$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
54 reviews
What a hotel! Beyond fabulous!

The Drury is a wonderful hotel in New Orleans. Location is perfect, 8 minute walk from the trendy... See full review

  • Elizabeth R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Sugar Bowl Trip

Outstanding stay. Great afternoon snacks, great breakfast, within walking distance to the French... See full review

  • Anthony S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for "Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row". Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Hotel will be under renovation September 22, 2014- March 15, 2015 (completion date subject to change). The hotel will make every effort to minimize construction noise and related disturbance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanbri
Business
Florida
May 29, 2012

Nice for the price

The staff was excellent!! Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend. However, most hotels now come with 2 queen beds not full size and they were too small. Overall the experience was good, we would good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
etherist0
Business
Houston
Oct 22, 2014

Noisy, wifi barely works.

This hotel is on Poydras, which is a very busy street. My room was on the second floor, facing Poydras. It was impossible to sleep in the morning because the street noise was so loud. The problem is that the hotel has old, SINGLE-PANED windows that do a crummy job of blocking outside noise. They need to upgrade the windows. Also the wifi barely worked in my corner room, and there was no ethernet cable. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well traveled 2
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Business Adventure

Hotel was in great shape and included good eats and services. Location was within easy walking distance to both my business locations and entertainment sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coterry
Business
colorado springs
Feb 11, 2012

Great Hotel to stay at!

We were very happy with our stay here. They serve breakfast with most of the usual items, homemade waffles, french toast, eggs, sausage, biscuts,gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels,muffins, and toast. They have coffee,tea, and soda available at all times of the day. In the evenings, there is enough food put out that you could skip dinner. There is also complimentry 3 drinks from the bar. The drinks were great! Wine, beer, or mixed drinks. Fresh popcorn as well. The lobby was quite comfortable, if you wanted a break from the room. The location of the hotel was great as well. It was walking distance to everything, yet just far enough for some solitude. The staff was very plesant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Hotel to Bourbon Street is just a quick walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Htown
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 11, 2012

great location

the hotel was great. the only complaint was the bed and pillow was too hard....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to bourbon street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJET
Business
Islesboro, ME, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Convenient and reasonable

Very convenient location and reasonable cost. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luke -- great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. JRM
Business
Alabama
Dec 3, 2012

A GOOD TIME IN NEW ORLEANS!!!

A wonderful time, good price, and free food and drinks for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allers0131
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 7, 2014

Conveniently located

Great location, walking distance to everything. Welcoming staff and very helpful with places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shell new orleanian
Business
new orleans
Feb 12, 2014

A night in new orleans

I am from New Orleans and my boyfriend and I get hotels regularly when we go out so that we don't drink and drive. We like to start drinking early and usually have a couple while getting ready. The only downfall of this hotel for me is that there is not a regular,full service bar. There is however a happy hour from 5:30-7 were you get 3 free drinks and free food so there is perks of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Since there wasn't a full bar at the hotel there is a bar which was just a couple short blocks down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top