Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$71
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 17, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Hotel is so-so

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 10, 2015
They were not able to check in guests till 4.30pm because of rooms not being ready, and then expected everyone to checkout at 11am, not sure what they were planning on doing in the 5+ hours gap.

| Chicago Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

This was the perfect hotel for a girls trip!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 4, 2015
Overall, this was a great hotel! Went for a girls weekend and this was the perfect location and so beautiful inside. Pros: It is so elegant and clean inside! My room was plenty big. It is right on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, so it was super easy to walk everywhere in the French Quarter. There is 24 hour room service. The restaurant below the hotel had amazing food and great happy hour deals. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The price I was able to get was unbeatable! Cons: Although room service is 24 hours, the late night selection is not great. Grab some Willie's chicken before going back to the hotel. It can be kind of loud, but not intolerable. (but what do you expect staying that close to Bourbon) ... I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

| Vacaville Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

wonderful stay

Would recommend Sat, Feb 21, 2015
wonderful stay, great stuff and great location (at the corber of Borbone st. and Canal)

| Cherry Hill Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Visit French Quarter

Would recommend Sun, Feb 15, 2015
The hotel was perfectly located, easy walk around the corner to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Had a good time celebrating Pre-Mardi Gras. Two things travelers should know, wifi was $18 per night for in room but lobby was free and parking is only valet and the total valet parking fee is about $42 per night. You can park in one of the public lots but we did not check the price as we wanted the security during Mardi Gras.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

our honeymoon

Would recommend Thu, Feb 12, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel, they we're booked up for a conference even though we had a paid reservation. They have us a huge suite which was an awesome bonus since we were on our honeymoon vacation!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Down in the N.O. on business

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
Conference was being held at the same hotel. Hotel location was excellent/close to Bourbon Street. Overall the stay was very nice and the food was pretty good. Only negative things were checking into the hotel no drive up to park your car and check in line was long, the bed was hard and the noise outside (room was facing Canal street...traffic) was very noisy between the hours of 1am and 4 am.

| Alexandria Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wait for insider sale prices

Would recommend Sun, Jan 25, 2015
This hotel has a great location if you are wanting to do a Bourbon St bar crawl. While the hotel appears opulent from the lobby, the room itself felt a bit worn (chips on the tub, stuff like that). The room was clean and met all basic needs, but there is a strange sound that comes every couple of minutes from what I assume is the A/C unit. I've stayed in a couple different rooms here and experienced this noise in both rooms. It kind of sounds like a bowling ball being rolled in the room above, so if you are a light sleeper that might be an issue. I didn't find the bed exceptionally comfortable, but I've certainly had worse beds in other hotels. Generally I would say it's not quite worth its normal price unless you are really wanting to pay for the location. But sometimes you can get it at 40 off during an insider steal promo, in which case I would certainly jump on it.

| Henderson Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

New Orleans weekend

Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
The location was great for bar hopping on Bourbon & right on the Street car line. Our only complaint was it was always crowded entering the hotel, smelled like pot right outside the front door and the valet service was chaotic. But the room was nice and clean - no complaints.

Entertainment hint

Buy a street car day pass

| Springfield Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

St Patty Day trip

Would recommend Sun, Jan 18, 2015
Had a good time. Hotel was convenient to the popular tourist locations.Nice clean rooms and interior.

| richboro Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

cruiser

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
it was a nice hotel but the area around the hotel is a little on the wild side

| Colstrip Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5