$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Great Stay

Comfortable, secure, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. I will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Happy Traveler Brit
  • Jul 14, 2014
Very Pleased Customers

When we arrive at Drury Inn & Suites in New Orleans we were greeted by Renaldo and staff, our... See full review

  • Terry and Peggy Vacation
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

29.9498 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport is 18 miles away.
Area description
The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located just four blocks from the French Quarter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanbri
Florida
May 29, 2012

Nice for the price

The staff was excellent!! Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend. However, most hotels now come with 2 queen beds not full size and they were too small. Overall the experience was good, we would good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Apr 27, 2010

Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans

Went to Jazz Fest and Quarter. Loved Napoleon House and the Cigar Factory on Decatur. No bar or restaurant, but otherwise, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MS
May 31, 2011

great location

This hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do while in New Orleans; this saved time and $ not hunting for parking. You could eat breakfast and supper there, free. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
College Station, TX
May 29, 2010

Great, functional hotel

Spent a weekend in NOLA, had stayed in a Drury before and liked all the amenities it includes. The rooms are large, clean, and have no problems. The hotel is right on the St. Charles streetcar, and a 10 minute walk to the French Quarter, Harrah's, and the WWII Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Apr 27, 2010

Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans

Went to Jazz Fest and Quarter. Loved Napoleon House and the Cigar Factory on Decatur. No bar or restaurant, but otherwise, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nucatoa
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2011

A great stay in N. O.

Was recently in New Orleans for good food and music. I stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites and the hotel was a total surprise. The room was clean, modern, and everything worked perfectly in the hotel. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to New Orleans. Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to Frenchmen street as soon and as often as possible! The music scene is killer, and the people are all friendly! A great time.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge
Aug 11, 2008

Friendly staff

The Hotel was OK. Not great location but friendly staff. The room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are typical New Orleans bars in the area

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. JRM
Alabama
Dec 3, 2012

A GOOD TIME IN NEW ORLEANS!!!

A wonderful time, good price, and free food and drinks for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Back to menu Return to top