$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MQ13
Business
Olympia, WA
Oct 27, 2014

bachelorette weekend

Great location to French Quarter and nightlife without the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hipparchia
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 26, 2014

perfectly adequate

This is a once-grand hotel now part of the Crowne Plaza change. It seems to cater mostly to tourists and professional groups. I was in New Orleans on business. While I was there, the lobby was always teeming with people. The front desk staff were polite but not very knowledgeable. The hotel is on Canal St., right on the edge of the French Quarter (Bourbon Street, to be exact). If that's the location you desire, and if you can get a good rate, then this might be a fine place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jimmy J's, a 5-minute walk from the hotel, is an excellent little breakfast place. Unusual but delicious fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Draw on the Wallz
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 26, 2014

It's fine for a place to sleep

Nothing special, but great location and reasonable last minute pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irwin R. Fletcher
Business
Louisiana
Oct 10, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel is great! Great location, room was comfortable, all the extras were great. The staff could have been a little nicer in my opinion. If I am paying that much per night, there are certain courtesies I expect from a hotel staff. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, there was some hairs around the toilet area. As I stated before, if I am going to pay that much per night, there are certain things that I expect. I wanted to give this hotel a 4-4.5 star rating, but the location and comfort of the room was enough for me to give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great eateries within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo58
Business
Stanton, CA
Oct 8, 2014

Relaxing

The hotel is conveniently located with entrances on Bourbon Street and Canal Street. Airport shuttle service is a deal at $38 round trip. Hotel was quiet and clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
saintsfanva
Business
va
Oct 8, 2014

not worth the money

Location good but that's it. Room is tired and needs lots of TLC. Bed was not very comfortable and bathroom needs a lot of work. A 4 star room at that price you would hope for a mini fridge or a microwave or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wyo couple
Business
Douglas, WY
Oct 7, 2014

Super location and excellent staff

Very, very friendly and helpful people. The location was perfect to walk through entire French quarter and to the Saints game!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Royal St. for the best and quietest dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AddySG
Business
Clinton IN
Sep 27, 2014

4 night vacation

Excellent location at corner of Canal & Bourbon Streets! Could walk in the French Quarter & take the streetcars on Canal St. Concierges very helpful. Picked up at the hotel for tours. Restaurant in the hotel was excellent-Bourbon House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Or take the streetcar to Magazine street for great small shops & to the Riverwalk for outlet shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCBLCH
Business
New Orleans
Sep 22, 2014

Nice all around

We had a very nice stay. Even though it was busy checking was smooth and quick. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to NOLA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FSC92
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 20, 2014

Great location, Great price, Missing Amenities

Great location central to the garden district, french quarter, bourbon st, etc. The room was very reasonably priced. Some of the staff was very nice but we asked for towels 3 times and eventually just went to the front desk. I wish the bar at the hotel was open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top