$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis1958
Utica, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Great Location and Great Staff

We chose this hotel because of location and price. It was worth the money being in the middle of the French quarter. The staff was also extremely helpful and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago
Dec 16, 2014

Great location, dumpy hotel

Hotel is in the perfect location - right at the edge of the French Quarter - but desperately needs to be updated. Interior is dark and a bit depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alison H.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great stay

Perfect location, in the heart of New Orleans, but still quiet. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rainbow2014
Business
CLEARWATER
Dec 2, 2014

UNHAPPY CUSTOMER

room was nothing like the last 4 times we have stay there. hallways to elevator on the floors was very very dirty room carpert had dirty spill spots tile in the bathroom shower had mold all over the tile and around the soap dish just plain out right dirty and to call and talk to 5 people in the housekeeping dept to get some one to come and clean our room that nite which was the second nite we were there a lot of pass the buck off on someone else the front desk staff need a class on good customer service and how they should talk to people but I should add the the young men at the front door all of them are your best assets to your hotel the front desk can take a class from. they are the best hands down and yes I took pictures for proof the bayou classic is to munch for a classy hotel that it really is.PS JUST NOT HAPPY THIS TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THE NEW RIVER WALK SHOPPING AREA

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raven fan.
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 26, 2014

Very good venue in a great location.

Stayed over to attend Saints game. Everything was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Roadtrip
Business
Stl
Nov 26, 2014

College visit

Conveniently located in the French Quarter and on the street car line. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Libbylips
Business
Edinburgh UK
Nov 25, 2014

Good central hotel

Comfortable hotel in a great Central location. Although on the corner of Canal and Bourbon there was no disturbance to our sleep. Room and public areas offered all we needed for a pleasant stay. We were able to check in early which was a real bonus. We would choose this hotel again if we returned to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Highly upset and disappoi
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 28, 2014

upset with the thievery

check in went smooth till we got to our room, one bed wheb we booked a double for 2 adult couples. when I called the desk they said if we wanted to change rooms we woupd have to wait at least half an hour. Told them we would keep the room but file a complaint. They then called rigjt back and switched us to the room originally booked. everything was fine till I got home and realized I left my work jacket on the chair in the room. Have called several times was told nothing was turned in so I must not have left it. I distinctly remember leaving it on the chair. Told them housekeeping took it when they cleaned. Still have not heard back from the manager. whatever you do dont leave anything in the room and expect it back. Thieves and not honest people working here. such a shame for such a nice place with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQ13
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 27, 2014

bachelorette weekend

Great location to French Quarter and nightlife without the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hipparchia
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 26, 2014

perfectly adequate

This is a once-grand hotel now part of the Crowne Plaza change. It seems to cater mostly to tourists and professional groups. I was in New Orleans on business. While I was there, the lobby was always teeming with people. The front desk staff were polite but not very knowledgeable. The hotel is on Canal St., right on the edge of the French Quarter (Bourbon Street, to be exact). If that's the location you desire, and if you can get a good rate, then this might be a fine place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy J's, a 5-minute walk from the hotel, is an excellent little breakfast place. Unusual but delicious fare.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draw on the Wallz
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 26, 2014

It's fine for a place to sleep

Nothing special, but great location and reasonable last minute pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top