$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travels the us
Couples
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2014

Good stay

Overall a good stay and good location. Near Bourbon St and the Canal St streetcar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S LADY
Couples
NEW JERSEY
Apr 22, 2014

4 NIGHTS 5 DAYS

THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND COUTEOUS I ASKES TO BE IN A ROOM THAT WAS AWAY FROM THE ELEVATOR AND QUIET. MONIQUE MADE SURE WE GOT THAT ROOM. WE WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AT THE CROWN PLAZA WHEN WE GO BACK TO NEW ORLEANS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE RED FISH ON BOURBON ST HAS THE BEST FRIED OYSTERS EVER

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy41
Couples
Bossier City, LA
Apr 28, 2014

Super Stay!

My husband and I stayed at the Crown Plaza for 2 nights and wished we had time to stay longer. Our room was very nice and loved the speed of the elevators as we were on the 14th floor with a nice view of everything. The only thing I would have changed would be the mattress as it was hard and the bedding could have been updated with a lightweight down comforter with down pillows. But we didn't loose sleep. The location was perfect for getting around downtown & in the quarter. The Bourbon House Restaurant's service and food were great, which is connected to the hotel. We definitely will re-visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanie1124
Friends
Magee, MS, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fun in New Orleans

This is a GREAT hotel!!! Great location... walking distance to all the fun in New Orleans!! Very nice rooms and great hotel staff! I stay here everytime I go to New Orleans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shauna
Friends
Connecticut
Oct 12, 2011

Great location

Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff.. Can't wait to go back. Would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Precious
Friends
Chicago, IL
Oct 11, 2011

Wonderful Weekend of Fun with Friends

The room was clean - the beds comfortable - the food and bar were excellent - and the location was the best for NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Finn's Fish Restaurant is wonderful.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McPinn
Couples
Chicago, IL
Oct 22, 2011

Pretty Good

Nice location. Had a room facing bourbon st but was relatively quiet. Room was a little worn, but clean. All staff very friendly and helpful except room service was a little rude/curt on the phone. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sborzell
Friends
Conshohocken, PA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Great Location Comfortable Stay

The location of this hotel is great close enough to all the fun but not too close to get a quiet night sleep. The room was comfortable and clean and I would definitly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nostra
Couples
Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Dec 1, 2011

"Can't beat the Location"

I spent 2 days in this hotel and had a blast. You can walk right out of the lobby onto Bourbon Street. Yes, it can get loud due to Bourbon Street but I guess if you are staying here then you understand the Party is on and Popping so don't complain!! The Staff was very helpful, The rooms we're very Clean. You can walk to most attractions or take the Street Car across the street from the hotel. Great location. Food is Everywhere, seriously...in abundance. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elcee
Family
Suffern, NY, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel!

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location is great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The lobby is really elegant and Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse is a first class restaurant. The one small problem we had is one of our rooms was handicapped accessible and although the bathroom was, the bed was too high and we had to ask for a step stool. Luckily my Mom was able to do that but what would someone in a wheelchair do? Unless our needs change we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the WW II Museum and the movie!

Back to menu Return to top