$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
47 reviews
Definitely the place to stay

I love this place, good location, nice and clean. The staff was great easy and quick check in. The... See full review

  • Dude where's Robin..
  • Aug 16, 2014
Great Stay

Comfortable, secure, friendly staff, and very clean rooms. I will definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Happy Traveler Brit
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for "Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row". Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Hotel will be under renovation September 22, 2014-October 31, 2014 (completion date subject to change). The hotel will make every effort to minimize construction noise and related disturbance.

Hotel Map

29.9498 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport is 18 miles away.
Area description
The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located just four blocks from the French Quarter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJET
Business
Islesboro, ME, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Convenient and reasonable

Very convenient location and reasonable cost. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luke -- great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry2
Indy
Apr 2, 2012

Close to the action

Easy walking distance to area highlights. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coterry
colorado springs
Feb 11, 2012

Great Hotel to stay at!

We were very happy with our stay here. They serve breakfast with most of the usual items, homemade waffles, french toast, eggs, sausage, biscuts,gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, bagels,muffins, and toast. They have coffee,tea, and soda available at all times of the day. In the evenings, there is enough food put out that you could skip dinner. There is also complimentry 3 drinks from the bar. The drinks were great! Wine, beer, or mixed drinks. Fresh popcorn as well. The lobby was quite comfortable, if you wanted a break from the room. The location of the hotel was great as well. It was walking distance to everything, yet just far enough for some solitude. The staff was very plesant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

From the Hotel to Bourbon Street is just a quick walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well traveled 2
Business
Silver Spring, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Business Adventure

Hotel was in great shape and included good eats and services. Location was within easy walking distance to both my business locations and entertainment sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nucatoa
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 13, 2011

A great stay in N. O.

Was recently in New Orleans for good food and music. I stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites and the hotel was a total surprise. The room was clean, modern, and everything worked perfectly in the hotel. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to New Orleans. Great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to Frenchmen street as soon and as often as possible! The music scene is killer, and the people are all friendly! A great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MS
May 31, 2011

great location

This hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do while in New Orleans; this saved time and $ not hunting for parking. You could eat breakfast and supper there, free. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond va
May 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

The lobby was beautiful and very clean. We didn't have a lot of time because we just stayed over night to catch the train the next morning. The room was very clean, smelled clean. All of the staff were very helpful, friendly, and attentive to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, La.
May 9, 2011

Great Stay.... Great Hotel&Great Service

Went to a wedding in Jackson Square.... Everything was great including a nice pool... This Hotel was a great stay for us and it was very clean....great aminities...will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful time and stay will great extra's like free breakfast and evening meal with drinks all free....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Justamom9
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2010

Ugh!! Too Noisy!

We stayed on the 5th floor & I heard the trolley rumble by at regular intervals. The plumbing in the hotel was horrible. Every time someone flushed the toilet in another room our shower would stop flowing. The sound of water being turned on & off in adjacent rooms was so loud in my room that I once got up to see if someone was using our restroom. The towels were very thin & not absorbent at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 16, 2010

Great Value and Pet Friendly Too!

We were traveling cross country with our pug, and we stayed 2 nights at this place. I thought the hotel was clean, well located, and came with lots of freebies! Free soda, popcorn, drink ticket, food, and breakfast. HUGE TV too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search