$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
351 out of 351
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Super comfortable

The Crowne Plaza Astor was extremely comfortable, every kind of pillow you could wish for! It's located right on the edge of the French Quarter. The staff is friendly, the food is delicious (try their unique oyster dish - Oysters Fonseca). I will definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fantastic restaurants within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 14, 2007

great for business meetings

OUR OFFICE STAYED HEREFOR A BUSINESS MEETING. WE WERE ALL VERY PLEASED WITH OUR EXPERIENCE. THE ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. I WAS ALSO VERY PLEASED WITH THE MENU CHOICE THAT WAS MADE FOR OUR LUNCH, THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS NOT CLOSE TO PERFECT WAS THE CHECK-IN TIME WAS SLOW. THERE WAS ONLY TWO PEOPLE WORKING THE DESK, AND THIS MADE FOR A LONG LINE AT CHECK-IN AND CHECK- OUT. BUT NOT TO COMPLAN BECAUSE THE PEOPLE WERE VERY POLITE. AND THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL IS IN PRIME LOCATION WAS GREAT WE WALKED TO EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BOURBON STREET IS RIGHT AT YOUR BACK DOOR, BUT ITS AMAZING THAT YOUR NOT INTERUPTED BY THE NOISE WHILE IN YOUR ROOM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agustin
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2007

Great Location

Perfect to get around, room very comfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to Bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. David
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 4, 2007

Nice Hotel

This is a really fine hotel. It is a good location to everything on Bourbon St and anything else from here to the French Market (which is undergoing remodeling) to the Aquarium, the Imax theater, the Mall and the casino. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are awesome and the clean staff very effective, but they don't speak English very well, so there is a communication problem if you need to ask them anything. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I can get the same, great rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember that Bourbon St is a long street, with lots of city blocks, you are on one end, so it is a long walk from the hotel to the other end of Bourbon St. BUT this is a fantastic location for the French Quarter and other entertainment on Canal from here to the River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Feb 3, 2010

great location, rooms were very nice,

The best location for the quarter. modern hotel but opens onto bourbon street. My college age children could go in and out without having to travel a long way to get to the action. My favorite restaurants were steps away. Once in the hotel at night it was quiet and a world away from the busy night life. Parking is fine but because of the great location on canal you have to work at getting to the valet at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Feb 19, 2010

Mardi Gras Hospitality

This is the location for the Mardi Gras at the corner of Bourbon and Canal. The hotel is very clean and accomodating to its guest. They gave me a Mardi Gras t-shirt for Fat Tuesday. Also, they gave guest late check out 2:00 pm, which allowed me to go eat lunch shop and still have time to come back to the room to pack. What a great gift!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aggs
Business
Lafayette,LA
Feb 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Gracious hosting staff. Oyster Bar was fantastic! Location was perfect for walking on Bourbon Street & French Quarters or to Canal Place or to the Riverwalk. We had guests with us from Norway who really loved their New Orleans experience thanks to the staff and accommodations of the Crowne Plaza Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks away down Bourbon is the The N O Jazz Legends Park where we heard great jazz & Swing music. 1 block further on the corner at The Famous Door, we heard great rock! All within minutes of the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNO
Business
Worcester, MA
Feb 21, 2010

Fantastic.Will use when return to NOLA.

We went to celebrate Margi Gras. Location was perfect. Hotel was clean, service was great. The riff raff was kept out of the hotel. Will definitely use this hotel when returning to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Aug 25, 2009

Weekend in New Orleans

The Crowne Palace Astor is perfectly situated on the corner of Canal & Bourbon, where you can walk right out onto the action of Bourbon, yet it is far enough up on Bourbon that you can still sleep at night. Within walking distance to all major attractions including French Market, Decatur Street, Frenchmen Street, Harrahs Casino and Canal Street shops. Hotel staff was wonderful! Professional, polite and pleasant. Visit Perry at the Bourbon House for the oysters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Oceana for a wonderful breakfast. Inexpensive and down home. Also, amazing bloody mary's at Crescent City Brewery from Phillip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crowley, La
Oct 11, 2009

Fantastic Place to Stay

From check in to check out, the Valet parking staff, the front desk Staff, the Bar and the Restraurant staff were just fantastic!!!!! We will always stay at the Crown Plaza when we return to the Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Filet and add the mushrooms!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top