$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

3 stars
820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
77 reviews
Very Pleased Customers

When we arrive at Drury Inn & Suites in New Orleans we were greeted by Renaldo and staff, our... See full review

  • Terry and Peggy Vacation
  • Mar 31, 2013
A night in new orleans

I am from New Orleans and my boyfriend and I get hotels regularly when we go out so that we don't... See full review

  • shell new orleanian
  • Feb 12, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Drury Inn and Suites is housed within the historic Cumberland Phone building located at Poydras and Carondelet within walking distance to the world famous French Quarter and its many shops and restaurants. This hotel offers 156 standard guest rooms and a courtyard swimming pool. Drury owns and operates all of our hotels so you can expect the same great value, friendly service, cleanliness and comfort at every location. All cars will be valet parked at a fee of $25.00 plus tax per day. Self parking is not available at this hotel. In/out privileges are available at no additional charge. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Hotel Map

29.9498 -90.0721
Area served
New Orleans.
Nearby airports
New Orleans International Airport is 18 miles away.
Area description
The Drury Inn and Suites New Orleans is located just four blocks from the French Quarter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Rooms

Double Deluxe
Room with 2 double beds include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.
King Deluxe
Room with 1 king bed include comfortable seating area, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, TV, smoking and non-smoking facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.5 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.6 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.7 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.8 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.9 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.9 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.4 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.8 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.7 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blissful person
new orleans , la
Oct 30, 2012

overnight stay

loved the drury. what a wonderful surprise! i would surly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shell new orleanian
new orleans
Feb 12, 2014

A night in new orleans

I am from New Orleans and my boyfriend and I get hotels regularly when we go out so that we don't drink and drive. We like to start drinking early and usually have a couple while getting ready. The only downfall of this hotel for me is that there is not a regular,full service bar. There is however a happy hour from 5:30-7 were you get 3 free drinks and free food so there is perks of this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Since there wasn't a full bar at the hotel there is a bar which was just a couple short blocks down the street.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allers0131
New Orleans, LA
Jan 7, 2014

Conveniently located

Great location, walking distance to everything. Welcoming staff and very helpful with places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry and Peggy Vacation
Georgia
Mar 31, 2013

Very Pleased Customers

When we arrive at Drury Inn & Suites in New Orleans we were greeted by Renaldo and staff, our check-in was very timely. I was there with my friend celebrating my 58th birthday, the hotel and New Orleans experience was great. I do not have any complaints. The is one of the best hotel I have stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This is an suggestion, take the streetcar, the fare is 1.25 or get an one day pass all day for 3.00. There is walking involved couples of blocks from French quarters, Royal street, and Bourbon street , etc.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. JRM
Alabama
Dec 3, 2012

A GOOD TIME IN NEW ORLEANS!!!

A wonderful time, good price, and free food and drinks for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blissful person
new orleans , la
Oct 30, 2012

overnight stay

loved the drury. what a wonderful surprise! i would surly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dottie GoGo 2
New Orleans
Oct 7, 2012

Fabulous atmosphere. Opulent..

The staff was exceptional. The common area of the hotel was very super clean. There was cherry wood trim and furniture that I haven't seen since I spent childhood years visiting my rich great aunt. It was just a great all around adventure. The food was great. Well worth the price. I would love to go back there when I could stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shanbri
Florida
May 29, 2012

Nice for the price

The staff was excellent!! Price was reasonable for a holiday weekend. However, most hotels now come with 2 queen beds not full size and they were too small. Overall the experience was good, we would good back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Htown
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 11, 2012

great location

the hotel was great. the only complaint was the bed and pillow was too hard....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to bourbon street.

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJET
Business
Islesboro, ME, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Convenient and reasonable

Very convenient location and reasonable cost. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luke -- great food!

Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry2
Indy
Apr 2, 2012

Close to the action

Easy walking distance to area highlights. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top