$116 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
View map of 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coterry
Business
colorado springs
Feb 11, 2012

Great Hotel to stay at!

We were very happy with our stay here. They serve breakfast with most of the usual items, homemade waffles, french toast, eggs, sausage, biscuts,gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels,muffins, and toast. They have coffee,tea, and soda available at all times of the day. In the evenings, there is enough food put out that you could skip dinner. There is also complimentry 3 drinks from the bar. The drinks were great! Wine, beer, or mixed drinks. Fresh popcorn as well. The lobby was quite comfortable, if you wanted a break from the room. The location of the hotel was great as well. It was walking distance to everything, yet just far enough for some solitude. The staff was very plesant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Hotel to Bourbon Street is just a quick walk.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well traveled 2
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Business Adventure

Hotel was in great shape and included good eats and services. Location was within easy walking distance to both my business locations and entertainment sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nucatoa
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2011

A great stay in N. O.

Was recently in New Orleans for good food and music. I stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites and the hotel was a total surprise. The room was clean, modern, and everything worked perfectly in the hotel. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to New Orleans. Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to Frenchmen street as soon and as often as possible! The music scene is killer, and the people are all friendly! A great time.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
May 31, 2011

great location

This hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do while in New Orleans; this saved time and $ not hunting for parking. You could eat breakfast and supper there, free. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond va
May 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

The lobby was beautiful and very clean. We didn't have a lot of time because we just stayed over night to catch the train the next morning. The room was very clean, smelled clean. All of the staff were very helpful, friendly, and attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, La.
May 9, 2011

Great Stay.... Great Hotel&Great Service

Went to a wedding in Jackson Square.... Everything was great including a nice pool... This Hotel was a great stay for us and it was very clean....great aminities...will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful time and stay will great extra's like free breakfast and evening meal with drinks all free....

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2010

Great Value and Pet Friendly Too!

We were traveling cross country with our pug, and we stayed 2 nights at this place. I thought the hotel was clean, well located, and came with lots of freebies! Free soda, popcorn, drink ticket, food, and breakfast. HUGE TV too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Jul 8, 2010

Excellent choice !

simply fabulous hotel,great amenities,excellent service, can't say enough great things about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 Carriker's and a Wilkey
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Nice stay!

We found the hotel to be in a great and convenient location. The best part was you get a free hot breakfast every morning which included biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, toast, make-your-own waffles and cereals of all kinds. In the evening you got a free happy hour which consisted of bar food snacks, like hot dogs, wings, baked potatoes... etc. AND 3 free drinks which were pretty darn stiff. Although I was pretty upset at check in because we had reserved 2 rooms with double beds and all they had were king beds, they gave us 2 king rooms and 1 suite to compensate, although they made us give up one of our rooms after the first day. I still kind of feel it wasn't a fair trade, but I was very satisfied with the amenities that I didn't care to make a stink about it. The manager was very nice and when he saw me in the lobby he stopped to ask me if we were ok in just the 2 rooms. I said yes we were fine... wonder what he would have done if we weren't :) oh well. Otherwise this was a great hotel with a convenient location and reasonable prices. I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you aren't coming to New Orleans for the food, just eat your fill at Breakfast and dinner and you'll save a ton of money on food.

Back to menu Return to top