$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

4 stars
View map of 739 Canal St. @ Bourbon, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
384 out of 384
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pratik A.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Hotel is so-so

They were not able to check in guests till 4.30pm because of rooms not being ready, and then expected everyone to checkout at 11am, not sure what they were planning on doing in the 5+ hours gap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachelle F.
Business
Vacaville
Mar 4, 2015

This was the perfect hotel for a girls trip!

Overall, this was a great hotel! Went for a girls weekend and this was the perfect location and so beautiful inside. Pros: It is so elegant and clean inside! My room was plenty big. It is right on the corner of Canal and Bourbon, so it was super easy to walk everywhere in the French Quarter. There is 24 hour room service. The restaurant below the hotel had amazing food and great happy hour deals. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The price I was able to get was unbeatable! Cons: Although room service is 24 hours, the late night selection is not great. Grab some Willie's chicken before going back to the hotel. It can be kind of loud, but not intolerable. (but what do you expect staying that close to Bourbon) ... I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ofer G.
Business
Cherry Hill
Feb 21, 2015

wonderful stay

wonderful stay, great stuff and great location (at the corber of Borbone st. and Canal)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cowboy Alan
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Visit French Quarter

The hotel was perfectly located, easy walk around the corner to Bourbon Street and the French Quarter. Had a good time celebrating Pre-Mardi Gras. Two things travelers should know, wifi was $18 per night for in room but lobby was free and parking is only valet and the total valet parking fee is about $42 per night. You can park in one of the public lots but we did not check the price as we wanted the security during Mardi Gras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer k.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

our honeymoon

When we arrived at the hotel, they we're booked up for a conference even though we had a paid reservation. They have us a huge suite which was an awesome bonus since we were on our honeymoon vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Sayin'
Business
Alexandria
Jan 26, 2015

Down in the N.O. on business

Conference was being held at the same hotel. Hotel location was excellent/close to Bourbon Street. Overall the stay was very nice and the food was pretty good. Only negative things were checking into the hotel no drive up to park your car and check in line was long, the bed was hard and the noise outside (room was facing Canal street...traffic) was very noisy between the hours of 1am and 4 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i'mjustabill
Business
Henderson
Jan 25, 2015

Wait for insider sale prices

This hotel has a great location if you are wanting to do a Bourbon St bar crawl. While the hotel appears opulent from the lobby, the room itself felt a bit worn (chips on the tub, stuff like that). The room was clean and met all basic needs, but there is a strange sound that comes every couple of minutes from what I assume is the A/C unit. I've stayed in a couple different rooms here and experienced this noise in both rooms. It kind of sounds like a bowling ball being rolled in the room above, so if you are a light sleeper that might be an issue. I didn't find the bed exceptionally comfortable, but I've certainly had worse beds in other hotels. Generally I would say it's not quite worth its normal price unless you are really wanting to pay for the location. But sometimes you can get it at 40 off during an insider steal promo, in which case I would certainly jump on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avenue
Business
Springfield
Jan 20, 2015

New Orleans weekend

The location was great for bar hopping on Bourbon & right on the Street car line. Our only complaint was it was always crowded entering the hotel, smelled like pot right outside the front door and the valet service was chaotic. But the room was nice and clean - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a street car day pass

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John M.
Business
richboro
Jan 18, 2015

St Patty Day trip

Had a good time. Hotel was convenient to the popular tourist locations.Nice clean rooms and interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael P.
Business
Colstrip
Jan 12, 2015

cruiser

it was a nice hotel but the area around the hotel is a little on the wild side

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top