$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
47 reviews
Definitely the place to stay

I love this place, good location, nice and clean. The staff was great easy and quick check in. The... See full review

  • Dude where's Robin..
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great Stay

Comfortable, secure, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. I will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Happy Traveler Brit
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for "Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row". Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Hotel will be under renovation September 22, 2014-October 31, 2014 (completion date subject to change). The hotel will make every effort to minimize construction noise and related disturbance.

Hotel Map

29.9498 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport is 18 miles away.
Area description
The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located just four blocks from the French Quarter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sarnia, Ontario Canada
Feb 15, 2010

Excellent Hotel

Attended Mardi gras en route next day for a cruise. Was very impressed with the hotel and the accommodations and the happy hour. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 15, 2007

Very accommodating facility

The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans was the best hotel experience my wife and I can remember. The hotel was conveniently located on Poydras Street close to the French Quarter, the Superdome, and the Warehouse District. Inexpensive Self-Parking was available on-site adjacent to the facility. The hotel had a great lobby, a room with a most comfortable Kingsize Bed, a very friendly and helpful staff, complimentary beverages at night, and a hot breakfast in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and we will certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fulton Street - a pedestrian area inclusive of restaurants, cafes, lounges, and entertainment venues situated adjacent to the Harrah's Gaming and Hotel Complex - is within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 15, 2007

everyone went over the top to make my stay a pleasure

The staff was extremely helpful & knowledgeable. The rooms wre clean & roomy. The breakfast was excelant. The motel was close to Everything I went to NewOrleans for. I was extremely satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dude where's Robin..
Dallas, TX
Aug 16, 2014

Definitely the place to stay

I love this place, good location, nice and clean. The staff was great easy and quick check in. The rooms were nice size and very clean. I will definitely stay here with my family again. The hotel offers a variety of breakfast options. I would suggest a change in some of the options in breakfast foods. For the evening happy hour same thing try some to offer some other options. Other than that I will definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends and strangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel saves you money with breakfast & happy hour food and drinks. Close to canal street and on the bus and streetcar lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond va
May 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

The lobby was beautiful and very clean. We didn't have a lot of time because we just stayed over night to catch the train the next morning. The room was very clean, smelled clean. All of the staff were very helpful, friendly, and attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario Canada
Feb 3, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

This was a great hotel. The location was convenient to the French Quarter, and the Superdome. We were able to walk here from the port after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The nightly appetizers, drinks, free long distance topped it all off. We would absolutely stay here or at any Drury Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Out of town
May 8, 2010

Wonderful Surprise!

I was so amazed how beautiful the hotel was on the inside! My room was really grand and beautiful. The desk clerk was really kind. It was like a five star hotel to me. I almost wished I didn't have to go out and could have just stayed in to enjoy the room. The security was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry and Peggy Vacation
Georgia
Mar 31, 2013

Very Pleased Customers

When we arrive at Drury Inn & Suites in New Orleans we were greeted by Renaldo and staff, our check-in was very timely. I was there with my friend celebrating my 58th birthday, the hotel and New Orleans experience was great. I do not have any complaints. The is one of the best hotel I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This is an suggestion, take the streetcar, the fare is 1.25 or get an one day pass all day for 3.00. There is walking involved couples of blocks from French quarters, Royal street, and Bourbon street , etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, La.
May 9, 2011

Great Stay.... Great Hotel&Great Service

Went to a wedding in Jackson Square.... Everything was great including a nice pool... This Hotel was a great stay for us and it was very clean....great aminities...will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful time and stay will great extra's like free breakfast and evening meal with drinks all free....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 5, 2008

Convenient, Comfortable, Accomodating

The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located conveniently along the St. Charles Trolley Line and walking distance to Bourbon Street. The sizeable room was very comfortable. The lobby was very accomodating for enjoying the breakfast buffet, afternoon reading or evening cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A few blocks from the River Walk which connects to the French Quarter, with a wide variety of dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search