$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer k.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

our honeymoon

When we arrived at the hotel, they we're booked up for a conference even though we had a paid reservation. They have us a huge suite which was an awesome bonus since we were on our honeymoon vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Sayin'
Business
Alexandria
Jan 26, 2015

Down in the N.O. on business

Conference was being held at the same hotel. Hotel location was excellent/close to Bourbon Street. Overall the stay was very nice and the food was pretty good. Only negative things were checking into the hotel no drive up to park your car and check in line was long, the bed was hard and the noise outside (room was facing Canal street...traffic) was very noisy between the hours of 1am and 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i'mjustabill
Business
Henderson
Jan 25, 2015

Wait for insider sale prices

This hotel has a great location if you are wanting to do a Bourbon St bar crawl. While the hotel appears opulent from the lobby, the room itself felt a bit worn (chips on the tub, stuff like that). The room was clean and met all basic needs, but there is a strange sound that comes every couple of minutes from what I assume is the A/C unit. I've stayed in a couple different rooms here and experienced this noise in both rooms. It kind of sounds like a bowling ball being rolled in the room above, so if you are a light sleeper that might be an issue. I didn't find the bed exceptionally comfortable, but I've certainly had worse beds in other hotels. Generally I would say it's not quite worth its normal price unless you are really wanting to pay for the location. But sometimes you can get it at 40 off during an insider steal promo, in which case I would certainly jump on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avenue
Business
Springfield
Jan 20, 2015

New Orleans weekend

The location was great for bar hopping on Bourbon & right on the Street car line. Our only complaint was it was always crowded entering the hotel, smelled like pot right outside the front door and the valet service was chaotic. But the room was nice and clean - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a street car day pass

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Business
richboro
Jan 18, 2015

St Patty Day trip

Had a good time. Hotel was convenient to the popular tourist locations.Nice clean rooms and interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
Colstrip
Jan 12, 2015

cruiser

it was a nice hotel but the area around the hotel is a little on the wild side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Etoshia B.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Getaway

The Crowne Plaza definitely met my expectations. All staff members were friendly, and accommodations were great. I enjoyed the closeness to Bourbon St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel to stay in if you want to enjoy the nightlife of Bourbon and not have to worry about driving or paying taxi fees.

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julianne A.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

sugar bowl

Location is great. Easy to walk to attractions, nightlife, restaurants.across the street from trolley car to go to garden district or WWII museum. Corner of Bourbon street for night life. Only complaint would be the housekeeping. When we did ask for them to clean, they didn't take used rags or clean shower out. We had do it disturb sign on and two mornings they knocked in our door. Otherwise great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Business
Duns
Dec 29, 2014

not 4 star

Below expectation. Booked for one night but room not available until 4pm. Concierge service closed in very early evening but Chechen in staff were helpful. TV remote missing . No info of any use in guests welcome folder except security warnings. Map had been torn out of city guide book placed in the room. Location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Traveler773
Business
Chicago
Dec 29, 2014

Great location, dumpy hotel

Hotel is in the perfect location - right at the edge of the French Quarter - but desperately needs to be updated. Interior is dark and a bit depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top