$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs MS
Aug 5, 2009

Great location!

Great place for getting around the Quarter. I like the bar on site. Staff is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant called Bayonna across the street.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mesquite, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Comfortable, Pleasant Stay

Pool and courtyard was pleasant diversion to cool down in before heading to nearby Bourbon Street. Staff friendly and efficient. Continental Breakfast well done, with fresh fruit and tasty waffles. Rooms clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
SC
Mar 12, 2011

Quiet, Clean & Comfortable Stay

I was visiting during Mardi Gras 2011. Fantastic place to stay with the convenience of the French Quarter. Compairied to other hotels in the Quarter, I would rate this one of my favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indep. traveler
Friends
san diego, ca
Mar 10, 2011

mardi gras traveler

it was good. Smaller than i expected. Complimentary breakfast was nice. Ridiculous for parking fees and an extra 50 dollars for parking for marti gras day. Parkng attendants were very nice and helpful on where to eat and directions to plantations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NY, NY
May 13, 2011

A great NOLA find

With two kids in college in New Orleans, the Dauphine has become our "go-to" hotel when we come to visit. It's modestly priced, has clean and comfy rooms, a pool, free breakfast, friendly staff, good location (1 block from Bourbon St but Dauphine St itself is quiet), and the hotel itself has a nice look and layout. There may be better deals and there are certainly fancier hotels, but we're just fine with the Dauphine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need to rent a car, don't wait til you get to the airport to do it. Last summer we tried to rent at the airport but were told there was not a car left to rent in the city. But once we got to the hotel and went on the Internet, we naturally found that was totally false. And where did we go to pick up our rental car -- the airport, of course. (Don't ask!) So - just save yourself the headache and make the reservations first.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devstructo
Couples
Alexandria, VA
Mar 15, 2011

Great Location

When we first entered the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly hotel staff and upon checking in, we each received a voucher granting us a free drink at the hotel bar. Our room had a very strong bleach smell, the hot water on the bathroom faucet did not work and the bath tub drainage was not working properly. When we requested a new room, our situation was handled very promply and we were immediately moved. Our second room was great: very clean, spacious and the Temeur-Pedic mattress was amazing! The overall location of the hotel was perfect. We traveled via plane and did not have a car, which was not an issue in the least. The hotel is within walking distance of so many amazing restaurants and attractions (including a nearby trolley stop). For our last day, we requested an early morning taxi to take us to the airport and the hotel staff took care of it for us. Overall, Dauphine is a very nice and quaint hotel and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter. Be prepared to have fun and let loose!

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Super Mom
Friends
Tulsa, OK
Mar 17, 2011

Great location and feel

We love the location of this hotel, right in the middle of french quarter and within walking distance of everything there. prices are reasonable. great look and feel to the hotel, looks like it fits right into the historic area. nice pool, hot tub and fitness room one block off bourbon st, so if that is not your thing, might want to stay farther away, may run into some drunk tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unique Grocery on Royal near canal has low price snacks, drinks, souvenirs, etc.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCCP
Couples
Lawrence, KS
Jul 12, 2010

Nice oasis in the French Quarter

Stayed here around 15 years ago and had very good memories of the place. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the place is just as nice. The location is just off Bourbon Street. Hotel staff gave excellent advice regarding restaurants. Courtyard was peaceful. Small enough that the staff remember you from day to day. I will always stay here when headed to NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to Mona Lisa for one of the best Italian meals you will ever have. Small, somewhat warm (temp wise) but great staff. Spectacular value. Very memorable meal.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CampusBound
Family
CT
Feb 23, 2011

Location, location, location

I give this hotel 4 stars, although not the best appointed, most luxurious place I've stayed, it was clean, in an unbelievably convenient location, and at a terrific price. No real dining in hotel but you really don't need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bourbon Street, Riverwalk, St. Louis Cemetary and streetcar transportation nearby.

Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
despotable
Couples
Miami
Jun 2, 2010

Dauphine Orleans hotel

I thought of this place as a base of operations.We had a pool to cool down in when it was hot.There was an old world bar a stones throw from the pool.We stayed on the 4th floor in the main building.The 3rd and 2nd floors have balconys.Our rooms were nice. Flat screen TV valuables safe,blowdryer,iron,shampo, conditioner,soap. the beds were firm; if you like that.Parking is free. Few of the French Quarter hotels can boast having freeparking a pool and a bar all in one. You're a block off of Bourbon so the noise is down. Cabs pass the hotel frquently so it's easy to catch one to the Harras Casino.free breakfast in the bar, waffle maker bagles cereal, coffee,juice,milk. loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bacco- was the best diner we had. Great service,highly recomended by the locals. Brennans- was good for diner but even better for breakfast, best eggsbenedict perfact grits and the crep was great. Mother-goodbreafast jump point for the Guarden District.Central Grocery store- Muffalata!Galatoire's-skip it not impressed. CourtOfTheTwoSisters-great service, buffetstyle Jazzbrunch great cornbread and biscut.

Back to menu Return to top