$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
368 out of 368
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodschris
Friends
neworleans
Feb 21, 2014

gateway

Ac stoped 3 times they only came.twice. they where slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around conor

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GREG AL
MCKINNEY TEXAS
Feb 26, 2014

MARDI GRAS SUPERIOR LOCATION

THE LOCATION OF THIS HOTEL TO BOURBON STREET AND CANAL STREET CAN NOT GET ANY BETTER. UPON ENTERRING THIS HOTEL YOU ARE GREETED BY A LOOK OF OPULANCE. THEN THE TRUE CONDITION OF THE HOTEL IS REFELCTED IN THE ROOMS. THE CARPET WAS TORN AND FRAYED AT THE BATHROOM DOOR. THE CURTAIN DRAPERY DRAW PULL WAS BROKEN AND LAYING IN THE WINDOW SILL, THE A/C & HEATER PANEL HAD COME AWAY FROM THE WALL. THERE IS A LARGE CHIP IN THE BATHROOM SINK - A DIME SIZE PIECE OF PORCELAIN MISSING. THE UPHOLSTERY FURNITURE IS WORN AND DATED. THERE IS A LEAK SOMEWHERE IN THE DRESSING AREA AND THE CARPET WAS SATURATED AND RUINED A PIECE OF OUR LUGGAGE. THE BEDS WERE HARD AND THE PILLOWS WERE FOAM NOT DOWN - THIS WAS NOT LIKE THE WESTINS "HEAVENLY BEDDING" WE ARE USED TO. OF THE 3 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE WE DID NOT HAVE HOT WATER 2 OF THE NIGHTS AND 2 OF THE MORNINGS - MAINTENENCE WAS ADVISED. UPON ENTERRING OUR ROOM LATE ONE NIGHT PART OF THE LOCKING MECHANISM FELL OFF OUR DOOR AND WOULD NOT ALLOW THE DOOR TO BE SHUT OR LOCKED - MAINTENANCE WAS ADVISED AND CAME WITHIN 10 MINUTES. WE WERE INFORMED THE LOCK WAS INSTALLED WRONG AND WAS NOTHING WE DID. WE TIPPED THE MAINTENANCE MAN. OF THE 3 MORNINGS WE WERE THERE WE ONLY REQUIRED ROOM CLEANING AND NEW TOWELS 1 DAY. ON THE DAY WE NEEDED ASSISTANCE WITH ROOM CLEANING WE RETUENED TO OUR ROOM AT 2:30 IN THE AFTERNOON TO FIND THAT OUR ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED. WE REQUESTED NEW TOWELS WHICH LAUNDRY BROUGHT UP - NONE THE LESS, WE NEVER HAD ROOM CLEANING DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY. THE SAYING YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR DOES NOT APPLY TO THIS HOTEL - SINCE ROOMS GO FOR OVER $400 A NIGHT YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. WE ARE EASY GOING AND DON'T TRY TO MAKE MANY WAVES BUT THIS HOTEL SERIOUSLY NEEDS TO GET THEIR ACT TOGETHER WHEN IT COMES TO THEIR ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paint me a Birmingham
Couples
Mississippi
May 6, 2014

Just ok

Average room. The only thing worth noting was the bathroom. The tub had mold in the grout. And the tub seemed dirty, in general. Another silly, but annoying thing was the toilet paper roll was so far from the toilet, and they didn't get the new roll started, so I was struggling to reach it and get it started (and I have long arms!). Good location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Tripster
Couples
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Annual Trip

We take this trip each year at the same time. We stay at a different hotel each time. Really did not see the bang for the buck here especially compared to the Hotel MonteLeone. Staff, highlight of hotel, restaurant in lobby unable to charge meals to room. The overall experience to me, just average not 4or4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mish76
Couples
Perth WA, Australia
Oct 10, 2011

Noisy

What seemed like frat parties spilling into hallways, fire alarms going off at 4am, close to no sleep for 3 nights.... Hotel itself was nice although no fridge nor drinking water.?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gisa
Couples
Boston, MA
Oct 18, 2011

Great location!

1st inpression was not good at all. The front desk wasn't very friendly. Once we got to our room it seamed like someone had just smoked a cigarret. We saw a signed in the room for a $150 smoking fee so I decided to call housekiping to make sure they knew that wanst us who was smoking in the room. The manager come and offered us a different room so we said that was ok as long as they knew that wasn't us. Later on, I went to turn the AC off and the entired wall protection come right off on me, than later on I decited to take a shower and the handheld shower would not stay still and got all my clothing wet outside the curtin. At that point I had enough and called housekeeping again. The good thing is that they were very nice and helpfull. The manager was great and changed us from the 7th floor to the 9th with Canal street view and later sent us a botle of wine. Great, her name is mrs. Walker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for anything you want to do. Great food and music around.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luke2
Couples
St Martinville, LA 70582, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Great location, clean. Rooms small.

Reservations were supposed to be one room with king bed, one room with two twins. We're told upon check in no double rooms available. One room had only shower, no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Deanie's

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaintBoy
Allen, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Noisy Hotel... Rude Front Desk....Small Room

Beware if you are on a lower level Floor!!! Was on Third floor and listened to the noise of Canal and Bourbon Street ALL night. They give u ear plugs in a welcoming package. That says it all. Stayed at many hotels as a frequent visitor of Nola for all major events and festivals. I always check in early and have never been once been challenged. Even though they were not sold out the night before the front desk agent looked at us like we were crazy for even thinking about checking in before 4pm. Check in at 4pm and check out is at 11am! Lousy turn around time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mona Lisa Italian on Royal St. Great service! Great Food!!! Always consistent.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k mants
Family
new orleans
Jun 27, 2012

it was alright

the stay was good. the staff was not as professional as would have expected. the room had a clock that had been vomitted on prior to my stay-the staff refused to remove it from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mardi Gras Fun
Single
New York
Feb 14, 2013

Mardi Gras

Desk staff lack that extra effort that you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top