$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KelleyBKLYN
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Great Location

We stayed here because the hotel our conference was being held at sold out. The complimentary breakfast daily was a lovely treat. The room was clean and adequate. The gym is TINY. But the staff was very friendly, even when I kept deactivating my room key with my phone. But the location is PERFECT! Right in the middle of everything but still really quiet. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jujan
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 4, 2013

Location, location

The Dauphine Orleans Hotel was close enough to Burbon Street to walk to, but far enough away to be quiet. Our reservation was incorrect, we booked 2 double beds and they gave us one King. They didn't have any other rooms available, so we took the King. They comped our parking (35/day) and gave us extra free drink tickets for the mix up. The bar was not a nice place to hang out. It had a weird musty smell. Took our free drink and went outside to the courtyard. Our room was fine, comfy bed. Very nice helpful staff. Overall good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scooter pop
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2013

Close to the Festivities

Check in Staff was Great. Valet abusive to my quest, not called for. Previous guests coffee in the coffee maker. Slow drain on sink. The Bar was OK. Low Street Noise. Pool was clean. A Room Upgrade and Charm School for the Valet Staff might get a fourth star? The Fourth Star is achievable at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only One Street over from Bourbon.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lucazalu
Business
Campbell, CA
Nov 20, 2013

good for new orleans!!

the hotel was good and a lot better than other in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
orlean traveler
Business
richmond, va
Jun 6, 2010

good location, clean rooms, no hassles

easy walk to all parts of New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore, md
Mar 31, 2011

spring break getaway

well located and comfortable accomodations for father/daughter spring break. friendly staff, comfortable beds, adequate continental breakfast, close to french quarter restaurants and fun. fair price for the small but cozy room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsJoeyD
Business
New Jersey
May 10, 2010

Great location, not great construction

The Dauphine Orleans is a cute hotel in a great location. Only one block from Bourbon St. where all the action is, but far enough removed so you could relax. What wasn't relaxing was the construction going on at the hotel. At the stroke of 8 o'clock a.m. EVERY morning jackhammering began. It was very unpleasant. Other than that, you really can't beat the location. The pool is nice, but small. Having May Bailey's right there is convienent for those looking for some cocktails. I would give it a 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Napolean House was a great little restaurant. Good food, and unbeatable prices. Also, Yo-Mama's has the best burgers for those who do not enjoy seafood.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boneal
Business
New York, NY
Apr 1, 2010

Perfect for our first trip

Didn't spend too much time at the hotel. Out exploring every inch of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chef John Besh

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, N. Y.
Oct 31, 2010

Second Time Around

This was our second stay at the Dauphine Orleans. It is a convenient walk for most places in the French Quarter including fine restaurants. In fact Bayona is right across the street. The only fault is that our room had lamps on only one side.A simple pin-up would have been an improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

we found that having lunch at restaurants such as Brennans, Antoines and Pat O'Briens and eating light at dinner time was economical. They were all only a couple of blocks away.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 15, 2010

Close to Bourbon Street

This is neither a bad hotel nor a great hotel. Which is why I gave it 3 stars. It delivers on what it promises - clean rooms, good service and nice staff. All things that you should expect from any hotel. The best thing about this hotel is that its right in the french quarter. Its just a block away from Bourbon street and there are plenty of nice restaurants right next to it (Jager Haus and Lousiana Bistro and Bombay Cafe). And when you get bored, its less than a 2 minute stroll to Bourbon street. From this hotel, its less than a 10 minute walk to St. Louis Cathedral and Jackson Square and from there its a 5 minute walk to the French Market. And when you return in the night, you can use your free coupon for a drink in the hotel's bar for a wine/beer before you hit the bed. Overall a nice hotel. The only thing I think is that its a bit overpriced compared to other hotels in the french quarter. (I havent stayed in the others, but from outside they looked just as nice but were $10 to $35 cheaper than this one on the same day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in the french quarter is a short walk from this hotel. It is only a block away from the mid section of Bourbon street.

Back to menu Return to top