$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Dauphine Orleans Hotel

3 stars
View map of 415 Dauphine Street, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
285 out of 285
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOLA addict
Business
Michigan
Nov 7, 2011

Would definitely stay again!

Location is excellent! We've stayed many places in the French Quarter and rank this location very high! A good distance away from Canal, which is nice...not too close. We initially were concerned about being 1 block off Bourbon, but it was never an issue with noise, even though we were there over Halloween weekend. Clean and comfortable rooms. Elevators were nice and fast (a problem at some other places!). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very early for check in, and they immediately took our bags to the storage area. We returned a little before check in and the room was ready. Desk staff was always welcoming and friendly. Garage/Bell staff also very friendly, willing to have conversation any time. The housekeeping staff was also very friendly and respectful of do not disturb signs. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubblzz
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 1, 2011

Pretty, central French Quarter property.

Good location - across the street from Bayona. The hotel packs quite a few amenities into a smaller property including a pool and free wi-fi. My only complaint would be what I think was morning garbage collection which woke me up every day. Overall, they thought of most things you would need and/or want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can check-in for your flight on-line and print out the boarding pass at the PC in the lobby. Password is under the keyboard...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CatRob
Business
Kingsville, TX 78363, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Honeymoon

Wonderful end to our honeymoon. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meauxbar restaurant on Rampart st

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrich
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Great Hotel near Bourbon Street

The Dauphne Orleans is a great hotel a block away from Bourbon Street. Our guest room was lovely. The room opened up onto a courtyard. King bed with lots of pillows. Refrigerator in the room. The continental breakfast was supurb; make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, bagels, croissants, juices, coffee & tea. In the afternoon there were coffee, tea, and cookies available. There was a fitness room and small swimming pool which we didnt use. Upon arrival we received coupons for complimentary drinks at the ajacent lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPARLEY
Business
MARION, VA
Oct 13, 2011

COUPLE GET-AWAY

THE HOTEL WAS PLEASANT, CONVENIENT, BUT LEFT SOME CONCERN ABOUT SECURITY SINCE THE ELEVATOR IS RIGHT OFF THE PARKING GARAGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DEFINITELY GO TO PAT O'BRIENS' PIANO BAR AND ENJOY THE HURRICANES, MUSIC AND LAUGHTER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Baby
Business
Clarksville, TN, USA
Oct 11, 2011

BEST FREE BREAKFAST

This hotel is perfect!! Nothing fancy but everything you need close to everything. 3 min walk to Bourbon Street 5 min Walk to Canal Street 24 hour restaurant across the street. The best Sausage patties to make sausage muffins in the morning waffles and more!! We would totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B and G
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great stay at Dauphine

staff was exceptional on service and offering suggestions for dining. Bed was fantastic. Location was wonderful-one very quiet blk from the action of Bourbon St. Room was smaller than appeared in photos, but that is the closest to a negative I could think of. Would stay here again and will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christocc
Business
new york, new york
Oct 8, 2011

Great location, great price, great deal.

From the moment we arrived until check out, the staff was attentive and helpful. From dinner recommendations to tips on what to see, the front desk staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Acme Oyster bar and head across the street to Felix's. Great oysters, great staff, great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christocc
Business
new york, new york
Oct 8, 2011

Great location, great price, great deal.

From the moment we arrived until check out, the staff was attentive and helpful. From dinner recommendations to tips on what to see, the front desk staff is knowledgeable and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Acme Oyster bar and head across the street to Felix's. Great oysters, great staff, great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dauphine Orleans Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PACKMAN
Business
NC
Sep 26, 2011

Great Anniversary Trip

Checkin/out was quick and easy. We enjoyed our complimentary drinks by the pool, which looked clean and well kept. The hotel is tucked away just a block away from Bourbon street and quiet. A short walk took us to most of the French Quarter sights, such as the French Market and Jackson Square. We took the Trolley to the Garden District and public trans. was easy to access, we chose not to join a walking tour and took in the sights solo. Be sure to try Baru for a bite to eat while on Magazine St, near the Garden District. Luke's is a must for Happy hour! We enjoyed 1/2 price drinks and 50 cent oysters at the bar. Our only regret is not having a couple more days to enjoy the other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top