$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRTT
Business
Prairieville LA
Jun 11, 2014

Fantastic weekend in New Orleans, LA !

Everything was the best! Also, hotel was in walking area to the events in New Orleans. Had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is Red Fish Grill. Delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyle1980
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 3, 2014

My go to hotel in NOLA

Stayed at the hotel from Thursday to Tuesday over Labor Day weekend. I stay here every time I come to NOLA which is once a year. The location is great and you can walk out the side door to the beginning of Bourbon Street. There are several fast food and sit down restaurants very close. Easy access to the streetcars and walking distance to pretty much anything. Would be nice to have a mini fridge in the room but other than that I love this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krestkove
Business
minneapolis, MN
Sep 9, 2014

Great Location & Upscale for Crowne!@!

This location is right next to Bourbon Street and Canal where everything is at. Trolley's are out the front door. Airport Taxi's and shuttle out the front door. Roof top pool. Not large pool, but hey it is a pool. Very upscale hotel for IHG Crowne! Marble everywhere. Restaurant and bar is convenient. Clean rooms and updated furniture and bath is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

right around corner from famous Bourbon street nightlife. Shopping on Royal Street is a must too. one street over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple n' dog
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Only place to stay

Location doesn't get better - right at the entrance of Bourbon St, but it faces Canal so I never heard any street noise. Surprisingly high class inside for the price. I have stayed in half dozen other hotels in NOLA (Blake, Sheraton, Modern, O'Keefe...) and this beats them all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AddySG
Business
Clinton IN
Sep 27, 2014

4 night vacation

Excellent location at corner of Canal & Bourbon Streets! Could walk in the French Quarter & take the streetcars on Canal St. Concierges very helpful. Picked up at the hotel for tours. Restaurant in the hotel was excellent-Bourbon House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Or take the streetcar to Magazine street for great small shops & to the Riverwalk for outlet shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irwin R. Fletcher
Business
Louisiana
Oct 10, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel is great! Great location, room was comfortable, all the extras were great. The staff could have been a little nicer in my opinion. If I am paying that much per night, there are certain courtesies I expect from a hotel staff. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, there was some hairs around the toilet area. As I stated before, if I am going to pay that much per night, there are certain things that I expect. I wanted to give this hotel a 4-4.5 star rating, but the location and comfort of the room was enough for me to give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great eateries within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen P.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Christmas trip

Everything was perfect! Hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Location was unbelievable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly L.
Business
Maurice
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway!

Hotel location was great. Enjoyed Dirty Dancing at the Saenger Theatre Saturday night. Another great weekend in New Orleans!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison H.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location, in the heart of New Orleans, but still quiet. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison H.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location, in the heart of New Orleans, but still quiet. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top