$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
View map of 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert G.
Couples
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Christmas Trip

Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable bed! Clean and friendly with a great location. Breakfast buffet and cocktail hour were a great extra! The day Manager(can't remember his name) was great!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert G.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

NOLA

Very friendly staff. Breakfast and cocktail hour were great and walking distance from Bourbon St yet far enough away for a peaceful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

What a hotel! Beyond fabulous!

The Drury is a wonderful hotel in New Orleans. Location is perfect, 8 minute walk from the trendy warehouse district full of wonderful restaurants, galleries, museums including of course the fabulous World War II museum. 5 minutes in the other direction is the interesting French Quarter. The staff are lovely, everyone is so helpful, always a cheery smile and ready to be of service. Too many to mention, but Clive was very friendly and cheerful and went out of his way to see if the kitchen had bananas (they did! It's a must for us at breakfast!) The room was spacious, clean, lovely comfortable bed, microwave, nice bathroom and lovely view. Breakfast is the best we have ever had - EVER! Plus the 'Kickback' every evening is a delight - drinks, food (macarone cheese, baked potatoes, salads, snacks, hot dogs) are all complementary. What a wonderful touch! Coffee and sodas are always available at reception (again complementary) and afternoon/evening snacks such as popcorn are always on offer too (again these extras are all free of charge). A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minyoung j.
Family
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

great trip

It is the first time to visit neq orleans. And I am totally satisfied with the dury inn an suits. Esp, the breakfast was great it was not various though. Also location was great. It is little far from the french garden but if you are adults, you can walk to almost main areas. if I get a chance to visit to neq orleans, I will choose it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony S.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Sugar Bowl Trip

Outstanding stay. Great afternoon snacks, great breakfast, within walking distance to the French Quarter and the Superdome. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Beccue
Business
Milwaukee WI
Dec 1, 2014

Good business base

Hotel was clean and staff were great. However, the breakfast and supper offerings never changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
etherist0
Business
Houston
Oct 22, 2014

Noisy, wifi barely works.

This hotel is on Poydras, which is a very busy street. My room was on the second floor, facing Poydras. It was impossible to sleep in the morning because the street noise was so loud. The problem is that the hotel has old, SINGLE-PANED windows that do a crummy job of blocking outside noise. They need to upgrade the windows. Also the wifi barely worked in my corner room, and there was no ethernet cable. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dude where's Robin..
Family
Dallas, TX
Aug 16, 2014

Definitely the place to stay

I love this place, good location, nice and clean. The staff was great easy and quick check in. The rooms were nice size and very clean. I will definitely stay here with my family again. The hotel offers a variety of breakfast options. I would suggest a change in some of the options in breakfast foods. For the evening happy hour same thing try some to offer some other options. Other than that I will definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends and strangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel saves you money with breakfast & happy hour food and drinks. Close to canal street and on the bus and streetcar lines.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shell new orleanian
Couples
new orleans
Feb 12, 2014

A night in new orleans

I am from New Orleans and my boyfriend and I get hotels regularly when we go out so that we don't drink and drive. We like to start drinking early and usually have a couple while getting ready. The only downfall of this hotel for me is that there is not a regular,full service bar. There is however a happy hour from 5:30-7 were you get 3 free drinks and free food so there is perks of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Since there wasn't a full bar at the hotel there is a bar which was just a couple short blocks down the street.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allers0131
Family
New Orleans, LA
Jan 7, 2014

Conveniently located

Great location, walking distance to everything. Welcoming staff and very helpful with places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top