$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby's Trip
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Couples anniversary getaway

Loved it! Walking distance from the action: block from Bourbon Street and French Quarter, not to far from Jackson Square and cab for everywhere else. No close self-parking, valet $34 plus tax unless you want to be solely responsible for your on car / find a parking spot and pay about the same amount equal to valet. We were there a couple days June 30th until July 1, 2014. Enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at the hotel. 6:30 am until 10 am nice meal: fruits, rolls, sausage, coffee and juice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrsgrohl
Business
Benton, Kentucky
Jun 30, 2014

EXCELLENT stay in the French Quarter!

This was my first trip to New Orleans. Being a 24 year old female traveling with my 16 year old sister, I could not have chosen a better hotel to stay at. Upon arriving our car was valet parked and overnight parking at the hotel was priced at $38. Excellent value for the service provided and we were confident the vehicle was safe and well taken care of. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant and courteous, even those whose jobs were not based on customer communication and hospitality. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from Bourbon Street on Dauphine Street which is a very safe and tasteful area. I would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can reach pretty much any street in the French Quarter within a 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markus 'with a K'
Business
New York City
Jun 17, 2014

Father's Day Weekend

Myself and my father went out to NOLA for some bonding time and had a great trip. The hotel is literally down the block from the middle of Bourbon street. I personally liked that it was right off the strip. The hotel had a great staff. Everyone was very informative and friendly. The room was cool, nothing outstanding and nothing bad. Make sure to come prepared to gain a couple pounds. The food is amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I really like the food from Desire (although make sure you try everywhere!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin Chick
Business
Austin, TX
May 28, 2014

Memorial Day Vaca

Very pleased with this hotel. Excellent location. Easy walking distance to everything in French Quarter, but removed from craziness of Bourbon St. Excellent AC..very important. Free bottled water in room everyday. Salt water pool and adjoining bar are great retreat. Complimentary drink at check in. Rooms cleaned promptly everyday. And if renting car, one of the very few parking garages. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gb5936
Business
Harper Woods, MI
May 14, 2014

Great French Quarter Hotel

Great place, a block off Bourbon - close enough for all the action without all the noise at night! The bathrooms could be a bit larger for me personally but the shower was great, the beds are comfy and the downstairs bar is convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Street for SHOPPING antiques, art & jewelry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue of Williamsburg
Business
Williamsburg, Virginia
May 3, 2014

Great experience

The Dauphine Orleans is a well-maintained hotel with a lot of character in a wonderful spot in the French Quarter. What more could you ask for? It is only one street from Bourbon (lots of fun) and two from Royal (lots of shopping), but it is still exceptionally quiet with a very attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern traveler for fun
Business
North Carolina
Apr 28, 2014

Weeknights in New Orleans

Overall, we had a very pleasant experience at Dauphine Orleans Hotel. The location is fantastic as it is located one block away from Bourbon Street. The noise from Bourbon does not reach the hotel, but fun is certainly close by. The check-in staff was very courteous as was the valet attendant. The room was very clean and had a nice feel to it. The only complaints regarding the room were that the water pressure was severely lacking and that the outside walls did let in a lot of noise from the parking garage. I would recommend taking earplugs if you happen to end up on the parking garage side of the hotel. Breakfast was included and was above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria2421
Business
Detroit Michigan
Mar 20, 2014

Great room great location

This was my first time in New Orleans and this hotel was purfect. Just off bourbon st. It is out of the hustle and bustle but great for walking to every part of the Freanch Quarter. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
callgator
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 28, 2014

Great French Quarter location

This hotel was close to Bourbon street and walking distance to many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rely on recommendations from hotel staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu47
Business
Newark,ca
Feb 14, 2014

Perfect stay

Second time we've stayed here. Everything about this place is perfect. We brought along some friends this trip and they were equally pleased. We've stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels that fall far below this 3 star.. Location in the French Quarter is quiet. They offer an excellent breakfast in a cute cottage. Staff is so friendly and informative. Rooms are comfortable and free internet. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants close by. No need for cabs. Bayonne across the street. Court of two sisters and Nola's are with a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top