$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
48 reviews
Definitely the place to stay

I love this place, good location, nice and clean. The staff was great easy and quick check in. The... See full review

  • Dude where's Robin..
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great Stay

Comfortable, secure, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. I will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Happy Traveler Brit
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for "Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row". Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Hotel will be under renovation September 22, 2014-October 31, 2014 (completion date subject to change). The hotel will make every effort to minimize construction noise and related disturbance.

Hotel Map

29.9498 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport is 18 miles away.
Area description
The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located just four blocks from the French Quarter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 48
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dude where's Robin..
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 16, 2014

Definitely the place to stay

I love this place, good location, nice and clean. The staff was great easy and quick check in. The rooms were nice size and very clean. I will definitely stay here with my family again. The hotel offers a variety of breakfast options. I would suggest a change in some of the options in breakfast foods. For the evening happy hour same thing try some to offer some other options. Other than that I will definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends and strangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel saves you money with breakfast & happy hour food and drinks. Close to canal street and on the bus and streetcar lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allers0131
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 7, 2014

Conveniently located

Great location, walking distance to everything. Welcoming staff and very helpful with places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blissful person
Business
new orleans , la
Oct 30, 2012

overnight stay

loved the drury. what a wonderful surprise! i would surly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dottie GoGo 2
Business
New Orleans
Oct 7, 2012

Fabulous atmosphere. Opulent..

The staff was exceptional. The common area of the hotel was very super clean. There was cherry wood trim and furniture that I haven't seen since I spent childhood years visiting my rich great aunt. It was just a great all around adventure. The food was great. Well worth the price. I would love to go back there when I could stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanbri
Business
Florida
May 29, 2012

Nice for the price

The staff was excellent!! Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend. However, most hotels now come with 2 queen beds not full size and they were too small. Overall the experience was good, we would good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Jul 8, 2010

Excellent choice !

simply fabulous hotel,great amenities,excellent service, can't say enough great things about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Carriker's and a Wilkey
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Nice stay!

We found the hotel to be in a great and convenient location. The best part was you get a free hot breakfast every morning which included biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, toast, make-your-own waffles and cereals of all kinds. In the evening you got a free happy hour which consisted of bar food snacks, like hot dogs, wings, baked potatoes... etc. AND 3 free drinks which were pretty darn stiff. Although I was pretty upset at check in because we had reserved 2 rooms with double beds and all they had were king beds, they gave us 2 king rooms and 1 suite to compensate, although they made us give up one of our rooms after the first day. I still kind of feel it wasn't a fair trade, but I was very satisfied with the amenities that I didn't care to make a stink about it. The manager was very nice and when he saw me in the lobby he stopped to ask me if we were ok in just the 2 rooms. I said yes we were fine... wonder what he would have done if we weren't :) oh well. Otherwise this was a great hotel with a convenient location and reasonable prices. I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you aren't coming to New Orleans for the food, just eat your fill at Breakfast and dinner and you'll save a ton of money on food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario Canada
Feb 3, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

This was a great hotel. The location was convenient to the French Quarter, and the Superdome. We were able to walk here from the port after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The nightly appetizers, drinks, free long distance topped it all off. We would absolutely stay here or at any Drury Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 25, 2010

Great Hotel in NOLA

Comfortable weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top