$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
358 out of 358
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 2, 2009

Fitness Center & Dining

The fitness center was closed for renovations and it would have been helpful to know that at the time of making reservations. The dining options are limited to a fairly expensive restaurant on premises. We are accustomed to hotels which offer either a complimentary are at least reasonably priced alternative especially for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Oct 1, 2007

very friendly

The hotel was very clean. loved the king size bed too. they were very helpful when asking quiestion's of where to go and thing's to do.I was in the center of all the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

take the airport shuttle from the airport $13.00 for the ride and you get a tour of the city, takes you to any of the hotel's. and the casino is only 2 block's away.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2007

most honest hotel staff

I left a t-mobile brand new PDA internet ready phone worth ?350 in the room and didn't find out until I was in Britain nearly three weeks later. When I called the hotel they had the phone in their safe. The housemen had handed it in after finding it in the room. The staff were lovely. I wasn't pleased with the price of a cup of coffee in the lobby or the price of local calls $1.50. But everything else was top notch. The furniture wasn't shabby, sheets sparkling white and crisp, bathroom a dream. Yes I would definatly recommend staying here, right in the heart of New Orleans French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a trip on the local trolley cars. It's cheap and you get to see lots. When you've had enough, hop off and get one back the other way to the French Quarter.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rayne
Jun 15, 2008

Near everything

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor was very comfortable. It is located walking distance to most sites including Jackson Square. You have to valet park on check-in, so that was somewhat of a hassle. The staff was promp and courteous. I wouild recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on Bourbon St.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 9, 2007

Clean & close to everything

I was impressed with the charm & Southern Hospitality of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Near all the history & action of the French Quarter

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 18, 2007

great location

It was a great location for my daughter and I to explore the French Quarter. Walking distance to everything! Great experience for our first time in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanahan
Jul 27, 2008

Great location, Bourbon and Canal

The Crowne Plaza was a nice hotel, right there on Canal at the corner of Bourbon, so everything was very convenient. The hotel was undergoing some renovations, but we did not experience anything negative because of it. The CP properties are the ones where being a Priority Club member really helps. We had access to the lounge with free made to order breakfast, as well as cocktails during happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrahs casino is within walking distance, and Bourbon street too, in the opposite direction

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BinaryDemon
Business
Flemington, NJ
Jan 5, 2011

Amazing location, great service.

Nice location for those interested in partying on Bourbon St. The rest of the French Quarter and Casino are an easy walk. Hotel staff were friendly and efficent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of entertainment within walking distance- Museums, Aquarium, Casino, and Walking tours.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BCF
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 15, 2010

Perfect

Great location, room was clean, noise from Bourbon Street was minimal. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charmed Mom
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Oct 25, 2010

Rockstar Birthday Weekend!

The check-in was speedy and very polite staff. The room was immaculate, they even left a bottle of linen spray on the edge of the bed with earplugs and an eye mask! Housekeeping was excellent, kept 7 women stocked with fresh towels and such lol... I highly recommend CP-NO to anyone traveling to The Big Easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Since we were there for my birthday we asked about popular clubs on Bourbon St, and were turned on to Bourbon Cowboy, they have 4 bars on Bourbon, we went to the one in the middle of Bourbon St. When I say that we had a blast dancing and being given the rockstar treatment, we closed down the bar! Awesome dance music, MC was fabulous, beers during the day are 3-for-1!

Back to menu Return to top