$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Great Stay

Comfortable, secure, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. I will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Happy Traveler Brit
  • Jul 14, 2014
Very Pleased Customers

When we arrive at Drury Inn & Suites in New Orleans we were greeted by Renaldo and staff, our... See full review

  • Terry and Peggy Vacation
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

29.9498 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport is 18 miles away.
Area description
The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located just four blocks from the French Quarter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 78
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allers0131
New Orleans, LA
Jan 7, 2014

Conveniently located

Great location, walking distance to everything. Welcoming staff and very helpful with places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blissful person
new orleans , la
Oct 30, 2012

overnight stay

loved the drury. what a wonderful surprise! i would surly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dottie GoGo 2
New Orleans
Oct 7, 2012

Fabulous atmosphere. Opulent..

The staff was exceptional. The common area of the hotel was very super clean. There was cherry wood trim and furniture that I haven't seen since I spent childhood years visiting my rich great aunt. It was just a great all around adventure. The food was great. Well worth the price. I would love to go back there when I could stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanbri
Florida
May 29, 2012

Nice for the price

The staff was excellent!! Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend. However, most hotels now come with 2 queen beds not full size and they were too small. Overall the experience was good, we would good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville,Fl
Jul 8, 2010

Excellent choice !

simply fabulous hotel,great amenities,excellent service, can't say enough great things about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville,Fl
Jul 8, 2010

Excellent choice !

simply fabulous hotel,great amenities,excellent service, can't say enough great things about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Carriker's and a Wilkey
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Nice stay!

We found the hotel to be in a great and convenient location. The best part was you get a free hot breakfast every morning which included biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, toast, make-your-own waffles and cereals of all kinds. In the evening you got a free happy hour which consisted of bar food snacks, like hot dogs, wings, baked potatoes... etc. AND 3 free drinks which were pretty darn stiff. Although I was pretty upset at check in because we had reserved 2 rooms with double beds and all they had were king beds, they gave us 2 king rooms and 1 suite to compensate, although they made us give up one of our rooms after the first day. I still kind of feel it wasn't a fair trade, but I was very satisfied with the amenities that I didn't care to make a stink about it. The manager was very nice and when he saw me in the lobby he stopped to ask me if we were ok in just the 2 rooms. I said yes we were fine... wonder what he would have done if we weren't :) oh well. Otherwise this was a great hotel with a convenient location and reasonable prices. I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you aren't coming to New Orleans for the food, just eat your fill at Breakfast and dinner and you'll save a ton of money on food.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Carriker's and a Wilkey
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Nice stay!

We found the hotel to be in a great and convenient location. The best part was you get a free hot breakfast every morning which included biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, toast, make-your-own waffles and cereals of all kinds. In the evening you got a free happy hour which consisted of bar food snacks, like hot dogs, wings, baked potatoes... etc. AND 3 free drinks which were pretty darn stiff. Although I was pretty upset at check in because we had reserved 2 rooms with double beds and all they had were king beds, they gave us 2 king rooms and 1 suite to compensate, although they made us give up one of our rooms after the first day. I still kind of feel it wasn't a fair trade, but I was very satisfied with the amenities that I didn't care to make a stink about it. The manager was very nice and when he saw me in the lobby he stopped to ask me if we were ok in just the 2 rooms. I said yes we were fine... wonder what he would have done if we weren't :) oh well. Otherwise this was a great hotel with a convenient location and reasonable prices. I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you aren't coming to New Orleans for the food, just eat your fill at Breakfast and dinner and you'll save a ton of money on food.

Back to menu Return to top