$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 2, 2011

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel - and great hotel staff. Very welcoming, very competent and efficient, very helpful. Rooms are great -- very comfortable bed; and location is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pascal's Manale -- get the barbecued shrimp!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 23, 2011

Very nice, great location

This hotel has recently undergone renovations. Everything was clean and beautiful. If you plan on going to Bourbon Street I would definitely recommend this hotel, as it is a quick, safe, well-lit walk back to the hotel. Also a great location for exploring the French Quarter. We were also able to easily access the trolley and street car from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a Haunted History Tour. I took the Voodoo tour and found it to be informational and entertaining. It is $20 for a two hour walking tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 18, 2011

Great hotel - perfect location!

Great hotel for experiencing everything New Orleans has to offer. Although it's on the corner of Bourbon and Canal, the room was very quiet. The complimentary blindfold and earplugs were a nice touch, but didn't need them.The hotel is a nice combination of historic building with the modern comforts you'd expect from a brand like Crowne Plaza.We spent several hours researching hotels in the French Quarter...the reviews on [...]did not lie - this hotel exceeded our expectations.+ Nice rooftop pool+ Amazing hotel gym (one of the best I've ever seen)The staff were extremely helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable.Great value for the rate too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down to Frenchmen street at the other end of the French Quarter to see some awesome live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet Rae
Business
Philly
Apr 24, 2011

Super hotel, awesome location

We picked this hotel for the great rates and awesome location. It's right on Bourbon Street, so you're in the middle of the action. But the room was very clean and quiet, updated bed and bathroom. The staff was polite. We will stay here on our next trip for sure. Wish we could stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a drink and sit in the shade in Jackson Square. There is live music everywhere, so you can just soak it up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girls weekend
Business
Alabama, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Girls Weekend

We had a great time close to everything, we walked around the whole time so we didn't need a car. Very friendly staff and clean quiet room. Fitness center was clean with lots so machines and free weights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Culinary bike tour was a hit with us. Very fun tour and great tastes of the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pert
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 23, 2011

Great location

This hotel will be my pick of choice from now on. It is located right where I want to be. If you visit Bourbon Street this is the place for you at a great price. Our stay was very comforting. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Super comfortable

The Crowne Plaza Astor was extremely comfortable, every kind of pillow you could wish for! It's located right on the edge of the French Quarter. The staff is friendly, the food is delicious (try their unique oyster dish - Oysters Fonseca). I will definitely stay there again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fantastic restaurants within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 14, 2007

great for business meetings

OUR OFFICE STAYED HEREFOR A BUSINESS MEETING. WE WERE ALL VERY PLEASED WITH OUR EXPERIENCE. THE ROOMS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. I WAS ALSO VERY PLEASED WITH THE MENU CHOICE THAT WAS MADE FOR OUR LUNCH, THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS NOT CLOSE TO PERFECT WAS THE CHECK-IN TIME WAS SLOW. THERE WAS ONLY TWO PEOPLE WORKING THE DESK, AND THIS MADE FOR A LONG LINE AT CHECK-IN AND CHECK- OUT. BUT NOT TO COMPLAN BECAUSE THE PEOPLE WERE VERY POLITE. AND THE FACT THAT THE HOTEL IS IN PRIME LOCATION WAS GREAT WE WALKED TO EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

BOURBON STREET IS RIGHT AT YOUR BACK DOOR, BUT ITS AMAZING THAT YOUR NOT INTERUPTED BY THE NOISE WHILE IN YOUR ROOM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agustin
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 13, 2007

Great Location

Perfect to get around, room very comfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to Bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. David
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Sep 4, 2007

Nice Hotel

This is a really fine hotel. It is a good location to everything on Bourbon St and anything else from here to the French Market (which is undergoing remodeling) to the Aquarium, the Imax theater, the Mall and the casino. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The rooms are awesome and the clean staff very effective, but they don't speak English very well, so there is a communication problem if you need to ask them anything. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if I can get the same, great rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember that Bourbon St is a long street, with lots of city blocks, you are on one end, so it is a long walk from the hotel to the other end of Bourbon St. BUT this is a fantastic location for the French Quarter and other entertainment on Canal from here to the River.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top