$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
debjg
Business
Portland OR
Jan 13, 2013

Just OK

The location is the thing here. The room was not that clean (needed vacuuming) and the sheets did not fit the bed. Staff was good and location was pretty good. Noisy neighbors but that was not the hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara sans nickname
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 4, 2013

Christmas In The Quarter

My husband and I had a great stay at the Dauphine for the week in between Christmas and New Year. The hotel is right in the French Quarter, but on a fairly quiet street. The room we had was big enough for the 2 of us, and had a tempurpedic mattress! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coop's Place on Decatur Street has the most amazing jambalaya with rabbit, alligator sausage, crawfish, shrimp, and in house made tasso! And, it's really reasonably priced. I will go there again and again.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Isabel
Business
NY
Dec 26, 2012

A true gem!

my husband and i spent 4 nights in the French Quarter to celebrate our birthdays and we absolutely loved this hotel. The location is perfect, just steps from Bourbon Street. We got free continental breakfast, drinks and staff could not be any friendlier. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must make it to Galatoire's the service and food are to die for. Men must wear a jacket, but the experience is worth it.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the highlander 59
Business
Edmond, OK
Nov 24, 2012

Classy Hotel, conveniently situated

Clean, comfortable room, modern amenities and conveniently situated in the French quarter. This was our fourth trip to New Orleans and the Dauphine Hotel was so much better than our previous experiences with other hotels in the area. Very helpful, friendly staff who went the extra mile to advise us on tourism options available to us. Good breakfast in nice surroundings. Parking available onsite with pleasant valet staff. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cruisebug
Business
surrey, bc
Nov 20, 2012

Touring new orleans for the day

everything was perfect. Friendly people always willing to help you. Let us check in early but als had storage for luggage. Breakfast was great. Hotel room was clean. Was undergoing some renovation by the pool at the time so they had a scaffold set-up there. A couple blocks from canal street and the bus/riverfront trolly system at a $3 for a day pass. Great value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go 2 blocks to canal street and catch the trolly down to the riverfront and yo can transfer to the riverfront trolly and take it to various places along the riverfront and it also goes to the cruiseships so for a $1.25 no taxi needed!

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredrick M.
Business
Michigan
Oct 29, 2012

Yearly Visit

Great location in French Quarter. Convenient to everything, including starting point for St. Charles Trolley, Acme Oyster House, etc. Very quiet despite being only one block from Bourbon. Continental breakfast is good, although we usually went to several nearby eateries. Great little bar on Conti right around the corner (Erin Rose) worth a visit just for the interior & exterior decor, esp near Halloween. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana or Old Coffee Pot for breakfast. Acme Oyster House (best gumbo and bread pudding we've ever had).

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolaphile
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 21, 2012

Dauphine

This hotel deserves better than 3 stars. Very clean and a good location. The staff was okay, but really didn't have the friendly, welcome attitude you like to see in a staff. Fortunately, I didn't need them because everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meauxbar Bistro on Rampart

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Day Weekend Traveler
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 14, 2012

Good Hotel Good Price

You won't be disappointed unless your a HYATT or Four Seasons type person. The hotel was 1 block off of Bourbon street and a few blocks from the Trolley service and main roadway where you go to do your shoppings. It is a few blocks from everything: museums, history, antique shops, witchcraft, voodoo stuff, gay scene, churches all the sites. You can even find your way back home intoxicated. The valet parking was super expensive $33.00 per night but from my understanding that's everywhere. The gym A/C was down when I was there. The breakfast was average but free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When walking on Bourbon Street there is a wing place east of Bourbon that's called Wings. It's awesome. BEWARE: The Court of PoBoy 612 and 614 Bourbon was nasty food and didn't offer refunds.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIck teacher
Business
Dallas
Aug 6, 2012

Great French Quater Hotel

One block off Burbon Street. This is the perfect Hotel for staying in the French Quater. This is my third stay at the Dauphine and we will definitely be going back. Great rooms, a very good complimentary breakfast, and central to visiting many of the French Quater's sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leelala
Business
Maryland
Jul 16, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great staff and the breakfast was nice. The only thing we didnt care for was being able to hear the outside noise in our room at all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top