$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago
Dec 16, 2014

Great location, dumpy hotel

Hotel is in the perfect location - right at the edge of the French Quarter - but desperately needs to be updated. Interior is dark and a bit depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avenue
Business
Springfield
Jan 20, 2015

New Orleans weekend

The location was great for bar hopping on Bourbon & right on the Street car line. Our only complaint was it was always crowded entering the hotel, smelled like pot right outside the front door and the valet service was chaotic. But the room was nice and clean - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a street car day pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pratik A.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Hotel is so-so

They were not able to check in guests till 4.30pm because of rooms not being ready, and then expected everyone to checkout at 11am, not sure what they were planning on doing in the 5+ hours gap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David C.
Business
Glenview
Mar 17, 2015

Depends on which side of the hotel you are on

My wife and I stayed here hoping to enjoy the French Quarter, but not be consumed by the rowdy crowd. Unfortunately, on night 1, our room faced Bourbon street and we could hear partying from 10pm-5am. We did not sleep a wink. Thankfully, the staff switched our room for nights 2 and 3 to the side of the hotel facing the alley and it was very, very quiet. We were put in a room right next to the elevators, but compared to the partiers, the elevator noise was manageable. Someone vomited in the hallway outside our room on night 3, which made the walk to the elevator unpleasant, but our room smelled fine. Definitely come with eyes wide open - we didn't and it took us a bit to adjust. Ultimately, we had a nice stay. However, in future, I would book a hotel a few blocks from Bourbon Street, not directly on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SmartEnoughSystems
Business
Albuquerque
Mar 19, 2015

Personal trip to scope out wedding venue

The rooms were somewhat shabby, but relatively clean. The lobby is still nice and the restaurant very good. We like 4-5 star hotels and this one was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Callie L.
Business
Lafayette
Apr 22, 2015

great birthday weekend

everyone was night and helpful. It is a great location. It could have better curb side assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lag1
Business
Chicago
Jun 19, 2014

Good location

Air conditioner did not work. They did not have enough cleaning crew. Carpet was filthy, key did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free sight seeing tours must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Tripster
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Annual Trip

We take this trip each year at the same time. We stay at a different hotel each time. Really did not see the bang for the buck here especially compared to the Hotel MonteLeone. Staff, highlight of hotel, restaurant in lobby unable to charge meals to room. The overall experience to me, just average not 4or4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choices for dining unlimited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draw on the Wallz
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 26, 2014

It's fine for a place to sleep

Nothing special, but great location and reasonable last minute pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sugarsmile
Business
Spring, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Terrible Parking

The parking is terrible. Getting to the vallet station was about an hour wait on Canal Street. Leaving on Sunday was another hour long production in which they bussed you to the parking lot so you exited the hotel and waiting a long line to get on a bus to get to a lot to wait for your vehicle. The hotel did have great curtains and the room could be made to be pitch black 24/7. It was close to all the action but far enough away that it was quiet (at least on the 11th floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top