$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nursegal
Business
Louisville,Ky
Sep 20, 2010

Daulphine Orleans Hotel

Overall this was a great hotel-clean;quiet;location was perfect for us. I would like to say that [...] was very knowledgable and helpful-every evening we would ask for a great place for dinner and he directed us to places we would never have found on our own. He was a great asset to to hotel. The afternoon tea advertised, is no longer being done. The breakfasat and bar were very nice.We diffently would use this hotel again. No dinning on the property,other that breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yo Mamma"s-great burgers and baked potatoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Grandma
Business
Fennimore, Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2011

Great Location

Rooms are comfortable, but no open window/balcony. Nice size bathroom. Don't bring a car, parking prices are crazy! Great breakfast to start the day without searching for a restaurant. Location is perfect - clean and safe walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If this is your first trip to NOLA, take the Katrina/City tour. Dixie Tours picks you up at your hotel and gives a 3 hour tour of the city and of the devastation and rebuild efforts, plus the cemetary! Go on-line for a $5 discount per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christocc
Business
new york, new york
Oct 8, 2011

Great location, great price, great deal.

From the moment we arrived until check out, the staff was attentive and helpful. From dinner recommendations to tips on what to see, the front desk staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Acme Oyster bar and head across the street to Felix's. Great oysters, great staff, great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B and G
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great stay at Dauphine

staff was exceptional on service and offering suggestions for dining. Bed was fantastic. Location was wonderful-one very quiet blk from the action of Bourbon St. Room was smaller than appeared in photos, but that is the closest to a negative I could think of. Would stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPARLEY
Business
MARION, VA
Oct 13, 2011

COUPLE GET-AWAY

THE HOTEL WAS PLEASANT, CONVENIENT, BUT LEFT SOME CONCERN ABOUT SECURITY SINCE THE ELEVATOR IS RIGHT OFF THE PARKING GARAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DEFINITELY GO TO PAT O'BRIENS' PIANO BAR AND ENJOY THE HURRICANES, MUSIC AND LAUGHTER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Baby
Business
Clarksville, TN, USA
Oct 11, 2011

BEST FREE BREAKFAST

This hotel is perfect!! Nothing fancy but everything you need close to everything. 3 min walk to Bourbon Street 5 min Walk to Canal Street 24 hour restaurant across the street. The best Sausage patties to make sausage muffins in the morning waffles and more!! We would totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatRob
Business
Kingsville, TX 78363, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Honeymoon

Wonderful end to our honeymoon. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meauxbar restaurant on Rampart st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubblzz
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 1, 2011

Pretty, central French Quarter property.

Good location - across the street from Bayona. The hotel packs quite a few amenities into a smaller property including a pool and free wi-fi. My only complaint would be what I think was morning garbage collection which woke me up every day. Overall, they thought of most things you would need and/or want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can check-in for your flight on-line and print out the boarding pass at the PC in the lobby. Password is under the keyboard...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA addict
Business
Michigan
Nov 7, 2011

Would definitely stay again!

Location is excellent! We've stayed many places in the French Quarter and rank this location very high! A good distance away from Canal, which is nice...not too close. We initially were concerned about being 1 block off Bourbon, but it was never an issue with noise, even though we were there over Halloween weekend. Clean and comfortable rooms. Elevators were nice and fast (a problem at some other places!). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very early for check in, and they immediately took our bags to the storage area. We returned a little before check in and the room was ready. Desk staff was always welcoming and friendly. Garage/Bell staff also very friendly, willing to have conversation any time. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and respectful of do not disturb signs. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaLeeds
Business
New Jersey
Nov 15, 2011

Great location and beautiful atmosphere

I loved the fact that it's in an old building, so it has courtyards and character. It is only a block away from Bourbon Street but it's extremely quiet at night. It's a great location if you're interested in checking out the French Quarter. Very walkable distance to Canal Street (and the Canal streetcar), Jackson Square, the French Market, Bourbon Street, and so on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sign up for a combo swamp and plantation tour with Cajun Pride Swamp Tours. They pick you up at your hotel and take you to their own swamp on their own wildlife preserve and then to a plantation. The swamp is about a half hour from the French Quarter and the plantation is another half hour beyond that. Reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top