$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyo couple
Business
Douglas, WY
Oct 7, 2014

Super location and excellent staff

Very, very friendly and helpful people. The location was perfect to walk through entire French quarter and to the Saints game!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Royal St. for the best and quietest dining

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AddySG
Business
Clinton IN
Sep 27, 2014

4 night vacation

Excellent location at corner of Canal & Bourbon Streets! Could walk in the French Quarter & take the streetcars on Canal St. Concierges very helpful. Picked up at the hotel for tours. Restaurant in the hotel was excellent-Bourbon House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Or take the streetcar to Magazine street for great small shops & to the Riverwalk for outlet shops.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCBLCH
Business
New Orleans
Sep 22, 2014

Nice all around

We had a very nice stay. Even though it was busy checking was smooth and quick. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FSC92
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2014

Great location, Great price, Missing Amenities

Great location central to the garden district, french quarter, bourbon st, etc. The room was very reasonably priced. Some of the staff was very nice but we asked for towels 3 times and eventually just went to the front desk. I wish the bar at the hotel was open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmartiz
Business
Texas
Sep 18, 2014

Great location for bourbon st.

I stayed with a couple of friends for my birthday. The lobby was nice, the room was clean and staff was nice. I know this is dumb but I was so glad to see an actual door for the restroom for more privacy. I stayed in other hotel in New Orleans which had some weird doors which I personally didn't like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MemphisIsRad
Business
Memphis
Sep 17, 2014

Good hotel in great location

Good hotel. Great location. Expensive valet parking at $38/day. Park around back next to acme for $25/day. We were put in a room with two queen beds even though we booked a King. Hotel claimed it was this website's fault. To correct, they sent us to a King room with a view of another hotel room 5 feet away. Just left curtain closed entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dickie Brennan's Bourbon House was delicious.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravellerJK
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 15, 2014

Great weekend getaway

Great location and access to everything we wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krestkove
Business
minneapolis, MN
Sep 9, 2014

Great Location & Upscale for Crowne!@!

This location is right next to Bourbon Street and Canal where everything is at. Trolley's are out the front door. Airport Taxi's and shuttle out the front door. Roof top pool. Not large pool, but hey it is a pool. Very upscale hotel for IHG Crowne! Marble everywhere. Restaurant and bar is convenient. Clean rooms and updated furniture and bath is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right around corner from famous Bourbon street nightlife. Shopping on Royal Street is a must too. one street over.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple n' dog
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Only place to stay

Location doesn't get better - right at the entrance of Bourbon St, but it faces Canal so I never heard any street noise. Surprisingly high class inside for the price. I have stayed in half dozen other hotels in NOLA (Blake, Sheraton, Modern, O'Keefe...) and this beats them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny DD
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 8, 2014

Great Trip

The hotel was awesome! Great location and a very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top