$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis1958
Couples
Utica, NY
Nov 12, 2012

Great Location and Great Staff

We chose this hotel because of location and price. It was worth the money being in the middle of the French quarter. The staff was also extremely helpful and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i'mjustabill
Single
Henderson
Jan 25, 2015

Wait for insider sale prices

This hotel has a great location if you are wanting to do a Bourbon St bar crawl. While the hotel appears opulent from the lobby, the room itself felt a bit worn (chips on the tub, stuff like that). The room was clean and met all basic needs, but there is a strange sound that comes every couple of minutes from what I assume is the A/C unit. I've stayed in a couple different rooms here and experienced this noise in both rooms. It kind of sounds like a bowling ball being rolled in the room above, so if you are a light sleeper that might be an issue. I didn't find the bed exceptionally comfortable, but I've certainly had worse beds in other hotels. Generally I would say it's not quite worth its normal price unless you are really wanting to pay for the location. But sometimes you can get it at 40 off during an insider steal promo, in which case I would certainly jump on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avenue
Friends
Springfield
Jan 20, 2015

New Orleans weekend

The location was great for bar hopping on Bourbon & right on the Street car line. Our only complaint was it was always crowded entering the hotel, smelled like pot right outside the front door and the valet service was chaotic. But the room was nice and clean - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a street car day pass

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Friends
richboro
Jan 18, 2015

St Patty Day trip

Had a good time. Hotel was convenient to the popular tourist locations.Nice clean rooms and interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P.
Couples
Colstrip
Jan 12, 2015

cruiser

it was a nice hotel but the area around the hotel is a little on the wild side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etoshia B.
Couples
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Getaway

The Crowne Plaza definitely met my expectations. All staff members were friendly, and accommodations were great. I enjoyed the closeness to Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel to stay in if you want to enjoy the nightlife of Bourbon and not have to worry about driving or paying taxi fees.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianne A.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

sugar bowl

Location is great. Easy to walk to attractions, nightlife, restaurants.across the street from trolley car to go to garden district or WWII museum. Corner of Bourbon street for night life. Only complaint would be the housekeeping. When we did ask for them to clean, they didn't take used rags or clean shower out. We had do it disturb sign on and two mornings they knocked in our door. Otherwise great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Couples
Duns
Dec 29, 2014

not 4 star

Below expectation. Booked for one night but room not available until 4pm. Concierge service closed in very early evening but Chechen in staff were helpful. TV remote missing . No info of any use in guests welcome folder except security warnings. Map had been torn out of city guide book placed in the room. Location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Friends
Chicago
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, dumpy hotel

Hotel is in the perfect location - right at the edge of the French Quarter - but desperately needs to be updated. Interior is dark and a bit depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelly L.
Family
Maurice
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway!

Hotel location was great. Enjoyed Dirty Dancing at the Saenger Theatre Saturday night. Another great weekend in New Orleans!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrid B.
Couples
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Weekend Trip

Room was nice, but front desk clerks were rude and unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top