$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanie1124
Business
Magee, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fun in New Orleans

This is a GREAT hotel!!! Great location... walking distance to all the fun in New Orleans!! Very nice rooms and great hotel staff! I stay here everytime I go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mateos2013
Business
Miami Beach
May 14, 2015

Good Location

A bit dated and very crowded on an otherwise crowded Canal Street. Would recommend it, if you are in the Quarter. Would not recommend, however, the restaurant. Wait staff were horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mel M
Business
National City
May 4, 2015

French Quarter Crown

This Hotel is home when I am in Nola. Perfect location, classy entrance, professional staff including security. I felt safe during Mardi Gras. Quiet, clean and spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTJT
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Great time.

Great location, would return again. We enjoyed walking to pretty much every spot we wished to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie W.
Business
Beech Grove
Jun 23, 2015

Awesome group trip

The hotel was very accommodating as we had 8 people total in our group spread out in 3 different rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanzi
Business
Houston
Jun 22, 2015

Great hotel for a night out in Bourbon

This is my go to hotel for all my stay in New Orleans. It's right on Bourbon street so the walk back after a night out is a breeze. The rooms are pretty spacious and clean. I have stayed for a total of 3 times and I haven't found any major problem with it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bhsickler
Business
Portland
Apr 4, 2014

Great place in the French Quarter

Very nice, clean , comfortable hotel in the perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cateyes
Business
Decatur, Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2011

A great one night stay

The room was beautifully colored decorated. I could have used a step stool to get into the bed (bad knees) over-all the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starshine
Business
Texas
Oct 10, 2011

Amazing

I have stayed in many New Orleans Hotels and by far the Astor Crown Plaza was my most pleasant stay. The room was spacious yet cozy and the staff were friendly and always willing to help with even the smallest request. With the location on the corner of Bourbon and Canal I was able to walk anywhere in the French Quarter. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and I will be staying here on my next visit to the Crescent City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamF
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Amazing Hotel!! :)

The location is incredible and the hotel is clean, comfortable, and beauiful! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top