$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
View map of 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
64 reviews
We had a great stay

We just got back from our New Orleans vacation, and we stayed at the Drury. It was wonderful. The... See full review

  • Stephen M.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Fantastic Hotel!

Great Room! Excellent, Polite Staff! Great Breakfast and Cocktail Party Everyday! Close to... See full review

  • Melody M.
  • Apr 11, 2015
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for "Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row". Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry and Peggy Vacation
Georgia
Mar 31, 2013

Very Pleased Customers

When we arrive at Drury Inn & Suites in New Orleans we were greeted by Renaldo and staff, our check-in was very timely. I was there with my friend celebrating my 58th birthday, the hotel and New Orleans experience was great. I do not have any complaints. The is one of the best hotel I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This is an suggestion, take the streetcar, the fare is 1.25 or get an one day pass all day for 3.00. There is walking involved couples of blocks from French quarters, Royal street, and Bourbon street , etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

We had a great stay

We just got back from our New Orleans vacation, and we stayed at the Drury. It was wonderful. The staff was very polite and helpful and the room was beautiful. We loved the extras like the 5:30 kick back and the free breakfast every morning. (Would have loved a little more variety from day to day at each, but there was a nice selection. It just didn't change.) My only complaint would be that they charge for parking, the same amount that they charge the person off the street. You would think there would be a reduced rate for people staying at the hotel, especially when the hotel up the street charged $9 less for parking. Special kudos to Star for all of her help and friendliness!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody M.
Business
Syracuse
Apr 11, 2015

Fantastic Hotel!

Great Room! Excellent, Polite Staff! Great Breakfast and Cocktail Party Everyday! Close to Everything! Would stay in this hotel again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melody M.
Business
Syracuse
Apr 10, 2015

Fantastic

Although renovations were going on the hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic! We had a great free breakfast every morning, a cocktail hour in the evening, courteous valet parking, a comfortable room, plus we were pretty close to everything! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher l.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Loved it

Very professional. The staff was nice and professional. The room exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Definitely worth coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john p.
Business
Cleveland
Mar 3, 2015

Family trip

Almost all the rooms are suites, so make absolutely sure you're actually booked in a suite. The hotel was wonderful, and even better if you have children. They had a very nice breakfast which was included. Dinner was also included and the night we were there, the buffet had hot dogs, Mac and cheese, baked potato's, chips, chicken fingers( and more). Very kid friendly even though there weren't many kids there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john p.
Business
university heights
Mar 2, 2015

Wedding

The Drury was a very nice Hotel, especially when traveling with your children. Breakfast and Dinner was included in the price, and was better than expected, especially the dinner. The night we were there, the dinner buffet had hot dogs, chicken strips, baked potato's, macaroni and cheese chips (and much more). The hotel has mostly suites, just make sure you are confirmed for a suite, and not the standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thora I.
Business
Aberdeen
Mar 1, 2015

Vacation

Staff very friendly could not do enough for thank Ciji Chris and Renaldo for making an old woman travelling alone at home x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMZCT
Business
Saint Paul
Feb 24, 2015

New Orleans for business

I was attending a conference at the Hyatt in New Orleans but did wanted to find a convenient hotel nearby that was more cost effective. The Drury Inn was only a few blocks away. The room was small but comfortable and the staff helpful. Being in the Central Business District there is not a great selection of nearby restaurants but only a short cab ride to the French Quarter and other places. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karin B.
Business
Gillette
Jan 24, 2015

Great winterbreak vacation in NOLA

The hotel is a great deal for everything it offers including room, free full breakfast and evening snack. The room and bed was very comfortable and it was quiet. The bathroom very nice and modern. The hotel staff very nice and helpful. There was free coffee all day. The location is very convenient to the French Quarter (4 blocks to walk) and nice restaurants nearby. The parking fee was reasonable ($25/dy). This is really a nice hotel, not just the room, but also the free full breakfast that serves enough variety, and the Happy Hour snack with the free beer/wine/or cocktail and hot snacks is overall a great deal for NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert G.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Christmas Trip

Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable bed! Clean and friendly with a great location. Breakfast buffet and cocktail hour were a great extra! The day Manager(can't remember his name) was great!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top