a great location in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top