$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis1958
Utica, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Great Location and Great Staff

We chose this hotel because of location and price. It was worth the money being in the middle of the French quarter. The staff was also extremely helpful and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brandy Mixed Up
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Bachlorette headache

This hotel is not one that I will go to again. The area was nice and the hotel room was clean, but the customer service was awful. I showed up for check in and they asked for my last name, but never even asked for ID. They asked for my credit card that I wanted to put down any incidentals for. The whole time she kept talking to someone else, a co worker or other guests. In which at least 3 different people came down and said their cards had been deactivated. She gave me my room number and I went to the room with my 3 other guests and everything was fine. The next day we went walking for about 8 hours and came back wanting a nap. We get to the room and all the cards had been deactivated. I went downstairs to find out what happened and she said she needed to talk to Brandy, who was staying in my room supposedly. We had no one named Brandy in my reservation nor was my name Brandy. She said that's not possible because that was Brandy's room number, but it shows she never showed up for check in, even though I was supposedly in her room. The person helping asked one manager for help, but she was helping 3 other people. Then she asked for another managers help because she couldn't figure out how my information was under someone else's name. That manager also had 3 other people to help. I started to panic wondering if my card was charged for a no show, for either Brandy or myself, and if our stuff was even still in the room since it had been deactivated. They would not answer my questions. They just kept talking to themselves and not letting me know where my stuff was or if my card had been charged. The woman who checked me in the night before literally was talking to another co worker about me being upset and yelling about her, right in front of me so I could hear her and I told her yes, I am upset since you had put me in someone else's room and I was locked out. They finally managed to figure it out. Told me I was charged, but that would be refunded, I have not seen the refund yet. Then I had to wait outside the room for 15 minutes until the manager could unlock our room. When we walked in, one bed was made. The other looked like it was about to be made, but everything was on the floor and housekeeping left it. Then the last night we stayed, the fire alarm in our room's battery went out at about 1 am so the notice alarm went off every so often throughout the night. I tried calling down to the front desk, however no one picked up the phone. Everything else was nice facilities, but the hour long ordeal and the customer service was not worth it. If I go again will definitely find another hotel that checks IDs and alarm systems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick loowho
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 18, 2014

NOLA Trip

Good location. Nice staff. Room could have been cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Searcy
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2014

Family Vacation

Have stayed at this hotel several times, great location to all attractions, nice,comfortable rooms, good food, staff go above and beyond to help guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelmomma
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Aug 2, 2014

Short trip to new orleans

My family and i visited new orleans. We pull up and the valet has a taxi pull up next to the drivers side and i was stuck in my car for fifteen minutes. It is a non smoking facitlity, the have a balcony on the second floor so you can smoke, but after you go drinking and come back to the hotel at 3 am the balcony is locked and the only way to smoke is going through the front door, where you are harrassed by people while you are trying to get your last nicotene fix before bed. I was not impressed with the bathrooms or the room itself. It was super hard to close our door. It kept getting stuck to the floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right off bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot Hotty
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 25, 2014

Disappointing

No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Rooms were dated. Rooms dimly lit. I paid for a king sized bed but was placed in a room with 2 beds instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the trolley day pass

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeyQuick
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Water logged..

Great lobby, that leads into a bourbon bar, very upscale feeling on the edge of Bourbon. Most of the elevators worked but were slow, the room's bathroom smelled like mildew which I can't stand.. but the room itself was clean and had a couple seats and good beds. The view was out a small porthole which felt like a cruise ship.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

LAFITTE'S BLACKSMITH SHOP BAR, New Orleans, LA... oldest bar in the US o A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swedegian
Business
St. Louis
Jul 22, 2014

Fun w/e

There were 5 couples in our group staying here. 3 of the 5 were given a room with 2 queen beds instead of the 1 king that had been reserved but staff happily & immediately remedied the situation once brought to their attention. The beds were extremely comfortable. We greatly appreciated the valet service and holding our bags both before check-in and after check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Conference
Business
LA, California
Jul 12, 2014

No serious complaints

Room was alright. Comfortable bed but near impossible to sleep next to the elevators and with the buildings old plumbing that sounded as if it was struggling all night long. Reception and lobby staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would stay here again if I could find a good deal on the nightly price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travels when I can
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 1, 2014

1st visit for a wedding

Pool was broken the first two days we were there and water wasn't working the third day! No water. That was the day of the wedding we were going to which was inconvenient but I don't know it was their fault and they told me they were working on it and it did get fixed. There was no compensation or apology or acknowledgement. Walked into several hotels in the area and they all seemed nicer. However, the location is great for French quarter fun. The stay was what I considered 2 or 3 stars because of the lack of regard or surprise over the issues that occurred. I would have preferred feeling like I was being taken care of instead of feeling like I was out if luck if the hotel didn't have water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Felix's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VPA group
Business
Florida
Jun 30, 2014

1 night trip with awesome location!

Great! Location was perfect to walk around, eat and enjoy the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top