$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer B.
Business
Fosters
Dec 23, 2014

First Saints game

We had a really great time overall. Lisa in the on site bar was fantastic. There wasn't enough parking onsite so we were instructed to park at another, open, parking lot. That was a disaster. We paid $80 and only got one nights parking because the machine got the times wrong. We called the number provided at the kiosk and we were told to put more money in another machine. I just wish the hotel had a better understanding if where and how much it costs to park if their parking is full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Tony Morans Italian restaurant. It's on Bourbon St and a short walk from the hotel. I never go to NOLA without dinner there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachele from Missouri
Business
Missouri
Nov 19, 2014

Great Hotel Stay

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for its optimal location, though it was quite pricey for what it had to offer. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the beds were comfortable. It's a quaint and charming place with its little nooks and crannies. I would recommend it to others as long as the price doesn't scare you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple exploring the fren
Business
Fort Wayne, In
Oct 22, 2014

Celebrating 30 year anniversary

We had a rough start. The people at the desk were not prepared and actually changed shifts while we were standing there. Everything was corrected and our two days went very smooth. The location is great when e needed anything. Its a small place and a little dated but they try very hard to get it right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget the car and use your legs in the French Quarter. If you need a ride in the quarter use the bike taxis. If you want to go outside use a taxi. You will save money and enjoy yourself much more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanawilltravel
Business
Washington
Oct 21, 2014

sisters getaway

The staff was great, couldn't have been better! The room was comfortable, But could have been cleaner. The location was good and not a bad walk from most places in the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss The Court of Two Sisters restaurant! Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nanawilltravel
Business
Washington
Oct 9, 2014

getaway

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, the bed was comfortable. It is an older hotel and the carpet could have been cleaner and was not vacuumed well. It is in walking distance of Jackson Square, Cafe duMonde, the River Walk. We didn't have to leave town as early as checkout and they were great about locking our luggage with the valet so that we could enjoy the city till we had to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can, enjoy a meal at the Court of Two Sisters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlene
Business
Carson, California
Sep 18, 2014

Dauphine hotel

Great experience! Location is a two blocks away from Bourbon street. Quiet at night! The staff were all vwry friendly and my husband &I were thrilled with the service we received from the staff! Continental breakfast was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan Farmer
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 17, 2014

Great Family Vacation

Location great. Nice to be in the French Quarter near restaurants etc. Everything within walking distance. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Room average but always kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchman Street for great music. Three Muses especially good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichZR
Business
Chicago
Sep 7, 2014

Wish I could stay longer

I've been staying here for many years and always rebook because of its locations and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon street is right outside your door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantabulous
Business
Leamington, Ontario
Aug 31, 2014

Home away from home

Great hotel...amazing beds!!! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. You felt at home. Beautiful quaint courtyards and pool on site. This will definitely be our new hotel when staying in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coops, definitely visit...great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob from MO
Business
LA
Aug 25, 2014

Great Location

Great location for all of New Orleans venues! Staff very friendly. Valet parking very convenient, leave your car parked, travel by foot, taxi, pedelcar, or by horse drawn carriage, all good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top