$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWG1
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 17, 2013

Great location, friendly staff

Staff were very helpful in recommending restaurants and giving directions to sights. Room was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was great, with fresh fruit (including strawberries), hard boiled eggs & sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, and good coffee. Interior courtyard and small swimming pool were pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outlaw Josey Wales
Couples
West Milford, NJ
Nov 24, 2013

Close Enough...

Close enough to the action of Bourbon St. but far enough away in a quiet neighborhood. Within walking distance of the entire French Quarter. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wish the room had a small refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Domenica and Irene's are the best. Avoid SoBous' (poor service) and Galatoire's (snooty).

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
wichita,ks
Feb 21, 2010

got close

close to the night action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Erie,PA
Nov 20, 2009

great hotel great location great staff

i only stayed 1 night, but everything about the hotel was wonderful. They were even giving out a free drink coupon for the hotel bar. The staff was very helpful. The bed was awesome. I had a king size. The location was within walking distance to everything,boubon st, restuarants, canal st, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston
Feb 27, 2010

Great location, nice hotel

Tempurpedic Beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bayona and Louisiana Bistro

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Mar 5, 2009

Very Nice

The staff at the hotel were all very good. But, the young women at the front desk were terrific. They were alert, courteous, smart, and looking for ways to help. Overall, a very nice hotel, in a central location in the French Quarter. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Little Rock, AR
Jul 26, 2010

Great location, nice, clean rooms!

Very clean--important anywhere, but not a "given" in the quarter. Nice and quiet, but just blocks from all the "action"! Added bonus--very comfortable bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car, if what you want to do in New Orleans is in the French Quarter. You can want to anywhere from this hotel.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pylesville, MD
Oct 27, 2009

Good location, good value

Very informative desk staff. Housekeeping responded to request for lighter blanket. Complementary breakfast hit the spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was ideally located. Walk or take public transportation (streetcar is cheap and fun).

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngeloNYC
New York, NY, USA
Sep 22, 2011

At first glance and second impression....

When I first went into the room, I thought "this is pretty dark." I had worried I had made the wrong choice. I was right off the court yard and there was a group of people standing right by our door talking loudly. I was a slightly concerned about the choice I had made. After walking around the Quarter and dropping off to sleep that night, my partner and I had woke up and heard no one else around and completely refreshed. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and you could not hear any noise from the street nor Bourbon street which is one block away. The bathroom was really clean (as was New Orleans itself, very surprising for a New Yorker who knows a dirty city) and the shower was also great. The room was dark and the decor looked and felt dated but I plan on going back to the Dauphine on my next visit as the location and the overall atmosphere and comfort really made made trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
port barre, la
Oct 26, 2009

Superdome anniversary party weekend...

This hotel was ideally located for what we needed. We went to Bourbon St. in the late afternoon which went into the night and we only had a short walk back to our room. I felt comfortable with this hotel. It was very quaint and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top